Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

4.2 out of 5 4.2
474 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
474 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2019

    I recently scheduled service for my Jeep on Herb Chambers web site. I was called by service 2 days before my scheduled date to be told I would have to... leave my Jeep for the day and if they got a chance they would diagnose my problem. I explained that I set an appointment on their website and was told that they were book for the next two weeks. They go on to say that they're trying to get their scheduling App on there website frozen so no one could set appointments through there website. The individual who I spoke to on the phone was rude and I believe condescending. I am or was a repeat customer in buying cars and using their service department. I will now be taking my business elsewhere. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I apologize that our service team contacted you two days prior to your appointment in an attempt to reschedule your requested service because your con...cern had something to do with your 4X4 system which they thought may not have been a quick repair. We did contact you yesterday morning after you emailed me and our service team was able to fix your 4X4 issue, replace a broken plate bracket, and complete the MA inspection sticker. Again, I am sorry for the original communication, however, I think we were able to get everything done for you yesterday. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.


    Worked with:
    John Puleo

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2019

    1. My wife and I came to this dealership after our previous dealership lost the title to our Jeep and could not find it the day we signed the final financial... paperwork. Several hours of our time wasted, rental exchange, money reimbursement, ties cut - context for our car buying adventure. 2. Our sales rep, Kingsley was professional and got to the point - much appreciated. His manager - Lucas, was very helpful as well, especially in finalizing numbers. They even stayed after hours to ensure we finalized things on our Jeep - Hence 2 instead of 1 star. 3. My wife was playing xxxxxx in the middle between the dealership and Geico for several hours. At the end of the day, no finalized insurance information meant no clearance through RMV, which meant a further delay in vehicle pickup. That meant I would have to do ride-share for work the next day. This was after expectations were set to pick up the Jeep that day. Not 100% the dealership's fault, but I don't understand why my wife was stuck playing hound dog for hours. When I worked at a dealership, I told my customers to let their insurance reps know I would be handling the footwork. I didn't expect my customers to hound their insurance agents. 4. Insurance stuff cleared up, but then the state inspection machine turned out to be broken - another delay 5. My wife sets an appointment to get the Jeep inspected at the dealership - a crack is found in the axle - mind you this is a CPO 2018 Jeep with 11k some-odd miles - I'm not sure why this wasn't handled before the vehicle was available for sale - she made this comment and no one had an answer - after sitting around for an hour - into a loaner - another delay. 6. I called the dealership to ask what more could be done for us for a week after buying our Jeep we had driven it for maybe an hour or two total. They said nothing else could be done. I said I think our first payment should be paid for as a reasonable compromise given the hours of our time wasted. They shifted blame, pointed fingers, talked about the positive things they did, and said they weren't going to pay your first payment. Would not recommend this dealership. Hopefully, our Jeep doesn't have any more cracks in the undercarriage.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Aguiar,I sincerely apologize that Kingsley, Lucas, and your wife had difficulty with your insurance company Gieco. I also apologize that our MA s...tate inspection machine broke at the worst time inconveniencing your wife and all of our other clients who purchased vehicles during this period. And, I am sorry that the issue with the repair was not detected prior to the sale during our certified safety inspection-- it was not missed intentionally. The fact that our team was transparent and honest and they did not let it slip by after realizing the repair was needed hopefully makes you feel that we are a good dealership and care very much about our clients. Again, I am truly sorry for the inconveniences. -Jim Klimas, General Manager.

  • May 6, 2016

    I've always dreaded shopping for a new car and having to deal with sales people pressuring you for the sale. Until I worked with Vito Scavo at Herb Chambers... in Danvers. He was friendly, knowledgeable and patient. He listened to me and what I was looking for and took the time to answer my questions. His personality shows that he enjoys his job and he is very good at it. I am beyond satisfied with the purchase of my Jeep Cherokee and the service I received from Vito. He made it a stress free car buying experience which is something I never thought would ever be possible. Also a shout out to George who was extremely helpful and very nice. Have recommended this dealership and Vito to a couple of people and will continue to do so. Thanks!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Paula, for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so... happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Vito and George. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2019

    Never in all my years of dealing with Chrysler and Jeep dealerships have I ever come across such poor workmanship. Not only did they charge a great deal... of money for a repair but the problem never was fixed. Even after repeated attempts by the dealership and service people to solve the problem. The issue was never resolved . They had The Jeep for weeks and never could fix it. I bought my first Chrysler product when I was 22 years old . My family and I all continued to buy Jeeps and other Chrysler products through the years. I'm retired now and have been for a few years .It seems the incompetence level of workmanship is incredibly bad. I will not be buying anymore vehicles from Chrysler since I have lost all faith in them. They obviously can't fix their own products.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeepman, I am truly sorry that our service team was not able to resolve the issue with your vehicle. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    Called to find out if price on line was with the 0% financing and was told it did. Went to the dealership to buy the car, got there and was told that... wasn't the case. I stayed, was told by Ishmail the salesperson who couldn't stop texting while talking to me, that he would get a price from the manager. Waited for 35 minutes, nobody came back. I walked out to the manager yelling "I have your price" behind the desk. It was day before Christmas, nobody in dealership. I had a checkbook ready to buy and they apparently didn't care if I sat there all day. If you want the typical BS that car dealers give clients ("let me check w/ my manager, you can wait all day") then this is the place for you. I wasn't shopping, I was buying and they couldn't be bothered.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I sincerely apologize that our team members on Monday did not provide the appropriate experience. Our general sales manager will contact you tomorrow... to also verbally apologize for what happened and also review the reduced pricing with you. And, if you will allow us another opportunity we will make sure you have a good experience going forward. Again, I am truly sorry. -Jim Klimas, General Manager.


    Worked with:
    Ismael Briceno

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (3.4) 11 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    I went to get out of my car this morning to go into work and when I turn the car off and the opened the door the radio/console (UConnect) display did not... turn off. I started the car again, put it into gear, tried that and it was still on. Called the dealership because I was worried about the battery dying during the day while I am at work. They confirmed that the batter would die. And told me they could not get me until 1/14/2019, today is 12/27/2019. So as an alternative, I was told to go under the hood and disconnect the battery to reset the radio. Well, they forgot to mention a few things, like where the battery was, the tools I need to disconnect it and I need to be very strong and tall. I got a co-worker, went to our facilities department (to borrow tools) - spent a half hour under the hood in 20 degree weather. We disconnected the battery, the car was dead, no lights, no horn, could not be started - however, the radio display was still ON. Disconnected the power the fuse box, car was dead screen was still ON. Called the dealership back and they could not offer any help. I was told to drop if off as an emergency and they would try to get to it over the next 2 weeks. I would be left with no car for 2 weeks or for however long. I was told this is because they only have 3 techs working because of the holidays - so I am paying the price for them being understaffed. Meanwhile - my fabulous coworker found on the internet that this is a very common problem and all you have to do is hold the mute and power button down for 5 seconds and let go and the system resets - and that worked the screen is no off with zero help from the place I bought it and have had it serviced for the last 3 years. What an epic disappointment.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Adrienne, I am very sorry that our service team did not provide the appropriate responses regarding the issue you were having with your vehicle. The ...service department is extremely busy trying to get all of the work for all of our customer¿¿¿s vehicles completed. They should have advised you to drive it to us to diagnose. I assure you that they were not intentionally not wanting to fix it for you, but, rather just overwhelmed. I will consult with our service team so that this does not happen again. Also, I will have them google the fix like your co-worker did so that we can advise our clients of this fix. Again, I sincerely apologize - Jim Klimas, General Manager.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    Called to find out if price on line was with the 0% financing and was told it did. Went to the dealership to buy the car, got there and was told that... wasn't the case. I stayed, was told by Ishmail the salesperson who couldn't stop texting while talking to me, that he would get a price from the manager. Waited for 35 minutes, nobody came back. I walked out to the manager yelling "I have your price" behind the desk. It was day before Christmas, nobody in dealership. I had a checkbook ready to buy and they apparently didn't care if I sat there all day. If you want the typical BS that car dealers give clients ("let me check w/ my manager, you can wait all day") then this is the place for you. I wasn't shopping, I was buying and they couldn't be bothered.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I sincerely apologize that our team members on Monday did not provide the appropriate experience. Our general sales manager will contact you tomorrow... to also verbally apologize for what happened and also review the reduced pricing with you. And, if you will allow us another opportunity we will make sure you have a good experience going forward. Again, I am truly sorry. -Jim Klimas, General Manager.


    Worked with:
    Ismael Briceno

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (3.4) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2018

    I was shopping for a new vehicle after having just returned a leased Dodge Charger Scat Pack because of a military deployment. I originally leased my first... Dodge Charger Scat Pack from Herb Chambers Dodge in Danvers, MA. My salesman was Ismael Briceno and he made my car buying experience so smooth and enjoyable that there was no question as to where I was going to purchase my next vehicle and who I wanted my salesman to be. I contacted Ismael letting him know my situation and he did everything I needed him to do so we could put together a deal on a new Dodge Charger Scat Pack. Ismael Briceno is a salesman at the top of his game and has excellent customer service. I purchased my second vehicle through Ismael at Herb Chambers Dodge and my second experience was just as enjoyable as my first. I look forward to doing business with Herb Chambers in the future but specifically Ismael if he continues to sell vehicles. Great job Ish!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ismael Briceno

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (3.4) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    My wife and I are from out of state and were recently on vacation north of Boston when our 2016 Jeep Renegade started overheating. We called for a tow... and we happened to be closest to Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep. I was impressed that someone was on duty in the service department after 7pm when we arrived. Our Service Advisor Barbara A. Padget went above and beyond to put us at ease and immediately obtained a loaner vehicle for us to use for the balance of our stay. She then expedited the repair of our Jeep, which happened to be a bad cooling fan and module, repaired under warranty. I was impressed at how Barbara handled our whole situation and turned what could have been a bad memory into a great memory and dealership experience. She is an asset to this dealership. Sincerely, Al and Antoinette Urenovich

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 8, 2018

    This is the second Jeep that I have leased form Vito! He is knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing and great to work with. He found the car that I wanted... and the payment that I could afford without having to settle for a lesser quality Jeep. Love my new Cherokee! The whole team was great from internet sales staffer Miguel to the money man Greg!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Vito Scavo

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 24 reviews