Rockwall Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.0 out of 5 4.0
162 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
162 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 25, 2019

    4TH UPDATE*** I am honestly still in shock at the lack of morality that this dealership has. After bringing in the vehicle for the open recalls and for... a full transmission check, the vehicle was still presenting issues. We finally decided to take it to another recommended dealership only to find that there was another recall still open as well as an oil pan leak and the transmission needing to be completely rebuilt! Luckily the new dealership took care of the problems immediately were appalled themselves at the lack of attention to a newly bought CPO vehicle. We will be escalating this matter further for no one deserves to be treated with such disregard. Also, to the GM, Ron Bailey... please do not even try to reach out to me again. You have proven too many times now that your word can not be trusted and we will NOT be taking another chance on your dealership nor do I suggest anyone else doing so. 3rd UPDATE*** The GM has reached out to me regarding our most recent concern with the open recalls and has assured me that he will rectify the issue. Will update soon as to whether or not he addresses the matter as promised..... UPDATE*** While I will say that the GM did work to rectify some of the items that were listed as certified on her the CPO Form (after replacing said items ourselves)... now we are checking the open recalls on the vehicle and THERE ARE 5!!! Some of them being extremely dangerous and yet the dealership let her drive away in the vehicle claiming it went through a "thorough safety inspection." This was a Certified Vehicle yet now I fear for her safety. I know that it is technically not illegal for a dealership to sell a car with open recalls but COME ON! Show some credibility! I didn't think it was possible for this dealership to be any more crooked yet we now see that they also have zero regard for their customer's safety. We are going to report them to the BBB and the Chrysler Corporate.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback about your concerns, can you please email me with your real name so I can look into your concerns? Ron Bailey - rbailey@ro...ckwalldodge.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    There is more to the story but I didn't want to go into detail as to why I think they are as useless as a $3.00 bill but I will tell you. My car needed... serviced for the navigational system and being new to the area I relied on it a lot. So after going the steps that it said to and calling Garmin and Chrysler we went online and researched the problem. Found out that this was an issue with this particular radio and most of the time needed replaced (which is over $1,400.00). We also read that the warranty for the radio was extended so again I called Chrysler to verify and they said yes. After Thanksgiving I went to Rockwall Dodge and had them pull up the information on my car to verify it with them. Said I would schedule to bring it in while I was in Delaware for Christmas. I dropped it off before we left it was on the schedule for Wednesday after Christmas. They call and say it's the radio and needs to be replaced and it's not covered under warranty. I asked why not and was told because of the mileage. I said I have a 10 year unlimited mile warranty for the radio. Marc told me Chrysler doesn't have that warranty which I responded I know it does because I saw it on the computer just a few weeks before. He THEN pulled up my information and said oh it does say that and that he would check into and call me RIGHT back. That was early Wednesday. He didn't call me back that day, Thursday I called and was put through to his voice mail every time. I called back one last time and complained that Marc has not called me back and was told someone would call me RIGHT back. Never called. Friday I called and explained and they said Marc would call me. He finally did explained that he was out Thursday but did find out my radio was covered under warranty but would be next week before the new one came in. Great finally. Yesterday morning I get a call from them but no message so I immediately call them back get put through to Marc's voice mail and wait. Over 2 hours go by and I call my husband and have him call because I was really fed up at this point this was at noon. He calls and is told that our service writer JOSE is with a customer and will call him back. At 2 my husband calls back and talks to Larry and explains we are just trying to figure out what's going on because Marc hasn't returned my call yet. Larry informs my husband that JOSE hasn't worked there in weeks. Which my husband than asks what was this girl talking about because he was standing there talking to clients. Are you seeing the problems yet? So Larry now tells my husband he will look into it call him RIGHT back. Larry calls him and says the radio came in that morning and should be installed today or tomorrow but would have Marc call. Now Marc has still not called be back from the morning but calls my husband and talks to him. This morning I thought we had an emergency with our dog and called my husband home from work. So that it wasn't a wasted trip home we called to check on my car. Guess what Derrick said he would look into it and call us RIGHT back. We waited for an hour and half for him to go talk to the technician and call us back. I called and asked for the service manager because I was done dealing with ….. I unleashed on him I asked for his corporate service representative and was told he didn't have that information which I know isn't true because this isn't my first rodeo with dealerships. I was told my car was ready which I said I would be right there. All I wanted was to walk in get my car and go and be done with them. Marc however thought he needed to come out and explain to me what happened as if I didn't know. That's when he made the comment and to keep from making a seen and probably having to cops called I walked away.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience with service was anything but satisfactory. I would like an oppor...tunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 469-698-2100. I look forward to speaking with you. Ronald Bailey General Manager rbailey@rockwalldodge.com

  • March 9, 2019

    I have always had good experiences with this dealership on the services of my vehicles. We bought our truck there as well. I personally can’t complain

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being our customer, Arlene! We appreciate your business!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2018

    3rd UPDATE*** The GM has reached out to me regarding our most recent concern with the open recalls and has assured me that he will rectify the issue. Will... update soon as to whether or not he addresses the matter as promised..... UPDATE*** While I will say that the GM did work to rectify some of the items that were listed as certified on her the CPO Form (after replacing said items ourselves)... now we are checking the open recalls on the vehicle and THERE ARE 5!!! Some of them being extremely dangerous and yet the dealership let her drive away in the vehicle claiming it went through a "thorough safety inspection." This was a Certified Vehicle yet now I fear for her safety. I know that it is technically not illegal for a dealership to sell a car with open recalls but COME ON! Show some credibility! I didn't think it was possible for this dealership to be any more crooked yet we now see that they also have zero regard for their customer's safety. We are going to report them to the BBB and the Chrysler Corporate.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2018

    Just be aware that there are hidden fees that Rockwall CDJR service department doesn't tell you about until you get to the cashier. For instance,... if they send you an advertisement for a $29.95 oil change and tire rotation, it is really $33.95 because according to the cashier, they add a $4 shop fee to every service. When I asked a service advisor why the advertisement doesn't mention a $4 shop charge, he sarcastically said, "I don't control the marketing". I paid over $36,000 for my 1500. In the course of the last 5 years, I have had many services and routine maintenance done on my truck here. Rockwall CDJR has repeatedly not reset my oil change guage after service, screwed oil filters on wrong or loose, causing oil leaks in my garage, misdiagnosed brake pad replacements, left parts off after service, left access panels open after service, not performed services the said they would, told me that they cannot fix problems with my rear window switch not working on hot days (in Texas there are a lot of these) and told me that they don't do repairs on Saturdays, even though the service department is open. At one point, they even crushed my passenger side mirror. Did I raise xxxx? Nope. Beware of the Rockwall CDJR service department. After you pay thousands of dollars for the Platinum warranty that Rockwall CDJR sella you, getting them to actually do any warranty work is like pulling teeth. My check engine light keeps comming on and my cruise control will randomly stop working, but Rockwall CDJR can't or wont fix those things or the problem with my rear window. My Platinum Warranty will expire in less than a year. I'll bet they can fix my problems then...for a few thousand more dollars. In short, don't buy a truck from them, there are other dealerships that won't treat you with disdain after you spend $40k there. Don't take your vehicle for service here because they have hidden fees and if you ask about the fees, they get aggressive and bully you out the door shouting, HAVE A NICE DAY! HAVE A NICE DAY! HAVE A NICE DAY! at you (so juvenille - and this guy looked to be in his 40's). And they have cameras, so don't think management isn't aware of the abusive behavior towards customers. The "Customer Service is #1" schtick at Rockwall CDJR is just empty lip service designed to grab as much of your cash as possible. Service AFTER the sale is horrid.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service visit was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to ...address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at (469) 698-2117. I look forward to speaking with you. Ron Bailey General Manager rbailey@rockwalldodge.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2018

    I recently posted a 5 Star review for this location after our initial consultation with our salesman, Zac, based on how he treated us and made us feel... like we were in good hands. I now realize that I was far too presumptuous. After my Grandmother contracted on her vehicle, I found in her paperwork that they had slipped in a "Resistall" application to the vehicle for which we were charged almost $200 with no discloser to us. The numbers that we agreed on did NOT include this therefore her payment could have been lower without it. Then when I brought this to finance manager's attention, he threatened that if we weren't happy, that they could just take the car back. He was very rude and impersonal during the contracting and even more so when I approached him about this. THEN...after the manager having "forgotten" the CPO contract for the vehicle and us having to remind them that we still have not received it when we came to take the vehicle home, they finally brought it out to us after 20 extra minutes of waiting. THEN, after my Grandmother got the vehicle home (she lives in east texas), she said the AC fan was hardly blowing even after they said that they replaced the blower motor. Luckily my Father owns his own mechanic shop and was able to take a look and found that the AC filter was black and crusty. NO WONDER it needed a new blower motor but why didn't they replace the filter as well??? On the CPO form, they certified that the AC was serviced and inspected fully...LIE. The CPO Form also certifies that the windshield wipers are to be new and in full working condition..LIE (back wiper is broken and old). 3 owners manuals are also listed on he CPO Form to be in the vehicle...LIE (not in the vehicle), and paint touch ups are certified to have been done to the vehicle...LIE (paints chips on the bumper not even touched). I have spoken with the sales manager multiple times to try and get the service records so we can see what was actually done to the vehicle so my Dad can know what else he needs to fix on the car after already having to replace the AC filter and order a new back wiper, but even after being "promised" that I would be sent these by both the manager and my salesman...I have still received nothing after almost a week now. At this point, all my Grandmother wants is her manuals and the service records but I guess this dealership is going to keep taking advantage of an old woman and try and ignore her. Per the Certified Pre-Owned contract, they are liable for the items that they checked off but instead it just seems they want to check off everything on the CPO Form without even actually checking the vehicle. I am STILL fighting to get the owners manuals and service records. Overall, the treatment we have received after contracting on the vehicle has been absolutely awful. It seems that sneaking in vehicle add-ons, lying repeatedly, and not upholding what was promised is what you will get at this dealership. If my Grandmother did not love her vehicle so much, we would bring it back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that you've had these negative experiences with us and have yet to receive your contract...ing. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at rbailey@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Ronald K. Bailey General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2018

    CORRUPT! I took my Jeep Wrangler in for an oil change and noticed I was at 30K miles so I asked the service department to perform the recommended maintenance... for 30k miles. I dropped the car off in the morning expecting it to be done that day. Having not heard back by 5:30pm, I called to check on my Jeep. I was told they didn't have parts for the service and it wouldn't be done until tomorrow. Needing it for work the next day, I asked if they could provide me a loaner/rental to which I was told no. They did offer to bring my car to my work the next day but I was still left making my wife wake up 2 toddlers and take me 40 min to work. The next day they say my car is done and my bill is over $650!! Jeep recommends oil change, inspection, air filter replacement and transfer case inspection. The crooked service writers at ROCKWALL JEEP took it upon themselves to change my spark plugs (recommended at 100k!), change my coolant (also 100k!) and change my automatic transmission fluid (120k miles!). At this point the work was done and I was stuck paying for it. I should have specified which services I wanted exactly but I trusted them to handle it. I was taken advantage of and it shows how unethical and low the service department at Rockwall Dodge Jeep Ram is. Was planning on buying our new truck from there but I will never go back and I highly recommend you STAY AWAY too.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service visit was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to ...address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 469-698-2105. I look forward to speaking with you. Ronald Bailey General Manager rbailey@rockwalldodge.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    They finished my car faster than expected and did a fabulous job! Car was washed and ready by the time I got off work. Excellent all around

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to providing you with another great service experience!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 11, 2018

    Prompt and courteous service. I have bewn there twice and have always been treated well. They kept me informed of the progress. This time was for an inspection... and checking on an issue. Great place for service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Deena! We look forward to providing you with another great service experience!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    We had a great shopping experience! We traded in our vehicle, and got nice deal on our 2019 Jeep Cherokee. Thank you Mark Walker at Rockwall Dodge!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We hope you love your new Cherokee for years to come, thank you so much!