Woody Folsom Automotive Inc.

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 28 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
28 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Woody Folsom Automotive Inc. from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
3.6 out of 5
Friendliness
3.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great place to purchase a vehicle
    July 18, 2017

    Excellent service and professional sales staff. Aaryn did a fantastic job and they even delivered the truck to me. I will definitely use them agai...n.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding!!
    March 26, 2018

    Wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Idiots
    December 4, 2017

    Took 10 minutes just to cancel a service appointment today.. Went there Friday to have my Camaro looked at, it started running rough and several light...s came on they said they couldn't look at it until next week... Found another Chevy dealer they fixed it in 1 minute a plug wire came loose.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 3.2 out of 5
    Service Department unsatisfactory
    September 9, 2017

    Buying my Camaro was a good experience. Sales people good, explained everything, gave me a good trade in price. Had some issues on the vehicle, Radio ...cutting in and out, little xxxxx in seat, chipped paint on bumper and hood, bow tie emblem on back oil change. First stated, bring in on Wednesday, have it by Thursday, 2 days, then they stated had to wait on part, could be a week. 16 days later, went to pick it up, paint chips on hood was not taken care of, oil change wasn't completed, emblem on back not replaced. Was told by Service Manager to bring back on Wednesday, he'll have it back to me on Thursday, Took it in on Wednesday, Said would have it by weekend. Went back on Friday, still in paint shop, said paint chips were deeper than expected still being worked on, made it sound like I was wrong cause I stated little chips.....they looked at it when I took it to them..Really!!!! Only good thing is got loaner cars while they work on it Had the car for a month....they've had it as of now, 19 days. They call this good service, Don't promise something you can't deliver!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    In and out with blunt pricing up front.
    August 25, 2017

    Josh Cazeres was our salesman in our most recent vehicle purchase. I have not purchased a new vehicle in almost a decade. One of the reasons is the ...truck I purchased almost a decade ago is still very reliable and I do not like dealing with car dealers - mainly due to the game, hassle and BS one receives up front when interested in a large purchase, not to mention the person(s) on the other side of the table who trying to make more than a few more bucks off of me. However, recently I was in the market and committed to looking for and purchasing a new vehicle, but still hesitant. I went to one dealership in southern Georgia where I work, and was impressed with the vehicle and the price they came down to, but not impressed with the "$579 doc fees" I was told "I had to pay", nor the factory stock warranty on the vehicle for the amount I was spending on it. I was then referred to Josh at Woody Folsom the next day at by my father-in-law who has dealt with him for years - therefore, the initial trust factor had been established without even meeting him. We drove a couple of hours north and when I met Josh, he was blunt and up front with me stating that "he wanted to work backwards and get me in what I wanted and with the right price", followed by "because I was military - I was going to receive employee rate pricing and not pay for "Doc Fee's" other than $75 for paper processing (or something like that). He then informed me that Woody Folsom Chevrolet and GMC also offered a lifetime warranty for their vehicles and provided me with the data to research it for myself. The dealership I visited in south Georgia a day prior informed me that I would get the employee pricing because I was military but was mandatory that I pay the "Doc fee's..." My reply to that salesman at that particular dealership in south Georgia was that I pay my bills and do not ask anyone to pay them for me, therefore I was not going to assist in paying the bills of a car dealership. Josh and Woody Folsom did not give me that run around whatsoever up front - therefore the secondary trust factor was then established. At that point, I decided to play ball with Josh and see what we could both work to accomplish and what I could drive off with per his assistance and efforts that would make us happy. I will say, the people at Woody Folsom moved fast once I decided on what I wanted and expedited the sale with quickness! - this is not a ding in any way, as my intent was to purchase what I wanted for the right deal - but just be ready to do business when it is time and for it to go quick. When I walked out, Josh even coordinated for my vehicle to get tint and an upgrade in the interior. I asked him, "is this all I have to do? are we good?" and he replied, "no sir you are good, we got everything and nothing needed from you, enjoy the truck - we will take care of everything for you on our end and deliver the truck to you when it is completed". The work Woody Folsom's pro shop did is amazing and the service I received from this organization was great (it would have been nice for Josh to throw in a tool box though... just saying - ha!). That being said, and to wrap this review up, the difference in making a large purchase and being happy and content are two totally different hemispheres. I am very much "happy" with my experience at Woody Folsom, and very much "happy" with the sales experience I had with Josh Cazares. I have already recommended several folks to visit them all out there at Woody Folsom. - DB

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent experience
    July 24, 2017

    Best car buying experience I've ever had. Corey Leavens was very helpful and did a great job getting us the best deal. There was no pressured sales or... time wasted. We took more time test driving the car than it did signing the papers. Corey handles everything over the phone and had it all waiting on us to just sign and drive our new car home. We drove from Brunswick and it was well worth it, although Corey did offer to have the car delivered to us we wanted to come ans testt drive the car first.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Corey Leavens

    Internet Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Greatest Experience ever
    June 30, 2017

    Josh Cazares is the greatest sales person .Not at all a pushy we have purchased 5 total from him over the years . I am so happy that I have the chance... to thank him so other people or customers can see that this is the person & place to buy from.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    The Moxley's

    Thank you Kevin and Stephanie Moxley for your business.I truly appreciate you guys and very much for the 5 STAR ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Review....Thank you Again. Josh Cazares


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have been any better!
    May 4, 2017

    I'll be back! Outstanding experience, especially for my daughter's first car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    My experience
    April 10, 2017

    Called about a 2016 Jeep Wrangler the salesman Jackson had me riding in a few minutes even offered to deliver it to my front door! The whole process w...as so easy and the Woody Folsom Staff were so friendly. This makes my 3rd purchase will continue to buy here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easiest Buying Experience from 120 miles away
    October 19, 2016

    I had a unique/difficult financial and trade in situation. Anthony worked like a mad man with me to get me what I wanted. He dropped everything for ...2 days to work on my sale. I am located over 100 miles away and did everything over the phone. Dustin worked with the banks to get me a good deal. I felt as if they wanted to better my situation. I wasn't just another sale to them. I will recommend my friends to Woody Folsom. Easy and fast experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Woody Folsom Automotive Inc.
1749 Golden Isles Pkwy Baxley, GA 31513
New (912) 339-5152
Used (912) 339-5433
Service (912) 339-5434
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.