Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 V90 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

$52,300 - $60,500  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Drew from Highland Par Illinois on Mon Dec 18 2017

Took delivery of a brand new 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country-with Luxury package and Polestar Performance Optimization over a week ago. Driving it is a pure pleasure--feel safe, comfortable and the car has more than enough pick up for any type of driving. Get plenty of admiring looks because there are not that many on the road and the car doesn't look like any other. The infotainment which is completely different than the system on my previous car(BMW x5) took about a day to get used to and now its like i always used it. This is one of those cars that you have to drive to understand -- believe me i have driven BMWs a Jaguar, an Acura Rl and an Audi a6--don't get me wrong I liked them all(well maybe not the Acura or Jaguar so much) but none compare. Five stars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great USER-FRIENDLY technology

by GregoryM from Wenonah, NJ on Wed Dec 13 2017

Comfortable, quiet and luxurious, but great for off-road and beach driving. I love everything about this car, but especially the amazing USER-FRIENDLY voice-control for phone, sound, navigation, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best wagon ever

by New convert from Syracuse, NY on Sat May 05 2018

I was skeptical of buying this car, but it has quickly become my favorite vehicle of fifty years of driving. It is a luxury vehicle with great attention to detail, technology, engineering and user interface.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new V90.

by Jim Y from Atlanta, GA on Wed Nov 01 2017

Seems to pack a lot of value for the price. Compared it to Audi Q7 for functionality and pricing and this vehicle offers most of the same features at a significantly lower price point. We've only had the car for 4 days, but so far I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 6th Volvo, and it's great

by R J Laney Design from royal oak on Wed Jun 06 2018

I think the car is wonderful. Sexy , sharp, comfortable, safe, even amazing. Fantastic safety features. More comfort than most luxury vehicles. Its my 6th Volvo wagon. I keep coming back for their wonderful products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good looking Station Wagon!

by Cathie K from Illinois on Fri Dec 01 2017

As a kayaker - I needed a new station wagon to cart my boats around. I also like speed, pick up, and style, and the V90 has it all. While it might not be the Audi S-5 I once had (it would have looked a little funny with 2 17ft boats on it!) the V90 has enough pick up to surprise people who think they can beat me off of the green light! The interior is more comfortable than my XC70 was, and the feature set is rich.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Beautiful, Powerful, Efficient

by VTrepublic from Brattleboro VT on Fri Apr 13 2018

We chose the V90XC as our new car because it did many things remarkably well. The styling is elegant and fresh. The interior is beautiful with top quality materials and impressive fit and finish. We also looked at the Mercedes E-Class wagon and, even in its very expensive upper trim levels, the Mercedes looked cheap compared to the V90XC with luxury package. The car is quiet and comfortable with a good ride even on 20" wheels. The electronic features are easy to use and learn as the menus are simple and the screen is large and clear. The supercharged and turbocharged T6 engine provides great power .(over 300hp) while still averaging nearly 30mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary Car

by NickC from Middleton, WI on Mon Apr 16 2018

The thing is, it is not just a car, it is quiet elegance, sumptuous comfort, and audacious safety all brilliantly brought together in a Volvo V90 Cross Country Ocean Race Edition. It is a dream on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Without a doubt the best car I have ever owned

by Doksplace from Big Pine Key, Fl on Sun Nov 04 2018

I bought the Ocean Race Edition through the overseas delivery program. Spent 10 weeks with Indy the dog driving through the back roads of the French Alps and the Pyrenees. Twisting mountain roads were no match and I managed to stay with most of the Porsches and most of the Ferraris up the the Col du Galibier and down into Le Grave and Briancon. All the other power you need and the wide stance sticks to the road like glue. Navigation System is awesome never needed A map even in Avignon. Best seats ever made, period. At 150 KM/H on the highway you felt solidly in control. Room in back for an extra large dog cage a 30 kg Golden Retriever and all the gear we needed for a 6500 mile Uber adventure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th Volvo and it meets the excellence trend

by HWH-TX from San Antonio TX on Tue Oct 23 2018

I wasn't really looking to change out from my XC70, but this V90 Cross Country has all the bells and whistles and meets my cargo configuration requirements. As for exterior styling, it is a Volvo, so it doesn't match a Porsche or Jaguar for style. Has plenty of pep and a smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2