Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.9 out of 5 (2.9) 50 reviews

Average Rating

2.9 out of 52.9
50 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
2.9 out of 5
Customer Service
2.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.2 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • July 2, 2013

    I'd been looking for several months for a pretty specific vehicle, and finally found one through the internet @ Lake Keowee that was exactly what I wa...s looking for. I submitted a request for more info at 11pm, and by 8 the next morning I'd received a call from Dave telling me it was still in stock. The next day I flew down there (I live 6 hours away) and was driving home with my new Jeep that afternoon. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was wonderful - never felt pressured, they all let me know they appreciated my business and I can't swear that I won't make that trip again to buy another vehicle someday. Absolutely 0 complaints about this purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Woody, It was fantastic working with you, and you made the long drive from the airport much more enjoyable! Hope you love the Jeep. You know the dr...ill, pick up the phone or shoot us an email with any questions or issues! -Dave & Bobby


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    Aramus Smith was an excellent salesman that helped us pick the right car for my family . Thank Lake Keowee , I would highly recommend shopping for a n...ew car at this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2018

    This is the most unscrupulous people you will ever see!!! Sold me a car with @$4,000.00 in structural damages,...and then refused to do anything about... it!!! It took me 2 years to discover it!!They, and another dealership AND an auction company never caught it!!!!...They then insinuated that I caused the damage.All they have to do is give myself and the previous owner a polygraph test.Then they will really know. But guess what ? They are irresponsible, and have no integrity,..besides,..they will become liable for not doing their due diligence.They rely on car fax and other fallible sources instead of doing a proper and thorough inspection.Leaving me pissed off holding the chocolate end of the stick!!Stay away from these xxxxxxxx

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2018

    These dealers use aggressive selling tactics to make you to buy their vehicles. There is NO guarantee the vehicle would work run after purchase. They ...are pushing you to sign the empty paper and than play around with numbers using sales guys and managers. In addition to that, they broke my car when was evaluating it for a trade-in value. Too bad!!!! When I asked why did they do it, they said " Your car was too old, it's a time to change it". Never buy from them!!!! I wish I could read other people negative reviews on Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge dealership, so I would never stop by! Be aware!!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2018

    I purchased a 2017 Dodge Cummins brand new. I drove off the lot with 15 miles on the vehicle. I made it home after having a 2 hour drive and within th...e first 24 hours of owning the truck it left me and my child stranded in the highway at 190 miles on the vehicle. This is an experience that should have never happened. The general manager will not speak with me or return my calls. Everyone I have spoken with at the dealership has told me they cannot do anything except fix the truck under warranty. This is not the solution that needs to happen. This truck should be replaced because it is not a reliable vehicle and no one buying a new car should have to go through this experience. All I am asking for is for Lake Keowee to replace the faulty vehicle with a new one so my child and I are safe.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2018

    Fast, fun and friendly-I don’t think so. Did not want to give me their best price unless I agreed to purchase today. There prices are the same as e...veryone else. I wouldn’t waste my time.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Do not shop here guys. I have purchased three or four vehicles from this place in the past but the last two times I have been here service has sucked.... All they wanna do is get your body through the door. I always shop online before I go to the dealership . Wednesday of last week I found a new truck that I wanted to purchase on their wed site. I called in and spoke to Joe Vogel. Second bad experience with Joe by the way. We talked about what truck it was that I was interested in and he pulled up all of the information and asked when I could come in to see it. I’m a very busy guy so I tell him all I can do is the Saturday coming at 10 am. He says great, I’ll have the truck pulled up front for you at 10am Saturday morning. Friday rolls around so I decided to give Joe call to confirm appointment for Saturday. When I finally get him , he pulls my information up again and says the vehicle had been sold a week or more ago. If that’s the case then he new that when I talked to him on Wednesday . I was pretty upset because like I said, I’m pretty busy this time of the year with work and I canceled a job for that Saturday morning so that I could purchase a new work truck. It sucks that these large companies like Lake Keowee Chrysler dodge don’t care about wasting there customers time. It’s the people in this community that keeps there doors open. The least they can do is not waste our time. I’ll never shop here again. I’ll purchase all of my personal and company vehicles else where.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2017

    Dropped my car off over night just for an oil change. Wantec to pick my car up at 1 pm the next day. Talked to the guy about my breaks making a noise... at 8:30am. Get off work to go pick up my car at 4:15pm. No work had been done on my car at all.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2017

    My heart dropped when my jeep broke down on vacation, July 4th week. I had AAA tow it to the closest jeep dealer and prayed for the best. I called a...nd let them know it was on its way, they told me they were short staffed due to the holiday but they would try to work me in. I don't know if they heard the panic in my voice, they had it in and out in a day. I have never dealt with this dealership before this, so all I can say is Thank you to the service department you guys are awesome.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2017

    When I got there I knew what I was looking for and I told them. The man made me test drive a million vehicles I really didn't want. Told me my trade i...n car wasn't worth anything. (It was a 2012 Ford Fusion with only 58,000 miles). So after being there from when they open to 4 in the evening. I find a car. (Had to settle for something I didn't want) We get in the room after negotiating to sign papers and they say "oh we need more down". So we discuss it and decide to go ahead and get it (worst mistake of my life!) so this brings me to what just happened TODAY. I'm supposed to get 4 free oil changes... I have already gotten one a month and a half ago (I drove for a living) and I send my bf today and they call me and tell me they quit doing the free oil changes in 2017... I explain to the lady that I got my car in 2017... she gets snappy and rude with me and tells me they won't do it... so my dad (co signer) tries calling to speak with a manager after my attempts to speak with her and they say oh he's not here right now we'll call you back in 15 minutes it's now been over 3 hours and we haven't heard anything. Apparently this is the same manager that we asked to see when we were purchasing my vehicle and he was "too busy" to speak with us according to the salesman... Please do not go here to buy a vehicle. They do nothing but belittle you and make you feel an inch tall. I have NEVER been treated so badly. And the manager does not care about customers either... (obviously)

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?