2017 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo XC90

$29,353 - $46,569  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

63 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fast & Furious Rocket

by Roysboy from Conifer, CO on Sat Nov 17 2018

I want one. Overpriced in full featured trim. I still would pay more though if I needed one. 0 to 120 very quickly, I did it. Salesman peed his pants! Dealer would kill me if I went back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

XC90 2017 - FANTASTIC!

by Rodrigo from Miami, FL on Tue Apr 11 2017

The amount of comfort features you can find on this car has simply no competitors at the same price range. Performance could be a little better, but it definitely doesn't change the fact this is THE best SUV I've ever owned. If you want to give a break to the more common higher end models (BMW, Audi, Lexus, etc.), you should spare a couple of hours to test drive it. Maybe you will be as amazed as I was.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new XC 90. Best car I've owned!

by Ange62vt from Fairfax, Vermont on Thu Jun 01 2017

It is stylish, luxurious, comfortable, quiet, runs great and is safe and reliable. It is everything you could want all in one beautiful package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Volvo

by Yooperjen from Mobile, AL on Thu Jul 06 2017

This is the car for you if safety is paramount while driving a beautifully designed car. The exterior is sleek while the interior is designed for comfort and convenience. The car has adaptive cruise and almost drives itself...just need to keep a hand on the wheel. The cargo space is fantastic and love the optional third row seating. It even has the option to put a drink in the glovebox and keep it cool. Too many options to mention. I will say the blind spot indicating system is wonderful and I love the automatic high beam feature...no longer will I accidentally blind someone with the high beams. A must have car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Thought I'd buy this one!`

by Experienced Mom12 from Charlotte, NC on Sun Sep 17 2017

I'd been searching for the perfect 7 passenger luxury SUV. I saw this one displayed at the mall and was REALLY excited to test drive it! It looked beautiful and I know Volvos are safe. But, I was disappointed because it didn't have the pick-up I like, and my kids said the seats were NOT comfortable (hard). I couldn't place my foot back under my seat (a tad) rest it,either, while driving. I ended up with an Audi Q7. If you like a car that performs, while doing the job of transporting kids, the XC90 is not for you. Yes, it's safe, but its a vehicle for a grandma, not me...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy so far..

by Russ C from Massachusetts on Tue Mar 14 2017

Nice car and Toyota/Volvo of Keene was great a place do business .. Salesman David Cox was great and the team at Toyota/Volvo of Keene worked well together to sell us our new car..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Bla from on Thu May 25 2017

The car is the best. It works well even if it is ten years old. The only downside is that there is no screen for Nav and other things

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle meet or exceeds all safety standards

by Chiefsantos from Silverdale, WA on Thu Mar 30 2017

This vehicle is very easy to maneuver and easy electronics features for any driver to understand. We chose this vehicle because of all the safety features Volvo car offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Love my XC90

by Cristina from Laguna Beach on Sat Jun 03 2017

Enjoying all of the many features and great performance of my XC90. ALERT saved me from crashing head-on. I also like parking assist.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Tracer from Broomfield, CO on Mon Jul 10 2017

Drives a little different from my last XC90 , is more comfortable and has more amenities. I feel Safe and Secure in this car.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7