Rich Morton Mazda

4.7 out of 5 4.7
426 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
426 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2020

    Friendly and a great customer service.Got a good deal with coupons for service.Nice waiting room and they keep you up to date

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don't hesitat...e to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2020

    I purchased a Toyota 4Runner from Rich Morton's in August 2020. First of all, you should know the advertised price does not include two more "fees" that... total to more than $1000. There is a Dealership Fee and another fee that were not included in the advertised price on the website. What a crock, and felt bait and switchy - but I figured the price for the vehicle was still good, but it immediately made me question all of my interactions with this dealership. During the test drive the brakes were squeaking. As a condition of the sale I said that I wanted that to be fixed. The salesman went to speak to someone and came back and said "yep it needs all new brakes and rotators." So they were replaced. Picked up my car the next day, and all was fine (except their detail didn't get out the smoke smell of the car). A few weeks later, the brakes began to make noise, again. I contacted the salesman and he said to bring it by and they'd look at it. (It's an hour from my house just one way to the dealership, and they did give me a loaner, but it created four hours of driving for this one interaction). They asked me to test drive it with the salesman (which felt a little like they didn't believe me). The salesman made some comment about how new brake pads don't have asbestos in them, to which I replied, "Oh so brakes now are supposed to squeak when they are new?" and he was like, "oh well, no, I didn't mean that..." The mechanic also said he wasn't sure what he could do about it since it was a used car. I reminded him that a month prior his repair shop had put on new brakes and rotators, and wondered why he thought he wouldn't stand by his work, given these were new parts meant to fix an issue. He said, oh, right, okay you are right, if we did the work, we will fix it. They applied some liquid to the brakes. It lasted for a couple of days. I called two weeks later and the mechanic now said he wasn't sure he could do anything to make it better, without charging me. I asked why and he said he just couldn't continue to work on the car without charging me. That maybe something was wrong with the pad, so maybe he could get the warranty to cover a new pad, however, he'd have to charge me for the labor. I repeatedly asked him to explain how brake pads that were a condition of the sale of my car were okay to be making noise 2 months after he replaced them. The noise is audible in the car with all the windows closed and the radio on. He said, well the rain, etc...I assured him this noise is audible in all types of weather, not just the rain. Also as a side note, I work from home and we are in a pandemic. I've not put many miles on this car. I asked to speak to a general manager. The mechanic called me back and said "Oh he is too busy with it being the end of the month." Which I interpret as, "sorry we are too busy making deals with new customers that we plan to not stand by our products with, to fix your issues." The mechanic went on to say, "The general manager said I can replace the parts so long as you cover the labor...." oh... so the same deal you were going to give me... great... and you want me to drive 4 hours round trip to bring my car to a dealership for a third time to "fix" an issue that you have not been able to remedy the last two times you had the car. Yeah, I won't be doing that. I told him to let me his general manager know that I will be taking them to small claims court and writing reviews to make their inability to stand by their work public. I didn't receive a call. They clearly don't care. My mechanic, after a phone call, and without seeing the car, said most likely they used the cheapest brake pads available to make the sale. We will find out that answer soon enough. Buyer beware!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you've detailed.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 30, 2020

    Ease of making appointment. Service performed on time and thorough Kept informed of progress Every request accomplished on time and satisfactory Will... always return for service on my vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for this awesome review, William! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you... during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 28, 2020

    I took my car in because of an issue with one of my tires Keith and Ginger went above and beyond to fix the issue.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2020

    They posted a price then added $2,500 reconditioning fee (would never tell me what was actually done) and $500 doc fees. I got a TrueCar price, generated... from their dealership & they begrudgingly said they would honor it. I live out of state & was told I could start purchase remotely then get car Monday. Between the time I agreed to purchase car & got a call back from salesman to start paperwork they scheduled 3 appointments to show car to someone else. I was then told the Morton owner would only sell in person. It is clear they didn't want to honor price agreed to, and get some other sucker to pay much more. Would never do business with such a shady business.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2020

    Salesman was outstanding in his knowledge of his product and very personable. I don't know what else I can say.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Harold, we are thankful for your amazing feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2020

    I did not feel pressured or harassed to walk away with a car by our salesman Mike. He answered our questions quickly and honestly to help me find what... I wanted. Overall one the better car shopping experiences I’ve ever had.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that ...your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2020

    The great customer service. Keith was very considerate of my time and kept me updated. Arrangements wert made for transportation as I left my vehicle... for service. The young lady who’s name escapes me was very kind and a very good drivers. I apologize for not remembering her name. I’ve never had a bad experience . The upstairs waiting area is so comfortable even when I have to wait I don’t mind.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Edwina, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Rich Morton Mazda, and we are grateful you chose us for you...r automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2020

    Keith was courteous, informative and friendly. They did a nice job with my car and had it ready when they said it would be ready.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive! We strive to provide excellent custom...er service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future! Sincerely, The Rich Morton Mazda Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 7, 2020

    Fast and efficient. Friendly employees and they let you know how long service will be. They were on point. Highly recommend

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?