Rich's Car Corner

3.4 out of 5 3.4
38 reviews

Average Rating

3.4 out of 53.4
38 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2020

    Rich's has a crowded lot so do your homework before you come. Their partnership with Cars'com makes the process so much easier and relaxed. Sales people... let us take the lead which works better for us. We had a couple of cars in mind when we went there and we ended up buying our second choice. Super easy going staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2020

    Parking at Rich's Car Corner is very difficult, getting in and out of the lot ( scary) salesman not friendly or very helpful. Several vehicle's that I... viewed on their website looked good but they were not so good when I saw them on the lot. Saw repairs that should have been fixed before being put on the lot for sale. Low tires, water in spare tire well, dash screen not working, doors that didn't close properly, dirty interior and exteriors. I left with a bad impression of the dealership. Also the sales office area is more like a garage.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    7 people out of 7 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 4, 2018

    Great experience! There not the type of people that rush you into looking at a car. Very patient with you and I love the fact you can drive the test car... all by yourself so you get an overall self experience. Definitely reccomend coming here!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2020

    I had a HORRIBLE experience with Rich's Car Corner, when I tried to purchase a 2011 Buick Lacrosse CXL. I found this car on Cars.Com, took me over an hour... to reach the car lot on Tuesday 8/25. Dante greeted me, I then told him I was there for the 2011 Buick Lacrosse. After checking out the vehicle, I told Dante I was definitely interested but there are a few issues (Lt blinker not working, no coolant, screen lifter not working properly). Dante said they could fix these items no problem by Saturday 8/29 and I was given a business card. I sent an email to the office on Thursday 8/27 checking if car was being serviced, and never received a reply. Then I called the office on Friday 8/28 Dante was not in and I was told the car was not in the shop, also they do not fix any repairs unless car is purchased first. I was confused at that point since Dante never informed me of that. I asked for manager, or supervisor which I was told don't exist. Then on Saturday 8/29 I received a text from Brandon about purchasing the car, I told him I would be paying with cash $6499, but I needed car to be safe when I drive away. I asked him if the DVD players worked since they didn't have any DVD for use back on Tuesday went i was there and would he be available for me to come in and purchase the car on Sunday 8/30. Never again did I receive a reply from Brandon. So on Sunday I texted Dante and asked him what was going on, that I really want this car and I will be making a cash purchase but need car working properly to drive off lot, no reply back. Sadly on Monday 8/31 car gets sold to someone else. I texted Dante again, and he finally replied word for word on Monday 8/31 (We just never got to do in the fixes on the car cuz the shop was pretty busy but someone else came and bought it as is). I don't know if I was mistreated like this because of my race (African American) or my gender (female). I have all text and recordings of all this unfolding, so disappointing and very unprofessional. I would never recommend Rich's Car Corner to anyone!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry for the lack of communication from our sales staff. Rich has talked to all 3 of the sales staff and is using this as a teaching point to ...do a better job of communicating. Rich has also called the customer to apologize in person. The customer was very nice and accepted the apology.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2020

    Bought a used Ford Taurus. They fixed the window that didn't work without any fuss. The car runs well and my experience with Brandon was very very pleasant.... No hassles or problems. Professional and easy to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2020

    Dante was easy to work with and answered all my questions. He even advised me to look at other vehicles, but I was pretty much sold on the Sienna since... I had one that just died at 400 k miles. I tested 2 different ones and was very happy with the one I bought. After I drove it at night I realized the interior dash lights weren't working and Dante quickly got back to me and I brought it back, and had a loaner car while they fixed it. I rated average on the facilities, it's no frills and parking can get a little tricky, but I guess that's why they can keep the prices low. I wasn't bothered by it but just giving a heads up to others. The indoor area was fine though and had some really cool looking classics.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2019

    Ron was our Sales person. Run don't walk away leaked everywhere when we took it through a car wash, one of the seat belts was broke, the sensor on the... sliding doors was broke, the taillight cover fell off. Within a week it stopped dead on a busy road. We had to have it towed to a shop and pay $300 to get cam sensors fixed. Engine light turns on every other day. Noise from tail pipe. Took it in to find out all of the pipes under the van are a rusted mess. Nothing can be soldered. Over $1500 to replace them. Called Shop and asked for Rich. I was told he was not available. Found out I was talking to Ron. He preceded to give me double talk and basically said "TOUGH LUCK!!!! That is what you get when you buy a used car". I would never trust them!!!! He told me they buy them, look under the hood and that is it... If you buy them that is your problem.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    23 people out of 23 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2019

    I WENT TO RICH'S CORNER DEALER TO BUY USED CAR AS SOON AS HE SAW ME HE SAID I DON'T SELL TO REFUGEES AND PEOPLE OF COLOR THEY DON'T PAY .I AM NOT WHITE... BUT I AM NOT REFUGEE EITHER ,I WORK FOR MY MONEY HE DON'T WANT TAKE THEM . MY RESPOND TO HIM NO COMMENT

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    17 people out of 27 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Fake review done by jealous competitor, we have never ever done anything even close to this.We sell to everyone and have done so for 23 years with ove...r 26,000 cars and trucks sold.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2019

    I bought a car here, so far no probs runs great as advertised, I thought they were asking to much, he dropped the price, yes I would recommend...

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2018

    I have been a customer for over 4-years and have purchased 2 cars so far. I am super happy with this dealer. I feel they are fair, and I have even gone... back to them for other repairs from them - all great. I like their antique cars, too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?