Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

(4.9) 163 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
163 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • 2010 GT3
    February 17, 2016

    I am the second owner of a 6 speed manual, 2010 GT3 via Rick Scourtas at Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston. I looked for a manual GT3 for much of last F...all and could now not be happier with the carbon interior and ceramic brakes, etc. I ended up with. Rick’s knowledge of these cars given his factory racing career is incredibly deep and I do not think he could be more helpful. Porsche of Boston is just great.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your buying experience with Rick was such a positive one! We realize that cu...stomer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • I had an excellent experience at Porsche Boston!
    February 9, 2018

    I bought my car from Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston from Vito Argot! I had the best experience from the minute i walked in the door of the showroo...m! They gave me all their attention and respect i could have ever asked for! From Vito Argot who sold us the car and Fahad Arshad and all the guys in service to Eric Paulson who did all our paperwork to tie up all the loose ends , this was the most wonderful experience buying a new car! This is our first Porsche in our family! We will probably buy another Porsche next year to add to our family of cars! Just want to add in that the woman that answers the phone at the reception desk goes above and beyond to always help and satisfy our needs! Porsche couldn't have any better representation of their brand than Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you so much for the great feedback! We really appreciate your business and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Rock, Vito, Eric, Davi...t, Joe and the rest of the team. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, take care! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • 2018 Porsche Macan S
    February 9, 2018

    Rick Scourtas found the absolute right Porsche for me. My 2018 Macan S is outstanding and fun to drive. I truly have the best of both worlds: perfor...mance and utility. I am no longer resigned to having a "practical" family car!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you! We strive to provide our guests with professional and friendly service. I'm so happy to know that your visit with Rick reflects that. Thank... you so much for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! All the best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • 2018 Porsche 911 Carrera 4S Purchased From Amir
    December 27, 2017

    I???ve purchased many cars in my life, and had my share of experiences all over the spectrum ranging from very positive to very negative. I also spent... the early part of my career, about 6 years, in car sales, having previously been a sales consultant at BMW and also sales/F&I at Ford. That said, until now, I have never had a more courteous, respectful, professional and certainly pleasant and easy purchase experience than I had working with Amir Aliabadi and the team at Herb Chambers Porsche. Amir worked diligently to identify my goals and to see them realized. I appreciate everything he did to help me with my car buying process and experience. Everyone I encountered during my time at Herb Chambers was kind, courteous, and professional. They truly care about their customers and want honest customer satifisfaction. I know the motto at Herb Chambers is excellence, and it???s clear that everyone on his team is passionate about striving for and achieving excellence. I will certainly be back and will send my friends, family, and colleagues to see Amir. Thanks again for everything!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you so much! We work very hard to make sure that we deliver a quality experience that exceeds expectations and Amir is a true testament to that.... Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Porsche, we're always happy to help! Happy Holidays! Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Porsche 2018 GT3 Purchase - Great Experience: A+++++++++++
    December 14, 2017

    Several months ago I decided I wanted a new 991.2 GT3 with a manual gear box. I contacted Herb Chambers. Fahad - the General Manager paired me up with... Amir to try to help me out. Amir did more than help me out. He helped me build my dream car. I just took delivery of the car today. Throughout the process of custom ordering a car from Porsche, I had a lot of questions. I changed my mind about options and also had a hard time figuring out how to spec certain things on the car. Amir was always there for me. If I emailed, texted or called him, I would never wait more than 10 minutes to get a response. I feel like Amir brought out the inner 9 year old child in me throughout this process and made it truly fun for me. He knows more about Porsches and the Brand than anyone else I have ever met. If you are in the market for a Porsche, I give Amir the highest recommendation possible. He is smart, honest, professional, down to earth, caring, easy to work with, responsive... The list goes on. Please do not hesitate to buy your next car from Herb Chambers Porsche Boston. They are a Top Shelf organization and can turn your dreams into reality.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you so much! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. I will... be certain to share your kind words with Amir. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Happy Holidays! Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Friendly and Very Professional
    December 12, 2017

    Having business with Chris was very enjoyable, and created the result to our full satisfaction - we received a great deal on our car within short amou...nt of time, minimum wait! Chris is very transparent - we discussed virtually every dollar spent on purchase, and felt very comfortable about the final figure. Chris gave honest and satisfactory answers to all our questions, with no pressure, and helped come up with an acceptable price for our trade-in. Negotiating with Chris was productive and left us with the feeling of having achieved our car goals. It was a unique experience overall, especially compared to our visits to other dealerships prior to Herb Chambers. We are happy to have made this deal without delays. Thank you, Chris, and Herb Chambers team for our great car buying experience.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you, Alex! I¿¿¿m so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found Chris to be so helpful. I will be certain to let him know he... is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston for your automotive needs! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Professional
    November 28, 2017

    David is a gentleman. Professional representative of your company. Knows his business and has no attitude when explaining what the procedure is for t...he work that has to be performed. His assistant was also very helpful on the phone when booking the appointment.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you for the five-star review! I'm so happy to hear that Davit was able to assist you with your service needs. Davit is a real asset to our team ...and I know he will be glad to see your kind words. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Very Professional
    November 20, 2017

    Jake was extremely professional. He made my overall experience enjoyable and would consider them for my next car. Highly recommend using Jake when co...ming into this dealership.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are incredibly fortunate to have Jake on our team and I'm so happy to know you enjo...yed working with him. I will be sure to pass along your kind words, and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Certified pre-owned purchase
    November 3, 2017

    Pros: ??? The sales representative, Jake Hare, was very responsive to e-mails and phone calls. ??? The purchase went smoothly and quick. It started wi...th a 30 minute chat about the car, then a short test drive, followed by 40 minutes negotiations. The whole purchase was done within 90 minutes (so I thought; see below). Cons: ??? Although I had scheduled a test drive and the dealership knew I was coming, the car was not cleaned. The interior had coffee stains etc. ??? Although the actual car purchase was smooth (see above), what followed afterwards was annoying. After I had already signed all the required paperwork for buying the car, I had to spend another 2 hours at the dealership. The time was filled with various meetings with various people trying to sell additional warranties, products, upgrades etc etc etc in addition to asking me to sign various additional documents and even some of the same documents that I had already signed during the purchase agreement. In between those one-on-one meetings there was typically idle times of 15-20 minutes. I rather would have spent those 2 hours celebrating my new car or calling my insurance company. In fact, due to wasting time at the dealership I had to postpone the call with insurance for a day, which ultimately resulted in a 3 day delay of picking up the car. ??? This was a certified pre-owned car. When I picked it up it had significant damage at one of the rims. I hadn???t picked it up when I test drove the car. On the plus side, Herb Chambers agreed to fix it for free. On the con side, if they do this out of courtesy, why not doing it before selling the car. ??? The car was washed when I picked it up. Just as a minor comment: I bought 2 BMWs before. When those cars were washed at BMW, they were spotless. In comparison, the Porsche wash was a bit sloppy (no washing underneath the rear wing; no cleaning within interior compartments). This is no big deal but small details sometimes count as well.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston

    Thank you for your feedback. Buying a new vehicle should be a positive experience and I'm sorry that there were areas that weren't great. Our guests f...eedback is so important as we're always looking for ways to improve. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please feel free to reach out as we are always happy to help! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


  • Certfied pre-owned purchase
    November 3, 2017

    Pros: • The sales representative, Jake Hare, was very responsive to e-mails and phone calls. • The purchase went smoothly and quick. It started with a... 30 minute chat about the car, then a short test drive, followed by 40 minutes negotiations. The whole purchase was done within 90 minutes (so I thought; see below). Cons: • Although I had scheduled a test drive and the dealership knew I was coming, the car was not cleaned. The interior had coffee stains etc. • Although the actual car purchase was smooth (see above), what followed afterwards was annoying. After I had already signed all the required paperwork for buying the car, I had to spend another 2 hours at the dealership. The time was filled with various meetings with various people trying to sell additional warranties, products, upgrades etc etc etc in addition to asking me to sign various additional documents and even some of the same documents that I had already signed during the purchase agreement. In between those one-on-one meetings there was typically idle times of 15-20 minutes. I rather would have spent those 2 hours celebrating my new car or calling my insurance company. In fact, due to wasting time at the dealership I had to postpone the call with insurance for a day, which ultimately resulted in a 3 day delay of picking up the car. • This was a certified pre-owned car. When I picked it up it had significant damage at one of the rims. I hadn’t picked it up when I test drove the car. On the plus side, Herb Chambers agreed to fix it for free. On the con side, if they do this out of courtesy, why not doing it before selling the car. • The car was washed when I picked it up. Just as a minor comment: I bought 2 BMWs before. When those cars were washed at BMW, they were spotless. In comparison, the Porsche wash was a bit sloppy (no washing underneath the rear wing; no cleaning within interior compartments). This is no big deal but small details sometimes count as well.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Buying a new vehicle should be a positive experience and I'm sorry that there were areas that weren't great. Our guests f...eedback is so important as we're always looking for ways to improve. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please feel free to reach out as we are always happy to help! Best, Fahad Arshad, General Manager


Herb Chambers Porsche of Boston
1172 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02134
New (877) 285-4739
Used (866) 440-4191
Service (877) 438-1185
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.