J & J Auto Sales

4.8 out of 5 4.8
228 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
228 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2019

    This car buying experience was by far the best I've ever had! The car we purchased was what we were looking for and more. The owners are straightforward... and honest and very easy to work with. We were in and out quickly. It was well worth the drive from PA to MD to visit this dealership and I would not hesitate to visit them again in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THANKS MARC, IT WAS A PLEASURE HELPING BOTH OF YOU. JAY

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2019

    The people there are very friendly and informative. We were in and out in less than an hour for the purchase of a used car. No one there will try to swindle... you into taking your money, they honestly want you to get the best deal for your circumstances and the best car for you. Great customer service and great cars!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS GRACE, GOOD LUCK AT ROCHESTER

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    What can you say more about this family owned business, They are the best at what they do. Our family has purchased over 10 cars, trucks and SUV’s from.... Jay and Jerry. They have always treated us like family. We have never had any issues with any of the vehicles we bought from them. We keep sending people to them because they are both trustworthy and fair. Thanks Jay and Jerry, we will be back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THIS IS WHY I HAVE COME TO WORK, TO MEET AND HELP PEOPLE LIKE THIS FAMILY. THANKS CHET

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2019

    Jay was very honest and up front with details about the car. The whole experience was a pleasure. I recommend the dealership to anyone who wants to buy... without any nonsense.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THANKS FOR THE KIND WORDS

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2019

    They took the time to be sure I got the car that fit my needs and budget. They are great. I was very happy with the entire process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    HAL THANKS FOR YOUR KIND WORDS,

  • 3.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2019

    Not a bad looking place, but not really impressed either. I felt like we could have been treated better. You will have to decide for yourself.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    VERY SORRY TO HEAR THIS, WISH THERE WAS SOMETHING MORE WE COULD HAVE DONE.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2019

    Best car buying experience ever. Family run with Nice clean cars and friendly service. Not an all day affair , that’s why we keep coming back. Highly... recommend

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THIS IS WHAT WE STRIVE FOR HERE, THANKS FOR THE KIND WORDS.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2019

    Great cars! Great Service! In and out in no time ! Will for sure be back and will recommend family and friends. You will not be disappointed!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2019

    We needed a solid, safe, reliable car at a fair price for our 16 year old new driver. We found it at JJ Autosales! A long standing local Carroll County... family owned business that was recommended by our mechanic for being straight forward and trustworthy. We aren't the easiest of customers but Jay was more than accommodating. He jumped though a few hoops for us so that we would feel comfortable with our purchase. He never complained, was always very responsive to texts or phone calls plus all with no sales pressure!! Jay had all the paperwork ready with the car warming up when we came to pick up the car. We were done in 10 minutes! He said their cars were the cleanest around and trust me he wasn't lying! They are immaculate! It was a pleasure to work with Jay. We would highly recommend JJ Autosales. Thank you for making our 16 year old (well, her parent's too)very happy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I AM GLAD THAT YOUR NEW DRIVER AS WELL AS THE PARENTS ARE HAPPY.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2018

    Found the perfect car for our college student who travels back and forth. Our buying experience was top notch from beginning to end, not to mention in... and out in less than 2 hours. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    BEST OF LUCK IN COLLEGE. THANKS FOR THE KIND WORDS. JAY