NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura TLX

$33,000 - $45,950  MSRP Range
2019 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

39 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A sleeper

by ilovenola from New Orleans, Louisiana on Fri Dec 14 2018

Great car (v6-sh-awd-advance). Why do I prefer it to the German competition. 1. Great value. Has all the driver assist technologies at an unbeatable price. 2. The NA V-6 is extremely reliable and smooth. Why get a rougher 4-cylinder turbo from the German competition just for a 0.5 sec 0-60 advantage? On the highway, this car is so much smoother than the competition. The engine is a hallmark of Honda quality and rigorous testing. 3. No German car comes close to the SH-AWD torque vectoring system at this price. This alone is a huge safety advantage on wet roads. And on dry roads, canyon carving is a blast. 4. The ELS audio is fantastic. Reviews that say that the interior is dated. Maybe but it is fully functional. And the two screen layout can be easily mastered - no worries here. Cons: 1. The seats could rise a bit more to accommodate short drivers. 2. The acuralink people are clueless. Their website is full of glitches.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best price for a luxury car!

by MissaTLX from Covina, CA on Mon Nov 05 2018

This is my second car I’ve owned. I purchased the 2019 Acura TLX 4 cyl and I LOVE IT! It meets all my needs: applecarplay, leather seats, moonroof, etc. I also love the exterior and interior design. The car has power and I go from 0-60 quickly! The base model is perfect for me and not overpriced and comes with a lot of awesome features. German cars and lexus are overrated and people buy them for the name. This car has a way smoother ride than Lexus, that’s for sure. It has the smoothness of a Mercedes. I can’t compare other luxury cars since I haven’t driven them but all I know is that I’m happy for the price I got it for for all that it has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Acura TLX

by chebel from Leander, TX on Thu Dec 06 2018

I love the Acura TLX because it's sporty yet comfortable. The interior lightening is so cool, love getting in my new car everyday! I would highly recommend this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful

by TLX Love from Herndon on Tue Sep 11 2018

Great power, ready to go when I am. Zero to 60 very quickly, smoothly, a sturdy and solid car. Great color and interior features, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest drive I ever had!!!

by Dani Jacks from Cleveland, OH on Mon Dec 17 2018

This base model is the top model in most brands. Acura has truly out done themselves. I’ve never considered buying a car but after my lease is up it’s definitely at the tip of my consideration. Plus most of my family has this same Acura and this is why I choose it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love everything about this car

by Loyal Acura Owner from Franklin, MA on Thu Jun 27 2019

I am a long-time Acura owner. My husband recently took over my 2009 Acura RDX. Previously I had a TL so I was interested in getting back to a car and purchased a 2019 TLX with tech package. The car is awesome in every respect. It feels solid and quiet and fast and comfortable. it is taking a little adjustment to get used to push button gear shifting. It’s just different!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car

by celested from Kansas city, MO on Fri Oct 05 2018

I have a 2019 Acura TLX Aspec 3.5 L V6 and I love everything about it. The color is gorgeous on the outside (still night pearl) and inside (red). Its very comfortable and has a good performance, especially when you put it in Sport + mode. I definitely recommend this car to anyone who's interested in an affordable luxury sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, powerful, feature rich

by Clandso from Walnut Creek, CA on Thu May 09 2019

I’ve had a few Acuras, some purchased and some leased. This one is a lease and I plan on keeping it. It is gorgeous and roomy. It has great features, but most important, it has the reliability I depend on. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for your money!

by Joe Joe from Montreal, Quebec on Thu Mar 14 2019

Affordable, reliable, all wheel drive 290 hp engine is very smooth. It has as many features as the more expensive cars. Styling is subtle yet attractive. Good Value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, other than interior controls

by Rollinpn from Phoenix metro, AZ on Sat Jan 26 2019

An upscale car with a moderate price. Good performance. Good finish. Technology could be better explained to a non-techie. Owners manual and guide poor. I am reasonably happy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4