2018 V90 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

$52,300 - $60,500  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Drew from Highland Par Illinois on Mon Dec 18 2017

Took delivery of a brand new 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country-with Luxury package and Polestar Performance Optimization over a week ago. Driving it is a pure pleasure--feel safe, comfortable and the car has more than enough pick up for any type of driving. Get plenty of admiring looks because there are not that many on the road and the car doesn't look like any other. The infotainment which is completely different than the system on my previous car(BMW x5) took about a day to get used to and now its like i always used it. This is one of those cars that you have to drive to understand -- believe me i have driven BMWs a Jaguar, an Acura Rl and an Audi a6--don't get me wrong I liked them all(well maybe not the Acura or Jaguar so much) but none compare. Five stars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best wagon ever

by New convert from Syracuse, NY on Sat May 05 2018

I was skeptical of buying this car, but it has quickly become my favorite vehicle of fifty years of driving. It is a luxury vehicle with great attention to detail, technology, engineering and user interface.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great USER-FRIENDLY technology

by GregoryM from Wenonah, NJ on Wed Dec 13 2017

Comfortable, quiet and luxurious, but great for off-road and beach driving. I love everything about this car, but especially the amazing USER-FRIENDLY voice-control for phone, sound, navigation, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good looking Station Wagon!

by Cathie K from Illinois on Fri Dec 01 2017

As a kayaker - I needed a new station wagon to cart my boats around. I also like speed, pick up, and style, and the V90 has it all. While it might not be the Audi S-5 I once had (it would have looked a little funny with 2 17ft boats on it!) the V90 has enough pick up to surprise people who think they can beat me off of the green light! The interior is more comfortable than my XC70 was, and the feature set is rich.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 6th Volvo, and it's great

by R J Laney Design from royal oak on Wed Jun 06 2018

I think the car is wonderful. Sexy , sharp, comfortable, safe, even amazing. Fantastic safety features. More comfort than most luxury vehicles. Its my 6th Volvo wagon. I keep coming back for their wonderful products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new V90.

by Jim Y from Atlanta, GA on Wed Nov 01 2017

Seems to pack a lot of value for the price. Compared it to Audi Q7 for functionality and pricing and this vehicle offers most of the same features at a significantly lower price point. We've only had the car for 4 days, but so far I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Beautiful, Powerful, Efficient

by VTrepublic from Brattleboro VT on Fri Apr 13 2018

We chose the V90XC as our new car because it did many things remarkably well. The styling is elegant and fresh. The interior is beautiful with top quality materials and impressive fit and finish. We also looked at the Mercedes E-Class wagon and, even in its very expensive upper trim levels, the Mercedes looked cheap compared to the V90XC with luxury package. The car is quiet and comfortable with a good ride even on 20" wheels. The electronic features are easy to use and learn as the menus are simple and the screen is large and clear. The supercharged and turbocharged T6 engine provides great power .(over 300hp) while still averaging nearly 30mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary Car

by NickC from Middleton, WI on Mon Apr 16 2018

The thing is, it is not just a car, it is quiet elegance, sumptuous comfort, and audacious safety all brilliantly brought together in a Volvo V90 Cross Country Ocean Race Edition. It is a dream on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Upgraded from V60, not looking back

by Skiman53528 from Madison, Wisconsin on Sun Oct 14 2018

I bought the V90 after getting one for a loaner and seeing the Costco discount. It has a few quirks like slow dash start up, loud road noise (typical Volvo) engine is just ok as I have the t5 turbo 4cyl. Which I would have found a T6 engine mainly for the sound as this one sounds like a sewing machine. The power is still fine dispite the erratic turbo lag that has a mind of its own when it decides to kick in. Mileage has been as advertised and the interior is just beautiful. The headlights are the best I have ever seen. Overall for the 10k + discount I received, I would buy the car again as it truly is a great bang for the buck if you like AWD grocery getters.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1