2019 TLX

Consumer Reviews

$33,000 - $45,950  MSRP Range
2019 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A high value car

by nolafan from New Orleans on Sat Oct 20 2018

This car meets all my needs. It is a SH-AWD 6 cyl, Advance Model. Has all the safety and driver assistance features. NA 6-cylinder is very reliable and will last a long time. I keep cars for over 200K. Why pay 10-15K more for a German badge with a 4-cylinder engine that is nowhere as smooth? For an 0.5 sec faster 0-60? The car also looks aggressive and draws complimentary looks. All in all a good buy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It envelopes you into the feel of luxurious comfo!

by Leo Pz from Rancho Cucamonga on Tue Jul 24 2018

This only my 2nd ever new car. I love it. There is no way you should be in bad mood when driving one ! It makes you smile everytime you drive!! Driving to work is slot less stressful now,I?m very calm when driving this car. Like Mikie says try it you?ll like it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful

by TLX Love from Herndon on Tue Sep 11 2018

Great power, ready to go when I am. Zero to 60 very quickly, smoothly, a sturdy and solid car. Great color and interior features, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Acura TLX is one of a kind

by sking081214 from Buckeye, Arizona on Thu Jun 28 2018

I bought the 2019 Acura TLX Aspec edition, and nothing compares. So much luxury and comfort. Acura of Peoria in Arizona is the ultimate dealership as well. Friendly, and most helpful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My acura Tl

by Adoyle from Chicago Illinois on Fri Jul 06 2018

Excellent I love acura,s I would not want another car if I could own dealership that would beautiful dream come true.i love the different body and the smooth ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ACURA!!

by WEEEE from IRVINE,CA on Wed Jun 27 2018

IT WAS VERY LUXURIOUS AND FELT LIKE A VERY SMOOTH RIDE. UNFORTUNATELY, IT WAS OUT OF MY PRICE POINT OTHERWISE I WOULD LOVE TO OWN IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Piece of xxxx

by Unhappy Camper from None of Your Business, OK on Sat Jul 14 2018

Worst vehicle I?ve ever owned. Avoid this piece of crap like the plague. Horrible design and poor quality of materials. Piece of junk that should be crushed.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looks, features & performanc (Tech & A spec)

by jamercman from Wyckoff, NJ on Sat Oct 20 2018

Has all the features expected in latest auto safety & convenience technology along with sporty interior two tone seats & exterior styling I was looking for in a 4 door sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Ron Anderson from Noblesville, IN on Fri Aug 17 2018

Car is terrific. Wish the technology package came standard at a lower price. These features are basic in cars of similar price. Dealer was terrific.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car

by celested from Kansas city, MO on Fri Oct 05 2018

I have a 2019 Acura TLX Aspec 3.5 L V6 and I love everything about it. The color is gorgeous on the outside (still night pearl) and inside (red). Its very comfortable and has a good performance, especially when you put it in Sport + mode. I definitely recommend this car to anyone who's interested in an affordable luxury sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2