2018 V90 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Drew from Highland Par Illinois on December 18, 2017

Took delivery of a brand new 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country-with Luxury package and Polestar Performance Optimization over a week ago. Driving it is a pure pleasure--feel safe, comfortable and the car has more than enough pick up for any type of driving. Get plenty of admiring looks because there are not that many on the road and the car doesn't look like any other. The infotainment which is completely different than the system on my previous car(BMW x5) took about a day to get used to and now its like i always used it. This is one of those cars that you have to drive to understand -- believe me i have driven BMWs a Jaguar, an Acura Rl and an Audi a6--don't get me wrong I liked them all(well maybe not the Acura or Jaguar so much) but none compare. Five stars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best wagon ever

by New convert from Syracuse, NY on May 5, 2018

I was skeptical of buying this car, but it has quickly become my favorite vehicle of fifty years of driving. It is a luxury vehicle with great attention to detail, technology, engineering and user interface.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great USER-FRIENDLY technology

by GregoryM from Wenonah, NJ on December 13, 2017

Comfortable, quiet and luxurious, but great for off-road and beach driving. I love everything about this car, but especially the amazing USER-FRIENDLY voice-control for phone, sound, navigation, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 6th Volvo, and it's great

by R J Laney Design from royal oak on June 6, 2018

I think the car is wonderful. Sexy , sharp, comfortable, safe, even amazing. Fantastic safety features. More comfort than most luxury vehicles. Its my 6th Volvo wagon. I keep coming back for their wonderful products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new V90.

by Jim Y from Atlanta, GA on November 1, 2017

Seems to pack a lot of value for the price. Compared it to Audi Q7 for functionality and pricing and this vehicle offers most of the same features at a significantly lower price point. We've only had the car for 4 days, but so far I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good looking Station Wagon!

by Cathie K from Illinois on December 1, 2017

As a kayaker - I needed a new station wagon to cart my boats around. I also like speed, pick up, and style, and the V90 has it all. While it might not be the Audi S-5 I once had (it would have looked a little funny with 2 17ft boats on it!) the V90 has enough pick up to surprise people who think they can beat me off of the green light! The interior is more comfortable than my XC70 was, and the feature set is rich.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary Car

by NickC from Middleton, WI on April 16, 2018

The thing is, it is not just a car, it is quiet elegance, sumptuous comfort, and audacious safety all brilliantly brought together in a Volvo V90 Cross Country Ocean Race Edition. It is a dream on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Beautiful, Powerful, Efficient

by VTrepublic from Brattleboro VT on April 13, 2018

We chose the V90XC as our new car because it did many things remarkably well. The styling is elegant and fresh. The interior is beautiful with top quality materials and impressive fit and finish. We also looked at the Mercedes E-Class wagon and, even in its very expensive upper trim levels, the Mercedes looked cheap compared to the V90XC with luxury package. The car is quiet and comfortable with a good ride even on 20" wheels. The electronic features are easy to use and learn as the menus are simple and the screen is large and clear. The supercharged and turbocharged T6 engine provides great power .(over 300hp) while still averaging nearly 30mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1