New 888-691-6617 Dealer Website
Used 888-595-2177 Email Dealer
Service 866-910-5684

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
Average based on 109 reviews.
  • Just purchased 2012 For F150 XLT

    I have always been leery of dealerships. I was confident from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone, I mean everyone there were friendly, h...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Kembra. We appreciate your business and kind review. John Carter is a great advisor and takes his time assisting customers. Thank you a...


    Show Full Review

    I have always been leery of dealerships. I was confident from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone, I mean everyone there were friendly, helpful, and i have to say very honest. John Carter was our sales rep and I have have to say I have never had such a great experience purchasing a vehicle. He supplied every aspect of the vehicle to us. They took care of everything. Financing was local. Everything about the vehicle was explained. John answered all questions we had. We actually had a great time there. I would recommend City Ford to anyone. You can believe we will be using them for future purchases. We cannot say enough about the experience there. Thank you City Ford. The truck I purchased was my retirement gift from not only myself but my wife.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Kembra. We appreciate your business and kind review. John Carter is a great advisor and takes his time assisting customers. Thank you again for your business.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I just bought a 2015 Ford Focus with City Ford. John Carter was great to work with. He called and emailed me a few times before I even visited t...


    Show Full Review

    I just bought a 2015 Ford Focus with City Ford. John Carter was great to work with. He called and emailed me a few times before I even visited the lot. The car I was looking at was ready to go under the awning so we didn't get wet from the rain. No one was pushy and it was overall a great experience. I will definitely send people to City Auto. Thanks for the great service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Buying Experience

    So I flew from Washington DC to buy a used car with City Auto Mall, (Yes it is far, but if you have dealt with a lot of dealers, you can sense whe...


    Show Full Review

    So I flew from Washington DC to buy a used car with City Auto Mall, (Yes it is far, but if you have dealt with a lot of dealers, you can sense when you are dealing with the right individuals, and for me that matters a lot). As expected, they delivered the best buying experience I could possibly ask for. Absolutely no pressure tactics. They were extremely straight forward. In particular John Carter: The agent I worked with, was particularly straight forward in dealing with me (which is important if you're buying from out of state). A day before I was supposed to fly in, he called and we went over all the details making sure there were no surprises among us. Even though he was not available on the day I visited to pick the car, he did arrange everything for me which made the whole process stress free. He also followed up after my 9 hour drive home to make sure everything was okay. Ask for him if you want stress free and honest buying experience. Jack: Who picked me from the airport was extremely nice and gave me a little tour by driving me through Fort Wayne and telling me a bit about the history of the town (I know that has nothing to do with car buying, but it was important we had something to discuss for 20 minutes on our way to the dealership). I must say he is a very generous and good man. And if you have to get a ride from the airport to the dealership, definitely ask for him. Alec: Delivered to my expectation, explaining to me details about the car and taking me on a test drive. He made sure to help me go through the process easily so I could set off on time. The finance person was also straight and there was absolutely no hidden fees or unwanted charges. The only thing was that I left the dealership with little gas in the tank. Which was not nice since I had a long drive ahead. But that was understandable because it was weekend and late and their filling station unit was closed but I think they could have done that earlier before my arrival. On the balance I am highly satisfied and will travel to buy from them again. I drove the car to DC in 9 hours and it delivered to my expectation.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Made things right

    I had Initially heard poor things about this dealership but still found the vehicle that was best for our family and at a reasonable price. After...

    Dealer Response

    Marissa, Thank you for your kind review and willingness to allow us to make things right with your over all purchase. Customer Satisfaction is ver...


    Show Full Review

    I had Initially heard poor things about this dealership but still found the vehicle that was best for our family and at a reasonable price. After a little back and forth we came to a deal that both parties were happy with. We got our vehicle home and noticed there were a few faults. However after speaking with Brandon the dealership fixed all the problems even though some were not covered by the warranties. It was greatly appreciated!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Marissa, Thank you for your kind review and willingness to allow us to make things right with your over all purchase. Customer Satisfaction is very important at City and we are glad you are satisfiesd.


    Hide Full Review
  • Really good experience!

    I purchased a ford f150 from them the buying experienced was really smooth. Jimmy my salesman was really easy to deal with and went above and beyo...

    Dealer Response

    Jason, thank you for the great review. Jimmy is a very customer oriented advisor. I am glad you had a great experience. We will do all we can to m...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased a ford f150 from them the buying experienced was really smooth. Jimmy my salesman was really easy to deal with and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy! Thanks city ford ! Ecspecially jimmy!! Jason allen

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jason, thank you for the great review. Jimmy is a very customer oriented advisor. I am glad you had a great experience. We will do all we can to make sure you continue to have a great experience after the sale as well.


    Hide Full Review
  • Purchase of vehicle made EZ, and priced right.

    I have purchased several cars in my 69 years, new and used, but I will say that dealing with Carter, the sales manager, and the finance guy team a...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kinds words Scott and Bonnie! We try very hard to make sure every customer has a completely satisfied experience at Ci...


    Show Full Review

    I have purchased several cars in my 69 years, new and used, but I will say that dealing with Carter, the sales manager, and the finance guy team at City Auto Mall, Columbia City was an experience of a team of people willing to do nothing but SERVE the customer of his/her needs with competitive price, quality, and service...something rare for a sales staff. The no hassle pricing works well for them, and the trade in price was somewhat higher. Rest assured that buying a vehicle at Columbia City Auto Mall is the absolute best dealership in the area. A Columbia City Auto Mall customer for life!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kinds words Scott and Bonnie! We try very hard to make sure every customer has a completely satisfied experience at City. If you ever need anything please let us know. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds Customer Care at City


    Hide Full Review
  • Best Car Buying Experience Ever

    I searched hundreds of dealerships online for exactly the car I wanted. City Automall had the right low mileage Ford C-Max for me and at the best ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you Curt. Joe Parra is one of our best customer oriented Specialist. Thank you again for traveling from MO all the way to Hoosierland. Let ...


    Show Full Review

    I searched hundreds of dealerships online for exactly the car I wanted. City Automall had the right low mileage Ford C-Max for me and at the best price. I travelled 612 miles and it was worth it. The vehicle was like new and the staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. I'm 66 years old and have bought lots of cars. Joe Parra was the best salesman ever. No pressure. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I'm super happy with the car and the deal I got.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Curt. Joe Parra is one of our best customer oriented Specialist. Thank you again for traveling from MO all the way to Hoosierland. Let us know if we can ever be of assistance. Ben Reynolds, Customer Care


    Hide Full Review
  • Worthwhile to travel 90 mile

    I found the car I was interested in on the internet, talked to John Carter, he made it worthwhile to travel 90 mile to City Auto to make the deal.

    Dealer Response

    Carrol, Thank you for the great review. John Carter is one of our best Product Specialist.Thank you for taking time out and driving to City Autom...


    Show Full Review

    I found the car I was interested in on the internet, talked to John Carter, he made it worthwhile to travel 90 mile to City Auto to make the deal.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Carrol, Thank you for the great review. John Carter is one of our best Product Specialist.Thank you for taking time out and driving to City Automall to let us earn your trust and business. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds


    Hide Full Review
  • No Hassle

    Found car I was interested in on cars.com and drove to City Auto. They had it, I test drove and walked out with the car. No problem and easy trans...

    Dealer Response

    Sandy, Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to make sure every customer has a great experience. Please let us know if you ever need any...


    Show Full Review

    Found car I was interested in on cars.com and drove to City Auto. They had it, I test drove and walked out with the car. No problem and easy transaction. Team I worked with were very friendly.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sandy, Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to make sure every customer has a great experience. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Regards, Ben Reynolds, Customer care


    Hide Full Review
  • Started out great......then....

    In December of 2015 I bought a 2011 Fx4 F150. Great truck, good service that day. Over the next month Ford city placed my down payment on the wron...

    Dealer Response

    Erick. We are terribly sorry for the issues you had with us at City Automall. We fully understand you frustrations and make no excuses. I hope th...


    Show Full Review

    In December of 2015 I bought a 2011 Fx4 F150. Great truck, good service that day. Over the next month Ford city placed my down payment on the wrong account. This stopped the title work from being done. When I inquired why I had not received my title work to take to the bmv. I was told cause they never received my down payment almost 2 days later. After providing proof that day that they had in fact received my funds on time. I spent the next day going back because the title work was incorrect due to missing dates of previous dealership movement. Went back to the bmv the same day to find out the wrong days are on the paperwork and cause of the dealerships negligence I have to pay late fees to get my truck registered. During all this I had few responses from the dealership staff unless I called 3 to 4 hours after I was told they would call me back . I'm writing this review as I now wait on City Ford to fax paperwork to the BMV why I wait. In the end I got a nice truck, but the treatment I received has left me out of one days wages, plus late fees to the bmv. I won't be going back to City Ford.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Erick. We are terribly sorry for the issues you had with us at City Automall. We fully understand you frustrations and make no excuses. I hope the reimbursement for the title costs was sufficient for your troubles. We try to be proactive in finding possible issues before they arise. Unfortunately in this case regarding your deposit we were not. We were able to figure out the cause of the deposit being placed in wrong account and have eliminated the possibility from happening again. Thank you very much for your business. If you give us another chance in the future I can assure you that you we will earn a better rating. Kind regards, Ben Reynolds


    Hide Full Review