2020 Passat

Consumer Reviews

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$15,652 - $32,288  MSRP Range
2020 Volkswagen Passat

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

25 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Volkswagen Passat?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Drewburger from Nj on Wed May 20 2020

I love everything about the Volkswagen Passat. From the gas mileage to the comfort I couldn’t see myself with any other car. I will definitely stay with Volkswagen for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Daryl & Carrie Koderhandt from Smithton, IL on Fri Mar 13 2020

Love this car! Love everything about this car! Ours is black on black and is a sharp looking car! Very comfortable and lots of room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is comfortable. handles very well.

by Blueknight from Chandler, Az on Sun Jul 05 2020

There is plenty of room in the car. You don't bang your head getting in. Plenty of leg room throughout the vehicle. The only thing I keep complaining about is the seat handle to slide the seat back and forth being on the right of the seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!

by CD from Chantilly, VA on Fri Oct 16 2020

This is my 3rd VW (2nd Passat) and this one by far is the best... Still own the 2014 1.8t and its still running strong with over 230k miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 8th VW!

by Mobes66 from Arlington VT on Mon Aug 17 2020

I am a true VW fan..this is my 8th one and I love it more everyday! Drives so nice I have an hour and a half commute each way....love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good value for money

by Heer Bommel from Belmont MA on Sat Mar 14 2020

We only have the car 2 days, but so for OK. We are curious to see how the total performance will be after some more miles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and running smooth

by NL from Atlanta, GA on Tue Sep 01 2020

I purchased an R-line. Something about the style, wheel design, and overall look. Something about the feeling smooth when driving compared to other makers/models/trims that I test drove. I’d recommend giving a second thought and test driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

by KEVIN from SAN ANTONIO on Sun Jul 26 2020

The R Line looks great. Understated but still sharp. Love the color and additional features. Especially the increase in torque. Got a good deal on the purchase. Customer service, Joe Mejia, at Ancira can't be beat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Passat

by Nanette Flynn from Lees Summit MO on Wed Feb 17 2021

This car gets great gas mileage and is comfortable. Love taking it on road trips. Just wish it had heated seats for the winter. Also wish it had a sun roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car - This is my 5th Passat

by FTDillon from Ambler, PA on Wed Mar 18 2020

This is my 5th Passat. After leasing my first 4, I decided to buy this one. It is a great family car, with a smooth ride and great pick-up. The 2020 was redesigned and I really like how it is put together. I got a great deal from the dealer and with their great service, I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3