Island Toyota

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 375 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
375 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Island Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • They made my day
    May 2, 2017

    The sales Representative Steve and the Manager Jimmy were thorough during the lease process. Their professionalism was exemplary. My overall experien...ce with Island Toyota was a success. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Marva Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are happy that Steve and Jimmy provided the experience that Island Toyota is proud of. An...gelo-GM


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Seamless and clarity
    April 15, 2018

    Top professional , would reccomend him to anyone. My finance payment is less by $50 dollars. Love the vehicle and it???s safety features showed me thr...oughout the car also and stayed back 2 hours after closing time .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    Ads are deceiving
    April 13, 2018

    I was interested in two cars this dealer was selling. After making an appointment for those two cars, I drove two hours out of state to go look at the...m. Once I got there, I was told one of the cars was out of service and didn’t run, (this was not stated on the ad for the car, or told to me on the phone when I asked about the low price), and the other car was completely perfect, but was already sold before I had even made the appointment. Obviously I was hustled, but it was a waste of a day off sadly.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Sales assosiate
    April 10, 2018

    Darien was very helpful and courtious a pleasure to deal with. I will defineitly recommend this service to friends and family. It was a pleaseure and ...great experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Quick and Easy
    April 9, 2018

    Al McKie, my salesman, was great! He made everything very clear and the whole experience was quick and easy. I am very satisfied with Island Toyota.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.4 out of 5
    Great day
    March 20, 2018

    I went to look for a decent car and Yesenia the sales girl from the used cars department was very helpful. Beautiful young lady helped me look at all ...the cars they had, i fell in love with a 2015 camery. I would definitely recommend people to go to Yesenia for a new or used vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Guys run away from this dealer especially George
    March 17, 2018

    Run away guys this dealer is a fraud George sold a bad car to me and lie of selling extended warranty I called Toyota financial and it's was all lies ...I got no warranty I was charged for the warranty and the car giving me lots of issues

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Quick and Satisfied buying experience
    March 11, 2018

    The salesman was quite knowledgeable and listened to our vehicle needs. When purchasing the vehicle we found the time to conplete the paperwork was i...ncredibly fast and they did not pressure us into extended warranties or service contracts. After the sale, the salesman educated us on how to work the vehicle Bluetooth and he continues to be on call to answer any more of our car questions. I would recommend anyone from NJ (and NY) to buy a car here since they have streamlined the paperwork process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Toyota

    Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive review. Our team does their best to make sure every custo...mer leaves happy. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know! Island Toyota 844-677-3638


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    Crook
    March 9, 2018

    This man lied and swindled my family. I would never buy a car from him or this place again. They kept us waiting for more than 6 hours without eating ...offering us one banana for 3 people. What a joke. Then after stalling and pretending the car we were buying was being cleaned, we found out multiple things in the car were broken. We had already paid and signed so we took the car. More and more problems arose out of the car. Awful place.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Toyota

    We are truly sorry about your terrible experience with us at Island Toyota. It is not our intention to mislead any customer of ours. Customer Service ...is our priority so we appreciate your feedback as we do try to improve our services. If there is anything we could do to make things right, please contact us! Island Toyota 844-677-3638


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience
    March 6, 2018

    Island Toyota experience was excellent. I was not looking forward to buying new car based on past experience . But from the very beginning, Al McKie ...made me very comfortable . Al was professional, courteous & helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Toyota

    Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. Let... us know if we may be of further assistance. Island Toyota 844-677-3638


    Employees Worked With
Island Toyota
1591 Hylan Blvd Staten Island, NY 10305
New (888) 653-3296
Used (888) 346-1892
Service (888) 913-6134
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.