Scott Robinson Honda

4.8 out of 5 4.8
433 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
433 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2020

    Tony was my service technician. He was absolutely patient and answered all my questions thoroughly. He explained my charges and what each component contributed... to my vehicle. He also offered me transportation to and from my job so that I wasn't inconvenienced with an extra Uber charge.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback, Bertha. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that i...f you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, The Scott Robinson Honda Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2019

    Sean in service was great. My car was fixed the same day and he saved me $$ on the repairs. Sherry was also very nice when I set my appointment.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 25, 2019

    Had an accident a month back which sadly totaled my previous Honda. The sales associate, Stuart Lipschitz, had contacted me and invited me back to help... me get back behind the wheel. Within the same day of meeting him I had leased a brand new Honda Civic Si. He was more than helpful and really knew what he was talking about. He helped work with me and my financial situation that was caused from my total loss. He was a wonderful Sales Associate and friend! Thanks Stuart!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2019

    I always love going to this dealer because their associates are SO helpful and nice. There’s a relaxing waiting area and I always feel like both me and... my car are in good hands. Shout out to Glenda Gonzalez for taking care of me so well on this trip!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2019

    I bought Certified Honda Pilot from Scott Robinson Honda Torrance. Very Rude Finance Manager person who dealt like a Rotten Robbie. Sales person gave... us One key at the time of sales. promising to send the second key via mail which I could take to any dealer for Programming the Key. Stopped entertaining the phone after sales of vehicle. When I filed a written complaint to Parent Honda company , the sent me the Key However local dealer wanted to have Scott Robinson service Manager to write them a memo to Program this Key otherwise they said will charge the fee. I contacted Scott Robinson Honda left VM , No one bothered to return my call and provide the committed service A completely unresponsive, third class and low grade after sales service. Never Fulfilled the commitment with customer. Please read the reviews before Buying or dealing with this third class dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2019

    Don't not buy car from this dealership, unless you want to get rip off and treated badly. The sales person Brett is really dishonest and had a bad customer... service attitude. They would take you money and run. Buy a brand new Honda thru this dealership thru Costco auto purchasing program. The sales did not even show me the Costco price sheet and was trying to sell me the inflated protection package for $600 which I can buy retail for less than $200. He also promise to give the the lowest of Costco or Turcar price, which did not. The Turcar price turn out to be $300 lower so he sold the car to me with the Costco price. He also gave me high mileage car and when I ask if I can choose a lower mileage car, his respond is that he is not going to bend over his back to look for another car (really bad customer service). The new car come with under car damages and scratch (so inspect carefully if you decided to risk your life saving to buy a carat this dealership). His excuse is that more than a third of the cars in the lot has damages. It's normal. And when comes to repair damages, you send in your car for repair and came back with a xxxxty repair (very unprofessional). Shopping at this dealership is the biggest mistake I had made. So, unless you want to get depress and unhappy with your purchase, stay away from this dealership at all cost.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2019

    The worst service ever! I've been to Southday Toyota and they are better even when their were going through renovation and helped customers in bungalows.... The worst part was that there was only 1 person able to help with the Fuel Cell and he is the most rude and discourteous person I've ever met. He wouldn't look at me or even asked what was wrong, just that because I came without and appointment, it will take longer that 2 days and that I can't get a loaner. I asked is my car was drive-able and as he walked away, he answered that he doesn't know. He yelled inside for someone else to help me, but the other person couldn't give me any answers. As I was leaving I called Norman-Reeves Honda in Cerritos and there service person was nice and very courteous. I will write review later regarding this place after the service. Anyhow, I would never, ever, ever go back to Scott Robins Honda and I would advise all my friends at yelps to do the same! They have to know how important customers are! I would give ZERO star if I can.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2018

    These people sold me a used car that had been involved in a major accident and didn't disclose that to me. I feel really ripped off.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    Got a brand new Honda Civic SI. Since the beginning the car has had a faulty audio unit and display. This was brought to the attention of Oscar which i... have various text messages with. All that was done was that the audio unit was replaced once and the display was replaced twice. I took it in various more times and I was told by Oscar and at this point the Service Manager Darin stepped in as well and was told that they couldn't fix the issue. They said they would contact HONDA Corporate and they would send out a tech from their side since their tech guy even admitted that he couldnt fix the issue himself and he didnt know what the issue was. The Corporate tech came and he according to Darin couldnt figure out the issue or solution and instead decided to blame it on my Iphone. Which even Darin didnt believe specially since the malfunction happened whether my iphone was connected to Apple Carplay or Bluetooth and even if it wasnt connected to anything the display would freeze and rebooot. This also happened with multiple iphones all ranging from Iphone 6-Iphone X and also on an android device. So it couldnt be my phone since if it was i'm sure more people would complain about this issue. But after that Darin spoke with the sales team that got me the car and even he suggested to them that the car should be taken back and I should be given another car since he couldnt fix the issue after attempting multiple times. All Darin got was that in order to do so they wanted to charge me $4000 to get into another car and then lowered it to $2000. Its ridiculous how a customer is to pay money to solve the issue of a faulty malfunctioning product thats new and shouldnt malfunction. Specially in this matter since they couldnt resolve the issue. So up to date the car still has the problem. I've emailed Darin and no response regarding a another Audion replacement and they are now pretty much making excuses to why they dont want to help me at all. Its not my fault they cant solve the issue and instead are fighting to have me pay money to solve the problem for them . DONT GO HERE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO ANOTHER HONDA DEALERSHIP. I WILL BE MAKING PUBLIC ALL EMAILS AND TEXT MESSAGES REGARDING THIS MATTER TO THE PUBLIC.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2018

    I bought my 2018 civic couple weeks ago and I must say I am impressed!!! I am very impressed with Jovic Anicete for helping me all the way..so guys if... you are planning to go to Scott Robinson Honda look for Jovic and I am sure you are in a good hand!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?