2018 V90 Cross Country

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

$32,572 - $44,628  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 18 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo V90 CC T5 with B&W

by ChiefsKingdom303 from Lakewood on Sun Dec 29 2019

Purchased a new 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country with the Bowers & Wilkins audio upgrade. 34 year old male, single no kids. I have a dog who rides shotgun and in the back with seats folded down. In the first year of ownership, I've taken the car from Oregon to Colorado, to Kansas, and back to Oregon - twice now. It performs great in all areas you'd expect for road trips - Very comfortable car and the driver's cockpit is definitely a "nice place to be" when driving. I've gone over 12 hrs straight in the car , only stopping for gas and short breaks. And could have done more, if that doesn't say anything. I personally like the head unit (Sensus), although it could be improved to have a faster processor. Sometimes it can take a few minutes for it to pickup my phone's wifi hotspot, which is one of the more annoying things about the car. It has decent fuel economy - I average mid 20s combined. It does have a few vibrations that I've noticed. Most of which are either temporary, go away after some time, or just aren't that big of a deal. It's hard to expect total silence in a car, but at this pricepoint I feel some things could be improved. The bowers and wilkins adds some cool metallic plates to the speakers. These tend to vibrate when playing music at louder volumes. It could easily be solved with some foam between the plates and the housing. All in all, it's a fantastic car. Great for long trips. Sounds great. Looks great. Drives great. I plan on owning it for a long time, and looking around curiously again a year later - I don't see many V90s for sale (only 65 in the entire country at time of this review). For whatever reason, it didn't sell very well for Volvo - eventhough their sales in the marketplace have increased due to the XC series, they couldn't get people to shell out almost 60k for this wagon. I was able to get mine at a greatly discounted price, so it made sense for me. I'm happy with the purchase and would do it over again, 10 times out of 10. I hope to find something electric in 10 years or so when I am looking again, and I think this car will still be great to drive for the next 10 years, and beyond if necessary.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Jimcc from Central PA on Tue Jul 23 2019

This car has it all. Stylish, comfortable and usable. I kayak and cycle so this car is very versatile. It’s really comfortable, rides beautifully. My wife loves it for the road trips we take. It carries everything we need. This is now near the top of my favorite cars. I previously owned an Audi A4 Avant. This is just as terrific.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hope to always drive a Volvo!!!!

by Suzie,Ar from Batesville, Ar on Wed Jul 15 2020

I purchased my first Volvo in 1996 after I was hit head-on by another driver and suffered a head injury! I knew that VOLVO the safest car on the road at that time and I needed the security of a safer car!!! I have now owned 7 Volvo’s and I can not give a complaint about any of them... they proved comfort, security in the ride, speed when needed, room for my friend and family on any trip, great gas mileage, etc!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Volvo V90 Cross Country

by Sally K M from Whitefield, NH on Sat Dec 29 2018

Love the smooth ride and power. It is like driving a sports car yet it has AWD so it can go anywhere and a wagon to easily put your things in the back. Like the full roof sunlight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Wagon

by Ivanovic from Juncos, Puerto Rico on Tue Feb 26 2019

This Volvo wagon is a good looking car, every were I go, people wants to see the car inside. It runs beautiful on the roads of Puerto Rico. I was looking at other Volvo autos at the dealership, but I saw the wagon and make the purchase. The only issue was the price, I paid a premium for buying in PR, $85,000.00 dollars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Without a doubt the best car I have ever owned

by Doksplace from Big Pine Key, Fl on Sun Nov 04 2018

I bought the Ocean Race Edition through the overseas delivery program. Spent 10 weeks with Indy the dog driving through the back roads of the French Alps and the Pyrenees. Twisting mountain roads were no match and I managed to stay with most of the Porsches and most of the Ferraris up the the Col du Galibier and down into Le Grave and Briancon. All the other power you need and the wide stance sticks to the road like glue. Navigation System is awesome never needed A map even in Avignon. Best seats ever made, period. At 150 KM/H on the highway you felt solidly in control. Room in back for an extra large dog cage a 30 kg Golden Retriever and all the gear we needed for a 6500 mile Uber adventure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rarer than a Ferrari...

by Ragnar from Greenville, SC on Thu Sep 10 2020

When people think about buying their dream car, it’s normal to immediately think about Lamborghini or Ferrari. For me, I wanted my dream “real world” car. I’ve always loved the way stationwagons look and the Volvo V90 just caught my eye. To me the Mercedes just looks weird and the BMW, boring. The Volvo in my honest opinion, just looks stunning. I’ve always admired the Volvo station wagon look but never liked the interiors at all, until now. Understated elegant luxury. Not blingy or OTT just gorgeous.. So here we have my 2018 V90 CC with every option. I think it’s amazing. I bought it used with 34,500 miles and it still looks brand new. The interior smells of that Napa leather as soon as you enter. It’s a fantastic place to sit. On a long Freeway stint the seat massagers are almost too decadent and the Bowers & Wilkins sound system is stunning. General driving of this machine also does not disappoint. It just feels solid, safe and powerful. Mine is the T6 engine which is both supercharged and turbocharged. It gives 316 horsepower, tons of torque and with AWD, pulls and handles beautifully. I’m sure other cars can go faster around a twisty racetrack but this Volvo will seem amazing to anyone who drives in real world conditions, like 99.9% of us. It’s utterly comfortable, one of the safest cars on the road and is fast, yet drives better than you expected it to. The driver assistance tech is also amazing. I just did 300 miles on the freeway and felt as good at the end as when I got in. Pilot Assist really takes the strain away. Safer knowing this car is literally looking out for you. I could go on and on but this is literally one of the best cars on the road. Looks gorgeous too... If you too like a wagon, are bored of huge SUV’s and want something fun to drive, then do go and have a look at the V90 CC. I highly recommend these cars....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride but very expensive

by Smoked Pearl from Milwaukee,WI on Sat Jul 18 2020

This is one of the best wagons made, it has absolutely everthing on it you could imagine and it goes like hell, best seats in the business

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2