Towbin Dodge RAM

4.5 out of 5 4.5
730 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
730 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Towbin Dodge RAM from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    The guys at Towbin Dodge really came through. There was a small hiccup early on but Florencio went out of his way to make things right and make up for... mistakes made by another sales person and the online system. In and out super fast and I treated with respect. I will be a repeat customer!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Amy, it truly makes us happy to know that Florencio worked hard to make sure you had a positive visit with us! Thank you so much for taking the tim...e to let us know about your recent visit and we hope to see you again! Regards, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com


    Worked with:
    Florencio Rupley

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Anuar Martin

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2020

    September 2020 update: After much back and forth with the dealership where they kept sending me in circles (and talking to 6 different people), no outcome... was made. I had no choice but to file a Lemon Law lawsuit (please see picture below). Please take my advice!! If you have any issues with their vehicles, you should contact that law-firm, or any law-firm that deals with lemon cars. They will represent you at no cost to you!! I wish I knew this before! This is a great thing anyone should know! If you have car issues, doesn't matter new or pre-owned, please contact a law-firm to learn more about your rights! Ram worst truck ever!!! My Dodge Ram broke-down after 5,000 miles! Don't buy it! Do yourselves a huge favor! It's not cheap for nothing! If you do buy a truck or car make sure its not from this dealership. My truck needs an engine replacement after 5,000 miles and the dealership wants to install a used engine! Stay away from this Blue Clown Dealership! I'm not sure if this dealership is more of a blue Jeanie or a big blue clown. What's for sure is that I can recognize all the characters from the Chopper's commercials. The Chopper, Blue Jeanie, the baby; they are all on deck, running the dealership. In November I leased a brand-new 2019 1500 Ram Warlock. 5000 miles later, without even making it to the first oil change, the truck suffers a severe malfunction. Number 3 injector malfunctioned. It sprayed fuel uncontrollably into the engine. The engine burned gas like crazy, the whole car smelled like exhausts even with the windows closed! My wise that suffers from asthma had to go see a doctor that same day. All this uncontrollable burning Thiscaused severe engine damage that required the replacement of the engine. Not only Towbin Dodge is refusing to replace the vehicle for another one, but they plan to install a used engine!! All this time, not even one person from the Sales Dept or management called me to discuss the matter. The only person who called me from there was Michael the service guy. He has been great in calling me and keeping me updated about the status of the truck. Michael also informed me that the General Manager will call me and discuss these matters. To this day, almost a week later, I never heard from him/her. It is highly disappointing. It seems the General Manager or even any sales manager would rather hide behind the scenes and let their service techs do the unpleasant work for them. When problems rise, like the blue Jeanie, they go puff and disappear; you'll be left by yourself with a broken-down new car. Trust me, the only wish you'll get from this Blue Jeanie Dealership, is the wish you never met them! Unlike in a regular place of business where the business managers call to discuss your option with replacement/return, here they act like babies and hide until (hopefully) you'll go away. When I called back again to inquire as to the whereabouts of the General Manager, I was told from the service people that there's nothing they can do. I think that it is time the Chopper started chopping some nonfunctioning staff at this Blue Jeanie Dealership. As for the moron character from these lovable Chopper Commercials, that moron is me, for dealing with this dealership and being tempted by their low payment option. If you buy a Ram truck there, might as well buy yourself a bus pass Photo of Towbin Dodge - Henderson, NV, United States. Towbin Dodge refused to take responsibility for the vehicle so I was left with no choice but to file a Lemon Law suit.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Cesar Hernandez

    Desk Manager

    NOT RATED

    Michael Rains

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

    Angelic Rosales

    Customer Service Manager

    NOT RATED

    Jack Farris

    Service Manager

    NOT RATED

    Oscar Palma

    Parts & Service Director

    NOT RATED

  • August 30, 2017

    From the moment I drove onto the lot, I was approached professionally and my needs were quickly addressed. Sales member was eager to work within my budget... and eliminated the whole "back and forth" with pricing. Once price was negotiated, the time to get me into the vehicle and out the door was minutes vs. hours. Overall, extremely pleased with buying experience and quite shocked on how easy it was do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2020

    Outstanding service for my car after another dealership told me they wouldn't be able to look at may car for another 3 days. I showed up on a Saturday... at 8am and my car was done by 1pm. Towbin will get my future business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to hear that our team worked hard to get you in and out as soon as possible! We look forward to working with you again! Regards, An...gelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com


    Worked with:
    Michael Rains

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 3.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2020

    During our visits to this dealership we dealt with a number of people from JC, Jamael kevin ozzy and Freddy are the names I remember. They waste your time,... make you make multiple trips to the dealership, false promises and even change the papers that you signed after you leave. We had traded my car for a Durango, or so we thought, and had the Durango for almost a month when we got a call from freddy saying he "found another rebate" after we left so he added it to the deal and the bank rejected the offer, but hey I got you approved for less and you just have to sign new papers. We go to sign and it was going to be more expensive!! they raised the interest rate and increased the length of the loan but thought that throwing in things we'd already sign to "for free" would make it all better. When we refused and asked multiple times for my car back ozzy became very unprofessional saying to my fiancee "I'm not going to beg you to buy the car" and stormed out of the room. Not only did they lose my business on that vehicle on that day but they only proved what lying snakes they, Towbin dodge, are. Could not be any less pleased with my experience or their service. I will never go there again and I will not ever recommend their business. A week after the last incident i was contacted by lloyd anderson. I did not take his call as i was very upset. He then texted me the info he wanted to share. I had my fiancee call him to hear out his offer. Lloyd offered exactly what we asked for when we went in the previous 2 times. He explained that freddy had misspoke about changing papers after the signing that it was simply an overlook on their part. Today we were able to go in and sign papers and leave in the Durango in 2 hours as xxxxx to the 12.5 hrs we were there the first time or the 4 hrs the second. We were also able to ensure repercussion for those that need it so nobody else will have deal with that again. I Will recommend anyone to see Lloyd Anderson at towbin.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Amber,We understand your time is valuable and we're disappointed that it was wasted. This is never our intention and we only intend to provide our ...customers with the best service possible, which it appears you did not receive. I'd like the opportunity to speak to you about this further, as we value both your opinion and your business. Please contact me when you have a moment.Regards, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com


    Worked with:
    Fredy Alcantar

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Kevin Koch

    Floor Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2020

    This place was great they helped me with everything I needed the staff was friendly and took care of my needs I hope to do business in the future

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Kari, We're so happy to see our team took great care of you and we hope to work together again in the future. Thanks for this great review. Regard...s, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2020

    My mother, Ann Roberts, and I, Kari Bryan, went to towbin to buy a jeep. Aaron k first contacted us with options. We went out to the Henderson location... to look at a few. Due to inventory we went to prestige to look at a jeep. We liked a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. We drove it back to Henderson and noticed some vibration and a loose steering wheel. Aaron k assured us he would have the alignment checked out. We took the 2013 Wrangler home and decided that due to the shakiness, vehicle history of electrical issues and the year and miles we did not feel comfortable with it. We both bring the 2013 Wrangler back to Aaron k and he said there's some new trade ins at prestige not yet listed. We expressed interest. Aaron k was very kind and patient with us and went to prestige and sent us pictures and details. We told him we would like a newer Jeep for 34,000$ and zero shakiness. So now we are interested in a 2017 Jeep Wrangler with 40,000 less miles than the 2013. We then head over to Freddy in finance. This is where everything goes terrible. First off, Freddy starts talking about the added warranty and it's cost. Mind you we haven't looked at a Carfax for the new car or have been told the price of the vehicle. My mom is not interested in the warranty. She expressed that and Freddy gets an attitude and starts being rude. He is rushing her through her paperwork and not explaining what she is signing. Every second he gets he is talking about this warranty. My mom notices the sale price as $37,999. My mom asks Aaron and Freddy what's going on. We were staying in the 34,000$ range. Aaron says he's made a mistake and will try to lower it. After talking to the head boss he lowers it to 35,999$. My mom feels cornered by Freddy and signs the paperwork. We get in the Jeep to leave and Aaron never mentions that the entire jeep is manual and has no automatic locks, windows or mirrors. In my opinion that is something that should have been mention by Aaron. My mom is livid now. We get home and she is going through her paperwork and she is missing two pages which included the part of returning the vehicle. Freddy left those two out. She goes on towbin and notices that same jeep listed as $34,999. So now Freddy and Aaron were trying to over charge her $3000. They lowered it overcharging her $1000. We text Aaron a picture of the price and ask what's going on? Aaron claims the listed price may be incorrect. With all the games and lies and whatnot we will likely be returning the Jeep Monday and asking for our trade in and deposit down back. I originally said this was an option to my mom and Freddy said how can you do that? Aaron has worked two days on this. Well maybe if they were nice and made this an exciting time we would feel excited. Instead we feel tricked and fooled. They should have been more transparent about the details of the Jeep instead of being focused on their commission and pushing their warranty or going home. I will be posting this email on all review sites so future buyers know what they are getting into. Kari Bryan

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Fredy Alcantar

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 2, 2020

    Great experience from start to finish with Lloyd Hicks! Went in looking for a used car with a trade in that I was completely upside down on. Lloyd worked... with me and actually got me into a new Scat Pack Charger.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It truly makes us happy to know that Lloyd went above and beyond to make sure you left in your dream car! Congrats on your new Charger and we can't wa...it to see you back here again!Regards, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com


    Worked with:
    Lloyd Hicks

    Internet Sales

    (5.0) 26 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2020

    This is my second car that I have purchased from Towbin Dodge in the past 5 years . This time my experience was exceptional. Dominik was my sales person.... Dominik was very passionate throughout the entire process. Dominik made me and wife feel very comfortable. We did not feel like we were being rushed or pressured like we have in the past from other dealers. I will definitely be buying again from Towbin Dodge in the future. Thank You again from Reginald Pullins

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was a pleasure to hear that Dominik helped make both of your car-buying experiences both enjoyable and easy! We strive to deliver customer satisfac...tion and are truly proud to know that we could do that for you. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon!Regards, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2020

    I want to begin by saying that Towbin Dodge and especially Emily Rodriguez made my Dodge Charger purchasing experience great! She was professional, honest... and courteous. Brenda and I love our new Charger and we will never shop any where else. I have told everyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's a team effort here every day, as we strive to provide our customers with the best car-buying experience possible. Congrats on your new Charger an...d we can't wait to see you back here again!Regards, Angelica Rosales Customer Care Representative angelica.rosales@towbinauto.com


    Worked with:
    Fredy Alcantar

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews