2019 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura TLX

$22,869 - $48,533  MSRP Range
2019 Acura TLX

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

51 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my purchase

by Lisa B. from Michigan on Thu Jun 20 2019

I love everything about this car! It's comfortable, sporty, handles great and is an all around awesome vehicle! Can't wait to see how the all wheel drive handles in the Michigan snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by ellie from Baton Rouge, LA on Tue Dec 31 2019

I haven't had the car for long, but I have enjoyed it. It's comfortable and reliable. I drove similar cars, and found this one to be the best.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third time ownership

by Sandy from Florida on Tue May 07 2019

A luxury car with all the goodies for a reasonable price. Comfortable, well appointed, economical to drive, classic styling, plenty zip on highway. Highly under rated car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car I owned

by City life from New York on Fri Jun 19 2020

This is just great for my lifestyle stylish and cost effective, drive really great. Plus the price it cost and mileage that was on it is worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura TLX

by Bill from Mentor, O on Fri Aug 02 2019

This is the second Acura we have owned and bought here. Body styling and performance are outstanding, good value for dollars spent. Incredibly quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and performance w/o busting the bank

by scjames from Los Angeles on Tue Mar 19 2019

For my money this car as at the top of the list for affordable luxury cars. Its stylish, modern, and performs well. I got the tech package, mostly for the safety features. The upgraded sound system is nice but the navigation system needs to be rethought (or removed). Carplay gives easy access to Google maps on my phone, which provides similar assistance in a much more user-friendly and visually aesthetic package. Other than that, it's a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd TL

by M. Jeter from Columbus, OH on Sun May 17 2020

Love the way it drives, ride is very smooth even in sport mode. Getting used to all of the accessories will take time as I previously owned a 2006 TL but with the help of my kids and grandson I'm sure I will get the hang of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love driving because I love my car

by Dianal0v3 from Houston, Tx on Mon Oct 28 2019

As soon as I saw my car I fell in love with. Drives so smooth and has great milage. Haven’t had any problems with it since I’ve purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been driving Acura's since the early 1990s

by Gary from West Caldwell on Mon Jun 10 2019

Updated TLX, 6 cylinder. Acura nailed it. Front wheel drive, all the bells and whistles necessary for a great driving experience. New electronic driving aids such as lane departure and active cruise control.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable cars to town.

by Zhanna from Morton Grove, Il on Fri May 03 2019

I love my Acura. It is both luxurious and fun to drive. I feel safe and professional behind the seat of my new 2019 Acura TLX. I love the dark leather interior and white exterior combination, I am really happy with the performance and look of this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 Acura TLX

The verdict:

Refreshed for 2018, the Acura TLX sedan remains a strong value choice in a large class.

 

Versus the competition:

Luxury sedan shoppers with a $40,000 budget have enough choices to fill a Cheesecake Factory menu, and though the TLX can’t go blow-for-blow against the best of them for performance or quality, it thumps most of them in value.

 

Now in the fourth model year of its current generation, the 2018 TLX gets a slew of visual updates and a reworked multimedia system. Drivetrains carry over, with a four-cylinder or V-6 engine available with front-wheel drive. All-wheel drive can also be had with the V-6, as can an A-Spec performance package — a $2,900 option that’s new for 2018. We drove a V-6 TLX AWD in regular and A-Spec form at a Kentucky media preview (Cars.com pays for its travel and lodging for such automaker-held events).

Quickish

The TLX’s engines — a 2.4-liter four-cylinder and 3.5-liter V-6 — boast direct injection but not the turbochargers that are ubiquitous among competing sports sedans. We’ve driven the... Read More