Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

(4.1) 344 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.1
344 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great dealership!

    the entire staff from sales to service at Rt 18 is amazing! Great customer service and overall experience! The service staff is honest and great to wo

    ...

    rk with.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • timely and effective

    Route 18 stood by their product and made something that was potentially a non-warranty item a warranty item for me. They stand by the product they sel

    ...

    l and who can ask more? I plan to buy from them in the future.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

  • Nothing but a scam

    I was told they had a vehicle that I was looking for, just to try to get me there but they did not have it even on the website said they did and I was

    ...

    put on hold for 30 minutes why they located the car which they did not have and then they try to sell me another car which I did not want and they were trying to be sneaky

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

    Our apologies you felt you had a negative experience with us! I assure you we would never try to be dishonest with our customers. We often try to loca

    ...

    te the exact car a customer is looking for even if we might not have it on our lot at the time. We have access to cars at other locations. Please feel free to reach out as I would love to discuss with you and see how I can help. Thank you for your time! John Pearce, General Manager


  • Amazing service, accommodating

    Darlene Keats, Sophia Saracino: amazing duo! Darlene was so accommodating, patient and informative. Sophia closed the deal by being honest and thorou

    ...

    gh. I am so satisfied! Buy your next car with these ladies, you will not be disappointed!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Terrible customer service

    Terrible customer service and absolutely no management. Had to chase the salesman for several days. Had a deal in Place and when it came to picking up

    ...

    the truck, I was told they were too busy. The salesman told me he would call me if he was available for me to pick up the truck. This happened on two occasions so I didn???t return.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

    Sorry for your frustration! We have had some changes in management at our store and I do hope that I can help make your experience better! Please reac

    ...

    h out to me and let me know if I can help in anyway. I would like to hear more details on what happened. Thank you for your time. John Pearce, General Manager


  • Absolutely no management.

    Would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Had to chase the salesman for days, after coming to an agreement. Once I was ready to pick up the truck

    ...

    I kept getting excuses, the manager is not in, the finance department is to busy, I can’t be there today I have to take care of another customer. Customer service is terrible and there doesn’t seem to be any management at all.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Horrible customer service at service center

    Brought my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan in today for a safety recall on a wiring harness. Had a 1:00 app't and I arrived at 12:30. Only 1 person is behind

    ...

    the desk and I wait 20 minutes just to check in. After I check in and time goes by I look at my watch and it's 1:45 and I realize my vehicle is still parked outside and they didn't even start it yet! I go to the desk and another guy says oh they wrote you in for 1:45. B.S. I have a 1:00 appointment. That dropped the ball. Finally they get my vehicle in about 2:00. 1-1/2 later I inquire about the car and he said my tech is just finishing up and they're gonna wash the car for you. I wait another 1/2 hour and say where's my car...I look and it's just sitting in the back and they never washed it! I demanded my car be brought to me now and to forget the car wash. They wasted so much of my time and where very unprofessional! The manager offered a free oil change. I said you wasted 3 hours of my time because youy incompetence. 3 hours of my time is worth a free oil change? What a jerk! Then he says why are you so upset, "you had a 1:00 app't and we got to you at 2:00...It's just like a Dr's appointment they never see you on time" I will never purchase or service a vehicle there ever again! What horrible customer service! Richie Warren, you are horrible at your job!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

    Sorry to hear you weren¿¿¿t happy with your experience. You should not have had to wait so long for your car. That is certainly not the norm here, whi

    ...

    ch is why you were offered a complimentary oil change. Regardless, I would like to offer my sincere apologies again. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can look into this further. Thank you for your business! Chris Lardieri, Service and Parts Director


  • Awsome service!

    Bryt encouraged me to test drive the car I had my eyes set on and I loved it! She was very inviting and friendly. Highly recommend!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Wasted Day at Dealer Service

    Dropped off my truck at 9am for 2 recalls (airbags) and a noise coming from the truck when driving. I was asked if I was going to wait, I was not or i

    ...

    f I needed it back by a certain time- I did not. I didn't need the truck that day but I needed it done by 6 pm closing time. BIG MISTAKE So after no call for status or authorization for repairs I called at 5 pm to get status on truck, At this time I'm informed that the exhaust manifold is cracked, something is leaking fluid, brake pads are low and it'll need spark plugs soon. Oh yeah and we can finish it MONDAY!!! You had it since 9am. I didn't have the work done because I think they had no intention of doing the work and how much can they really do in 1 hour. In fairness they did do the airbags. NEVER AGAIN.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

    Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can look into this further. Some jobs do take longer

    ...

    than others, but we do our best to achieve the best quality of service as fast as we can. We know that your time is valuable. Chris Lardieri, Service and Parts Director


  • Satisfied

    Walked in to look at Jeep Compass, staff was so welcoming especially our specialist Darrel Williams. OM was very general ans helpful. Highly recommnd!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
400 Rte 18 East Brunswick, NJ 08816
New (732) 993-5826
Used (732) 964-9938
Service (732) 823-6982
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.