2020 V60 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$45,100 - $45,100  MSRP Range
2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A True Luxury Car Finally Competes with the German

by GlennS from Buffalo on Fri Oct 18 2019

A lovely car indeed, incredibly comfortable, fantastic sound system (the stock or the upgrade), smooth, refined MOST of the time, easy to drive. Better as a modern highway car than an NYC Pothole machine. Its a bit stiff on the potholes but it has a way of minimizing them by keeping the intrusion very brief. The rest of the time on good roads just a pleasure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by MeJane from Scarsdale, NY on Wed Feb 26 2020

I test drove other luxury brand station wagons and the Volvo was the nicest by far. Best interior, smoothest drive and best technology. Love my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and great alternative to the SUV craze

by chpatricio from Stafford, VA on Sat Jul 11 2020

The car is exactly what I was looking for in having the convenience and utility of an SUV without being an SUV. It has plenty of room and features that fit well with my lifestyle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in a long line of great cars.

by GoodCustomer from CT on Fri Nov 29 2019

The car is great. It’s really great. In fact, it’s a great evolution in an excellent product line. Also, unlike other foreign manufacturers, Sweden was an ally in WWII.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A bit dull

by Needs more road feedback from Charleston SC on Fri May 15 2020

I'll start with the positive- seats are best in the business for comfort, the car is well styled, and the transmission is all but seamless. My styling quibbles are that they should have carried wood trim into the backseat, it needs another set of cup holder, a different cupholder cover, the bottom door seal is easy to catch with a shoe, and the you have to fully open the sunscreen to crack the sunroof. It could use another 12 or so horsepower. The main gripe with this car is it is pretty soulless- you can drive in the car forever and literally not remember much of the drive. I think this detachment hides the fact that it is not a poor performing car, simply dull over time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointing, a step down from previous Volvos

by US36477 from Scranton, PA on Thu Dec 26 2019

This is my third Volvo (S40, XC70, V60 Cross Country) and will definitely be my last. The car looks great, I love the edgy sleek look. The interior room and drivers visibility is greatly compromised due to this design. As a matter of fact, there is zero visibility over your left shoulder when passing, due to the placement and thickness of the "B" pillar. My experience with the BLIS (Blind Spot system) is that it does and will fault out and you will probably end up cutting traffic off, you just cannot see without sticking your head out of the window. Rearward visibility is not great, especially because of the less upright and sloping wagon/hatch. The rear window may even be obstructed if you use the cargo cover in the high position (used to hide cargo). I have the turbo T5 model, way underpowered for this heavy of a vehicle. There are four driving modes, I use the default "comfort" setting, which averages about 17-18 MPG (Combined City/Hwy) - a major disappointment. I'd hate to see the performance oriented "dynamic" mode. My former T6 inline turbo 6 (XC70) was much better, actually this is one of the best engines ever produced, with better mpg. This car actually sounds like one of those Subarus under acceleration, quite loud and irritating in the cockpit, even under 3000 rpms, rather unrefined if you are used to the smoothness and refinement of prior Volvo engines. The seats aren't as comfy as former Volvo's, they feel a bit harsh but still are generally comfortable and possibly better than other makes. I'm 5' 9" and about 190lbs with an average/athletic build. This vehicle definitely drives like a car, solid, well mannered in corners and doesn't feel it's riding at SUV/crossover ride height. My vehicle came with Pirelli P-Zero M&S - they are ok under 10k miles, but the Pirelli Scorpion Verde (3 peak snow) tires are so much better for a year round tire. I have a 45-minute work commute mostly highway, I don't get tired and the pilot assist helps but strangely kicks off or doesn't respond at times - I think this is just par for the course as far as semi-autonomous vehicle technology is concerned, the industry needs another 5 years or so to really make significant headway here. It does help reduce driver fatigue. The infotainment system is a joke. Supposed to give a clean, Scandinavian, minimalistic design but the menus and pages are so complicated and cluttered. My prior Carpal Tunnel injury/DeQuervain tendonitis is actually aggravated by holding my hand up, just to page through the screen. (Volvo is supposed to be concerned about health/safety first - ergonomics are a major failure of this vehicle) It looks great but after a few days I've forgotten about the "coolness" of this vehicle and am living with a vehicle I do not look forward to driving. The Sensus infotainment system is still slow to respond, slow to bootup and occasionally freezes up, which is very distracting. I got a decent deal and paid cash for the vehicle but I do hope to be selling it very soon, less than 1000 miles on the odometer. The heated seats and heated steering wheel are a nice touch. I also have the Bowers & Wilkens sound system which is rather nice. Crystal clear audio and a good balance with the "Gothenburg Concert Hall" setting which really just adds a touch of reverb and balances the sound towards the front of the vehicle. The AWD system also works well but truth be told, quality tires matter so much more than AWD so I can't say I've been in a situation yet where the AWD saved me. The cornering LED headlights work well, they are bright, but nothing exceptional nor deficient. Overall this vehicle feels like almost any other new car with a 4 cylinder engine. I'm far from impressed and feel the overall quality is decreasing under the Chinese ownership of Volvo, even thought the styling is worthy of a Stockholm museum display.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo V6CC and exceptional value...

by NHMelMac from Weare, NH on Tue Jan 21 2020

We took a nice long ride yesterday and found it not only to perform wonderfully but we felt as if we could continue hours in comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by Krystian from Chicago on Thu Jul 09 2020

I love to drive my Volvo.I had 2 Volvos and Audi before.Switching back to Volvo because is more comfortable car.Driving is a pleasure.The best seats!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well execute vehicle that surpasses competion

by car guy from Asheville, NC on Sat Jul 04 2020

I have owned over 50 autos and feel that this is one of the best in terms of interior finish, comfort, and design. The 4 cylinder turbo is very responsive and the driving experience is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car!

by OrlandoLJ from Orlando, FL on Thu Jul 02 2020

Great car and a great value. The dealer offered a huge discount and we could not be happier! My wife LOVES this car, it is perfect for her and I love all the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2