2016 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

27 Reviews
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasant surprise in a crowded small SUV field

by Brian from Rochester, NY on December 27, 2015

I traded in a several year old Subaru Outback and this is a sleeper vehicle. I purchased the Tiguan SE 4motion earlier this month, filled with nice options. To date, very pleased. Size is perfect for urban driving. Drives with great reflexes, nice chassis, responsive turbo engine/transmission. Interior nicely done and is Audi-esque. Much better deal than with new Subaru (VW is hungry for sales right now). Gas mileage not quite up to that of competitors, but, with current gas prices, not an issue. I test drove Honda CRV, Toyota RAV4, Subaru Forester, and liked this the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Little red from Ca. on September 5, 2016

I'm a small person. This suv fits me perfectaly . I really like all the things that comes on it. Great color and interior. Would buy another one if I could. Car holds the road, gets great gas mileage and very comfortable to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new VW

by Pebbs96 from on October 23, 2016

Purchased a 2016 Tiguan, R line....Excellent! It's compact, sporty, stylish, and handles very well. The turbo is great, and being a smaller SUV, it's both easy and a fun drive. No regrets here! 2nd car I've found and purchased on cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Pebbles01978 from on April 24, 2017

Nice style, solid interior and excellent pickup. Also handles well around curves. Highway driving is nice, handles well and is quiet. I have the R-line model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quality Vehicle

by Booker from Charoltte on December 5, 2017

Depending on what you're looking for, this is a great fit for a small family or a starter car for your college student. Great highway gas mileage, acceleration is good & at 6'5" I fit comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quality Vehicle

by Booker from Charoltte on December 5, 2017

Depending on what you're looking for, this is a great fit for a small family or a starter car for your college student. Great highway gas mileage, acceleration is good & at 6'5" I fit comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Pebbs78 from Chicago on June 9, 2017

I really like this model for an SUV. I am not an SUV 'person' as I consider myself more of a performance enthusiast, but the Tiguan combines both into 1. It turns the corners like a go cart, and has quick pick up. Also, the Apple Carplay is AMAZING!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid change

by EdVR from Northwest territories on December 20, 2017

I feel safe. I love the useful and neat design of the car. No fussing around, it is simple and yet complete. I like the flexibility offered for the different type of driving that I need to do. My first drive was through a snow storm and I was quite impressed with how safe the drive was despite the terrible conditions. Great addition to the family! Only wish is for an ecoboost or something to reduce gas consumption (although it is not too bad).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Condition Car

by DianeD from Basking Ridge on September 14, 2017

Great drive experience, nice and reasonable sensitive gas and break. Very well kept car, looks like a beautiful cherry red brand new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy VW owner

by cbtiguanowner from Port Coquitlam, B.C. Canada on February 1, 2018

My wife and I are very happy with the vehicle. It has lots of power, ride is smooth and comfortable, and the visibility is excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3