2017 NSX

Consumer Reviews
2017 Acura NSX

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
2017 Acura NSX
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful supercar

by Strongsville from Strongsville, Ohio on February 13, 2018

Great value for a hybrid supercar( if you consider $200000 a value) Compared to MClaren, Porsche, and Ferrari. Plenty of room inside, outstanding look, unreal power off the line and comfortable enough to drive everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyday SuperCar!

by BH on March 23, 2018

I recently purchased a new Acura NSX and really like it. It is a everyday SuperCar that is really fun to drive but gives you the technology and reliability of a Acura. It is very comfortable for a SuperCar, I am a tall person and most are pretty uncomfortable or not even possible for me. The exterior styling is awesome. The interior is good but more could have been done to keep it on par with its competitors. Overall the value for the money is good from my stand point. It is less expensive than a Huracan or 570S and for me it is a better car than both of those.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun, great looking...

by flabuf from Sarasota, Florida on November 11, 2017

If you don't want to see yourself coming and going like oh so many Porsche/Maserati/you name it owners, this is a super car for you. Tons of fun, seriously fast, and very rare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Supercar

by Strongsville from Strongsville , Ohio on October 14, 2017

Runs and drives excellent! Much more comfortable then my Ferrari. Love that the Electric hybrid motors remove any turbo lag at all. Don't have to worry about plugging it in either! Seems like it will be reliable too. ( my first week with the car) Easiest to get in and out of for a Supercar. Exhaust sound is OK, would be nicer if it were deeper sound but still unique to a sports car. All buttons and function in cabin is great, not difficult to find anything and also has a great ride, unlike viper or base Vette. Great car to get in and cruise without worry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Reliable and comfortable for a sports car

by Makisnsx on December 18, 2017

I was lucky enough to to be given a NSX from HGREG Lux for the weekend prior to deciding to buy one. I was very impressed by the overall fit and finish and the simplicity of setting the four driving modes. With the dynamic mode set to track the car is seriously fast. The ride is the most impressive part. With the dynamic mode set to sport the car rides better than most if not all other sports cars. I would not hesitate drive this car across country. There is no storage space anywhere in the main cabin other than a place to put down your phone. There is a cupholder attachment stored in the clove box for two cups but it restricts the passenger's space and comfort. The Acuralink is primitive by todays standards set by every other high end manufacturer. Comparing the Acuralink app to the one in our TESLA and the I8 we traded for this car it is several years behind. This is a big surprise as the Hybrid system is seamless and the start stop function is less obnoxious than most cars using a stop start system to save gas. We don't baby the car and we are averaging over 23 MPG which is impressive numbers for a 570 HP sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing show car

by Shibal007 from Downtown los angeles on February 6, 2018

Satisfies all my needs. Performance and styling is impeccable. Acura out did themselves on this one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

not as good as it could be

by DaveCN from Marlborough, MA on October 24, 2017

over priced, under performed, disappointed NSX !!! the old NSX was/ is a real Japanese super car !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely happy with this car

by ac360 from Jacksonville Florida on June 25, 2018

I'm extremely happy with this car. It gets a ton of attention (too much, in fact) and I absolutely love driving it. It very much reminds me of my old NA2 NSX in terms of driving characteristics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Everyday Super Car

by Silkrip from Nipomo on June 15, 2018

I owned a 1992 NSX for 26 years, so I looked forward to having a modern version. The new one is very different, in some ways good, in some ways not so good. It's amazing to drive. It looks great. It has all the modern conveniences (phone, nav, LED lights, hybrid power, 9-speed transmission, etc.). However, unlike the original NSX, this one is not for the DIYer. You need to take it to the dealer. Even an oil change involves a lift, 7 different drain plugs (!), etc. And if you track the car, the ceramic brake rotors are very expensive to replace, so in my view, the new car is more delicate and less robust than the old one. But it sure is fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most underrated super car of 2017

by lreeves353 from glendal on April 17, 2018

This is a super car with the comforts of my Tesla, the head turns of a Lamborghini, acceleration surpassing the Audi R8 and the reliability of a Honda civic. LOVE IT!!! I got a great deal on the car, could of sold it for a profit, but after driving it for a week...there was no turning back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2017 Acura NSX