Driver's Way

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1361 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1361 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Driver's Way from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2019

    So, I’d been looking at a lot of tundra’s. Seemed like they were all priced around the same price, condition, etc. I remember telling my wife it’s basically... down to how cool the sales rep is. So chad was pretty much the deciding factor. During our purchase we felt bad because we were in a hurry and kinda rushed chad. Chad never missed a beat. Smiling as he rushed from office to office getting a pile of papers signed and in order. Cheers to the fastest and least pressured car purchase ever. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Donaldson

    Sales Associate - Pelham

    (5.0) 35 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2019

    HEY CHRIS: YOU BETTER KNOW YOU GET AN A PLUS FROM US . HAVEN'T NEEDED A NEW VEHICLE IN SEVERAL YEARS,SO I WAS OUT OF TOUCH .ONCE I STARTED A SEARCH YOU... GUYS POPED UP AND CENTERED MY ATTENTION,ONE PHONE CALL AND WE WERE ON THE WAY.ONCE WE ARRIVED AND A QUICK HAND SHAKE ,YOU TOOK OVER FILLED IN THE BLANKS ,COUPLE HRS LATER WE WERE ON OUR WAY HOME.VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER. THANK YOU.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chris Griffitts

    Senior Sales Associate - Pelham

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • February 19, 2018

    Just the right salesperson for me (Chad Donaldson)! He listened to what I needed and why, was patient through multiple test drives, and ultimately wound... up suggesting a vehicle that I'd not really considered, but wound up purchasing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for such great feedback! Chad is a great Sales Associate and we are pleased he was able to help you find the right vehicle for you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2019

    I had interactions with other dealerships and found the sales team to be so obnoxious and aggressive. It took weeks to get the emails, calls, and texts... to stop. I decided to visit Driver's Way because that's where my mother bought her car. The prices were better, and Eddie helped me narrow down the options based on my few needs. I didn't intend on buying because I just wanted to test drive, but I drove home that night in my (new to me) car with more features than I thought I could afford. I don't think it could've been any easier and less intimidating.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 27, 2019

    Chad made buying my first car super easy. Found the car I wanted online and went to the dealership to check it out. He explained everything and how it... worked as far as the vehicle and buying process. Definitely recommend Chad because he was very professional and efficient. Though I purchased the vehicle exactly a week later, I wasn’t pressured into buying anything and that gave me time to really decide on what kind of vehicle. Definitely go purchase your next vehicle from Driver’s Way and ask for Chad.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2019

    I want to thank Chris Griffitts for making this an awesome car buying experience. I did not feel pressured or pushed in any way. Chris allowed me to... view the cars that I was interested in (from the DW website) and make my own decision on which car was best for me. Thank you DW for the most pleasant of buying experiences. I’ll be looking for Chris at DW for my next car. Thanx.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chris Griffitts

    Senior Sales Associate - Pelham

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2019

    Really didn't look forward to the process of finding a car for our family. Several bad experiences at dealerships who tried to hard-sell. In a 24-hour... period went to 4 different dealers and heard the same thing, "oh, that car just sold...but can I show you something else?" Not the case with Chad at Driver's Way. Sharp guy, friendly...knows his stuff. No pressure. Like you have a very knowledgeable automotive enthusiast friend who is showing you what your options are at your price point. Good guy!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Donaldson

    Sales Associate - Pelham

    (5.0) 35 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 19, 2019

    Joe Coogan went above and beyond during my recent purchase experience. My wife and I showed up right at closing time, thinking they closed an hour later,... to look over a car we found online that met the needs for our daughter. Despite us holding Joe and his manager way past closing time, he treated us with outstanding respect and service, getting our deal done in a friendly, professional manner. This was not our first purchase from Driver's Way, and the excellent service we received during our recent experience with Joe makes it very likely this will not be our last. Thanks Joe!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe Coogan

    Senior Sales Associate - Highway 280

    (5.0) 23 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    My buying experience was seamless. Salesman, Joe Cooglan, helped us find ars on lot that met the criteria we were looking for, explained features in detail... before test drives and once we’d decided, quickly walked us through the paperwork to seal the deal, including finding us the lowest interest rate on our loan. Joe even helped me with audio set up to link to my iPhone to car’s system before I left the lot with my new car. Joe was great!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe Coogan

    Senior Sales Associate - Highway 280

    (5.0) 23 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2019

    What a great car buying experience! It is so important that they actually listed to me. And, then guided me toward a vehicle that I loved and in my... price range. Financing and title transfer of my trade-in vehicle was simple. I would recommend the Driver's Way team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chad Donaldson

    Sales Associate - Pelham

    (5.0) 35 reviews

    Heather Carter

    Senior Sale Associate - Pelham

    (4.9) 30 reviews

    Dawn Calvert

    General Sales Manager

    (4.8) 41 reviews