2019 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura TLX

$22,845 - $48,547  MSRP Range
2019 Acura TLX

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

51 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, modern and safe

by Acurafan from Port Washington, ny on Tue Dec 25 2018

It exceeded what I expected. Great performance and stylish-it has Its logo(Aspec) on the side and rear and red neon trim inside the car. Cool! The representative of the Acura Dealer in Woodside New York, Thomas Wong, is the best agent I have ever met. Efficient, precise, professional in all aspects. I am glad to have his service to get my new car. The transaction wouldn't have gone smoothly if it weren't for him.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Multiple issues on a new car

by Andy from los gatos on Thu Oct 31 2019

poor initial quality, much worse service. three issues in the first 2000 miles with two service trips and no resolution. These guys must not have heard of customer focus.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new, lots of great features

by Purplelover from Baltimore, Md on Sun Jan 20 2019

The car has soooooo many safety features (backup camera, voice activated, navigation etc !!! I absolutely love it! I’ve always loved the other TL body style, because it seemed as if the TLX was compacted, but it’s just as room and spacious as the old body style!!! The trunk space is amazing, Looks can be deceiving!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the A-Spec

by AcuraLover from Texas on Sat Apr 27 2019

This is my 2nd Acura and I love it! Very reliable and stylish. I received a lot of compliments on my previous 2017 Acura TLX and my new one. I wish more detail could have went into styling the interior. The inside could have been bigger. But nonetheless, I am not interested in any other vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Acura TLX

by SMM from Cleveland OH on Fri Aug 02 2019

Great driving car, responsive, good acceleration, very sporty performance. Smooth ride and quiet too. Nice options and good looking lines. The Acura is well worth the cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably my fourteenth Acura I have leased.

by Jim W from Chagrin Falls, Ohio on Tue Mar 26 2019

Really classic automobile. Great performance and really nice interior. I would recommend this vehicle to a family member or friend. Always have been very pleased with Acura.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Ron Anderson from Noblesville, IN on Fri Aug 17 2018

Car is terrific. Wish the technology package came standard at a lower price. These features are basic in cars of similar price. Dealer was terrific.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's my fourth Acura.

by LindaK from Orland Park, IL on Tue Jan 22 2019

This is the fourth Acura I have bought. I like the Acura brand for its good value and reliability. Rizza Acura in Orland Park also gave me a very good deal on the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

1 major problem front bumper scrapes very easy

by Luke sports driver,,,,,, from Pa on Tue Aug 13 2019

Very disappointed 3 months old, paint scraped off on front bumber, From front and bottoming out very easy when driving on roads over Small bumps or dips on the road had cars in the past with low suspension like this but never had a problem like this car, taking car back.......

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my purchase

by Lisa B. from Michigan on Thu Jun 20 2019

I love everything about this car! It's comfortable, sporty, handles great and is an all around awesome vehicle! Can't wait to see how the all wheel drive handles in the Michigan snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Acura TLX

The verdict:

Refreshed for 2018, the Acura TLX sedan remains a strong value choice in a large class.

 

Versus the competition:

Luxury sedan shoppers with a $40,000 budget have enough choices to fill a Cheesecake Factory menu, and though the TLX can’t go blow-for-blow against the best of them for performance or quality, it thumps most of them in value.

 

Now in the fourth model year of its current generation, the 2018 TLX gets a slew of visual updates and a reworked multimedia system. Drivetrains carry over, with a four-cylinder or V-6 engine available with front-wheel drive. All-wheel drive can also be had with the V-6, as can an A-Spec performance package — a $2,900 option that’s new for 2018. We drove a V-6 TLX AWD in regular and A-Spec form at a Kentucky media preview (Cars.com pays for its travel and lodging for such automaker-held events).

Quickish

The TLX’s engines — a 2.4-liter four-cylinder and 3.5-liter V-6 — boast direct injection but not the turbochargers that are ubiquitous among competing sports sedans. We’ve driven the... Read More