Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1046 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1046 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2021

    Smoothest and quickest vehicle purchase I have ever experienced. Christine Reynolds is my kind of sales person. We were in and out in under an hour and... a half.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Darren Fichter

    Management

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Eric Packer

    Sales consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

    Christine Reynolds

    Sales consultant

    (5.0) 8 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2021

    I gave a low rating strictly because of salesman Alex Garcia and follow up calls. Didn't spend anytime going over how anything in the vehicle actually... worked which was fine-we could figure that out. Service/check engine light came on 2 miles from the dealership. He told some story about how that happens and would follow up with me the next day. Had to call him back and his solution was to drive it 120 miles back down there. Suggested it should be put on a flat bed and sent back. He said no way they could do that so I should contact one of my friends at a dealership here. After stating I didn't have any connections he said he would call and see what he could do. Vehicle finally ended up at Integrity who said they were unaware regarding the vehicle or any contact from Carl Black dealership regarding the vehicle. Integrity did a great job and took care of the problem and I never heard from Mr. Garcia again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Alex Garcia

    Sales

    (4.9) 101 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2021

    We were very pleased of the service we received from the moment we got to Carl Black to the moment we left. Thank you for a great, and easy experience... with buying our Chevy Colorado, which we love so very much. Tim and Tina Musto

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jeff Fuller

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 30 reviews

    Rajea Forrest

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 112 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    Chris Reynolds is a sales NINJA!!! From start to finish everything SHE was responsible for was top notch! The used car department is a different story..... I know what the trade value should have been but I'm used to the used car guys low-ball tactics. I would have preferred a straight answer on the trade value vs the cheesy reasoning used to drop the trade value $1500 (i.e. because you're trading as part of the deal, your TAVT is $1,500 less so were giving you $1,500 less on trade). Weak.....very weak! Other than that everything was Peachy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Darren Fichter

    Management

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Eric Packer

    Sales consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

    Christine Reynolds

    Sales consultant

    (5.0) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    I was blown away by this dealership! I walked in one Saturday afternoon just to get some options as my lease was ending soon. I recently moved to Georgia... and was unfortunately on a budget. Alex Garcia very patiently worked with me and did everything possible to help me out. Thanks to him I was able to leave that day with a new car! I was thrilled. This was my 3rd time leasing a car and have never dealt with such nice, caring people. Ken in finance is also wonderful. I am so thankful I walked into Carl Black that day and will without a doubt refer anyone I know looking for a car over to them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Alex Garcia

    Sales

    (4.9) 101 reviews

    Ken Pope

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 18 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    Worst customer service experience ever, I asked a manager to call me , no call , they called 10 times a day when trying to make a sale once they got my... business and I asked for a call regarding and issue they won't to to me!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Sapphire Givihan

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 93 reviews

    Michael Zimmerman

    Management

    (4.7) 169 reviews

    William Bird

    Sales Professional

    (4.8) 38 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2020

    Oil change service on my Chevrolet like always great job

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2020

    Absolutely amazing !! Very short wait time and everything is explained clearly through all employees and video.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 23, 2020

    Second car we have purchased from Meagan and the forth for our family with Rajea and they go above and beyond to make sure that we are completely satisfied... which makes us a returning customer for years to come...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rajea Forrest

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 112 reviews

    Ken Pope

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2020

    Carl black Chevrolet Buick GMC is the best dealership I've ever been too, and I will not go anywhere else! I will highly recommend too all my friends,... and I have been because they all ask where I got my 2020 Denali limited! The sales mans there are very helpful and will get u any truck you want at a great price!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Sapphire Givihan

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 93 reviews

    Louis Spaeth

    Management

    (4.7) 205 reviews

    Krystal Anderson

    BDC Manager

    (4.8) 36 reviews