Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

4.6 out of 5 4.6
250 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
250 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2020

    we truly enjoyed our experience with the staff at the dealership. Ali, Amit and Chris all went out of their way to help us with our car.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    John Andrade

    General Manager

    (4.2) 19 reviews

    Christopher Brustas

    Porsche Certified Brand Ambassador

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2020

    True to the Porsche brand, all of the professionals at Herb Chambers Porsche deliver best-in-class sales and service. I've been doing business with them... since 1998 and they consistently provide the highest quality customer care one could hope to receive. They are the standard by which all others should be judged.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    Yana Parfievich

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 15 reviews

    Davit Petrosyan

    Assistant Service Manager

    (4.6) 51 reviews

    John Andrade

    General Manager

    (4.2) 19 reviews

    Joseph Rondinelli

    Service Manager

    (4.0) 20 reviews

    Peter Wienstroer

    New Car Manager

    (3.9) 8 reviews

    Racetrack Rick Scourtas

    Porsche Certified Brand Ambassador

    NOT RATED

  • February 17, 2016

    I am the second owner of a 6 speed manual, 2010 GT3 via Rick Scourtas at Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston. I looked for a manual GT3 for much of last Fall... and could now not be happier with the carbon interior and ceramic brakes, etc. I ended up with. Rick’s knowledge of these cars given his factory racing career is incredibly deep and I do not think he could be more helpful. Porsche of Boston is just great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your buying experience with Rick was such a positive one! We realize that cu...stomer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2020

    If feel like you want to buy a Porsche do not pull the trigger until you speak to Amir. I have purchased 2 cars from him in the past 2 years and he a few... things that lack in sales people these days : Honest Quick Informative Delivers Helpful

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2020

    "Our Showrooms Are Now Open - Visit us Online or In-Store Today". This should probably be reviewed if this is not the case. I was promptly shuffled... out of your dealership today, with the "do you have an appointment, you need to make one if you want to be here bit". (showroom was empty, literally not a soul in sight) Not a good look. Should customers put money in escrow beforehand so you know we mean business? Is there a secret handshake? Is there a certain dress attire? I wasn't looking to joy ride. I wasn't taking the attention away from a potential sale. I was simply browsing and was told to pretty much leave. Sad. Not the way people should be treated.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    BMW 440xeye,Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear your thoughts about our dealership. The experiences you des...cribed are certainly not what we expect. We are fortunate to have a team of folks who really understand what excellent service is. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to resolve this issue. Thank you. John Andrade- General Manager JAndrade@herbchambers.com


    Worked with:
    John Andrade

    General Manager

    (4.2) 19 reviews

    Peter Wienstroer

    New Car Manager

    (3.9) 8 reviews

    Kodjo Amezian

    Customer Experience Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2020

    Great buying experience working with Ali, Armando and Amir. They were exceptional and the type of people you would welcome the opportunity to do business... with again. They were knowledgeable, prompt,and courteous. Thanks to all at Herb Chambers Porsche.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    Armando Cruz

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    John Andrade

    General Manager

    (4.2) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2020

    Awesome experience. Great sales staff that was very helpful! Highly recommended! On line purchase is the best way to purchase. I would do it again in a... second

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    Armando Cruz

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2020

    My purchase of a Porsche 911 during the current pandemic was easy and safe. The staff took all necessary precautions to ensure my and their safety.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    John Andrade

    General Manager

    (4.2) 19 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2020

    My overall experience was quick and good. I appreciate Armando helping me move my belongings from my previous car to my new car and took the time to explain... all the features. I thought that was the gesture that made the whole experience that much better.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Armando Cruz

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2020

    Exceptional experience. We are Herb Chambers customers - Audi previously- but the Porsche experience was truly next level. Armando Cruz our Sales contact... was exceptional. Amir Aliabadi was a true professional adapting to our last minute request. Exceptional !

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Amir Aliabadi

    CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 36 reviews

    Armando Cruz

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews