NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura TLX

$33,000 - $45,950  MSRP Range
2019 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It envelopes you into the feel of luxurious comfo!

by Leo Pz from Rancho Cucamonga on Tue Jul 24 2018

This only my 2nd ever new car. I love it. There is no way you should be in bad mood when driving one ! It makes you smile everytime you drive!! Driving to work is slot less stressful now,I’m very calm when driving this car. Like Mikie says try it you’ll like it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful

by TLX Love from Herndon on Tue Sep 11 2018

Great power, ready to go when I am. Zero to 60 very quickly, smoothly, a sturdy and solid car. Great color and interior features, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Acura TLX

by chebel from Leander, TX on Thu Dec 06 2018

I love the Acura TLX because it's sporty yet comfortable. The interior lightening is so cool, love getting in my new car everyday! I would highly recommend this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest drive I ever had!!!

by Dani Jacks from Cleveland, OH on Mon Dec 17 2018

This base model is the top model in most brands. Acura has truly out done themselves. I’ve never considered buying a car but after my lease is up it’s definitely at the tip of my consideration. Plus most of my family has this same Acura and this is why I choose it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car

by celested from Kansas city, MO on Fri Oct 05 2018

I have a 2019 Acura TLX Aspec 3.5 L V6 and I love everything about it. The color is gorgeous on the outside (still night pearl) and inside (red). Its very comfortable and has a good performance, especially when you put it in Sport + mode. I definitely recommend this car to anyone who's interested in an affordable luxury sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Acura TLX is one of a kind

by sking081214 from Buckeye, Arizona on Thu Jun 28 2018

I bought the 2019 Acura TLX Aspec edition, and nothing compares. So much luxury and comfort. Acura of Peoria in Arizona is the ultimate dealership as well. Friendly, and most helpful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My acura Tl

by Adoyle from Chicago Illinois on Fri Jul 06 2018

Excellent I love acura,s I would not want another car if I could own dealership that would beautiful dream come true.i love the different body and the smooth ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very nice but sometimes does not drive smooth

by Mike7118 from New Jersey on Tue Dec 04 2018

My 3.5L with SH-AWD is comfortable, looks very nice, and has a powerful engine. The 2-screen infotainment system is excellent. ELS system great. However, the ride can be very frustrating in that the transmission sometimes is slow to shift, and sometimes seems to be shifting for no reason. Not a quality ride. This mainly happens when starting from a stand still or going slow speeds, or when up and down low elevations. Car does not exhibit this awkward behavior on the highway. It's excellent and powerful on the highway. So my advice is to test drive this in traffic and under slow conditions. Otherwise, really like the car - it's really an excellent car other than these drive train issues. Overall because of drive train issues wish I did not buy the car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ACURA!!

by WEEEE from IRVINE,CA on Wed Jun 27 2018

IT WAS VERY LUXURIOUS AND FELT LIKE A VERY SMOOTH RIDE. UNFORTUNATELY, IT WAS OUT OF MY PRICE POINT OTHERWISE I WOULD LOVE TO OWN IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Piece of xxxx

by Unhappy Camper from None of Your Business, OK on Sat Jul 14 2018

Worst vehicle I’ve ever owned. Avoid this piece of crap like the plague. Horrible design and poor quality of materials. Piece of junk that should be crushed.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2