Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

4.5 out of 5 4.5
1493 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
1493 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Honda in Boston from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2021

    Staff friendly and helpful. My vehicle lights came on so that's why I came in. Had them service the car. I'm please with the work

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Honda In Boston, we appreciate your positive feedback and hope to work with you again in the future. Safe travel...s!


    Worked with:
    Robert Hall

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2021

    Waste of time going there people were not friendly and prices are higher thn other dealers. Waited 45 mins to get help and was told they didnt have the... car the one they said they have on the phone

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback of Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough. Our service manager was able to offer you a battery, free of charge, after you picke...d up your vehicle from repair due to a factory recall. However we understand you were unable to accept the offer at that time. I can assure you that customer service is truly a top priority of ours. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know, and please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Miguel Silva- General Manager msilva@herbchambers.com


    Worked with:
    Brian McCaffrey

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.9) 43 reviews

  • November 19, 2016

    Once again the staff at Herb Chambers in Allston comes through with the best customer service for your automotive needs. I wrote a glowing review about... a 3months ago, praising the staff and the service for their great work and pleasant service. This season I returned to put on winter tires and get new breaks and new employee, David Ricard kept up the branches stellar reputation for great service at a fair price. I was able to get a full diagnostic, repair/replace and cleaning all in the aame afternoon with no hassle and no mistakes. Dave and the folks at Herb Chambers Allston care about quality customer service and repairs for your vehicle and I would recommend this dealership to friends for sure. So for your automotive needs look no further than Herb Chambers Allston on Commonwealth Avenue, take care !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Andre! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. ...I'm so pleased our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Nick Surdis, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2021

    Robert was nothing short of outstanding. He went beyond the scope of his job description, helping to get my car and return it during this COVID time. ... He was thorough, friendly, personable, and extraordinarily helpful!! It is a great dealership. Going the extra mile shows people you care, a rare gem of a trait in today's frenzied and harried world. Thank you, Robert! Thank you to outstanding management. Thank you to Susan for making it possible.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Linda, We're glad to hear Robert stood out and made this a five-star experience! Thank you for the review and for working with us during these unpredi...ctable times! We will share this with Robert, Susan, and our team! - Herb Chambers Honda In Boston


    Worked with:
    Robert Hall

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 36 reviews

    Susan Tarquini

    Service Director

    (3.6) 127 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2021

    The service was excellent. Dave was very helpful, kind and patient. Also, he helped out a lot by getting me cheaper car insurance which made my day!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2021

    Prompt response and service. Made the process very easy and hassle free. Provided all information needed to make my decision. Great friendly, helpful and... informative service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lucia, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and five-star rating! We look forward to seeing you next time! - Herb Chambers Honda In Boston


    Worked with:
    Mary Lopez

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 15 reviews

    Lascelle McKenzie

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 50 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2021

    Robert Hall from herb chambers help me with my vehicle and previously always helps me with any problems my vehicle may occur and he keeps me informed with... my wait time. I'm very happy with my servicing today

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the five-star rating and kind words! We're so happy our team makes your service visits so easy! We look forward to seeing you at your next ...appointment! - Herb Chambers Honda In Boston


    Worked with:
    Robert Hall

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2021

    Always a Great experience. I have been with this company and sales person Keith Banks Obana since 2003 and will continue to do so. Considerate knowledgeable... and treats me well!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your loyal business with Keith and Herb Chambers Honda In Boston! We are lucky to have customers like you and look forward to your next ...visit!


    Worked with:
    Fabian Garcia

    Internet Sales Manager

    (3.9) 16 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2021

    so much friendly and so much nice ???and excellent price??? I was shocked by how quickly she worked! I have no opinion on the service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    so much friendly and so much nice ¿¿¿and excellent price¿¿¿ I was shocked by how quickly she worked! I have no opinion on the service.


    Worked with:
    Danya Ou

    Sales Consultant

    (4.7) 41 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2021

    Great service! I came to get an inspection sticker. I have worked with DJ previously so knew to come directly to him for service again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for trusting DJ and the Herb Chambers Honda In Boston team with your service needs! We'll see you next time!