NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

#8 Most Popular Truck
$21,300 - $42,900  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good.

by Zak from Cincinnati, OH on Thu Dec 06 2018

This truck is actually a downsize for me. I previously owned a 2011 Silverado crew cab. This Colorado is a crew cab as well, but I wanted something that would fit in the garage a little easier for these cold winters. It is substantially smaller than these full sized trucks that seem to keep growing, but still roomy enough for my family of 4. I've got two kids in car seats, and those car seats still fit in the back with plenty of room. However, the truck advertises seating for 5, but you won't see that with any car seats installed. What I'm really impressed with is the fuel economy. I'm averaging 20.5 mpg in the 4x4 version so far, about half of my driving is highway. My 2wd Silverado averaged 17.5 on the same drive. This Colorado also has some serious get-up-and-go with 308 horsepower. I haven't tried towing yet. I think this truck may have failed some headlight safety tests, but they seem plenty bright to me. Now the bad: the seats, maybe because they're not broken in yet, are nowhere near as comfortable as my old Silverado. The lumbar positioning is strange, even though it's adjustable. There is a wireless phone charger between the front seats, but it must've been an afterthought, because it is so small that my smallish Pixel 2 with a thin case will not fit squarely on it. Another inch in length and it would be perfect. There are some strange small cubbies on the door panels that are probably too small to hold anything useful. The bin in between the front seats is a deep cavern (you can buy a nice tray separately). My 8 years old Silverado had a nice built in Homelink system for the garage doors. This does not. Overall I'm pretty happy with this truck after a month. If I had to pick any bones, I'd say put a more comfortable seat in it, and get more creative with storage, not that it's lacking. It's a good buy for someone looking for something a little smaller and $20k cheaper than a full size truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice vehicle.

by Mel H from Lebanon, Illinois on Sat Dec 15 2018

Just what my wife and I need. Nothing fancy, no fancy radio, no on star. Has A/C, power windows, 4 door crew cab. Good value for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck will make you smile.

by Colorado crush from Alamosa on Sat Oct 06 2018

This truck is a head Turner, has plenty of power. Lots of room. Does what I need it to do... the orange paint is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my first truck

by steve.albarracin from manor, texas on Wed Dec 26 2018

overall I was looking for a truck that could tow 5 to 6,000 lbs and the guy told me the Colorado would 8 so i ended up going with the 2019. the truck is amazing. the only downside that I do not like is the interior driver side door cushion. I already have a divet in it after owning it for 3 weeks from resting my arm on it. now I'm more conscious of where I place my arms. I just feel they cheaped out on the padding but overall a nice truck that gets the job done

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty decent truck

by Motive from Saratoga Springs, UTAH on Wed Oct 31 2018

It's a little crammed, but over all I have been impressed so far, both in performance and features. The back seat is a little tight for two carseats

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for the wife and myself

by Craig from Newfoundland, Canada on Wed Jan 09 2019

We owned a GMC Sierra, and now there are just the two of us, the truck was took big. The Colorado really suits our needs. Has a 6000 pound tow package which is sufficient to pull or side by side on its trailer. We are pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best so far

by The Grunt from woodbridge,Va on Sun Oct 07 2018

I was highly impressed with the style of the truck, and you just can’t beat the level of comfort, great interior and great ride. Great truck overall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost everything I wanted in a New Truck

by Kbrown13 from St Charles, IL on Sun Jan 06 2019

I wanted a simple no frills work truck. The base Colorado is exactly that at a fair price. The only things that I was unable to get was four wheel drive which isn't available with the manual transmission. Despite being a base model it still has Android Auto and Apple Carplay which is a nice bonus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable and pretty.

by Bud the biker from Hillsboro, MO on Sat Jan 05 2019

I bought a new 2004 Colorado and drove it 204000 miles. The only thing I replaced on the motor was the water pump. My new 2019 Colorado rides much better and is larger than the old one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great size

by Delms from Sacramento on Wed Dec 12 2018

The size is perfect for our needs. It’s a mid size truck that’s excellent on gas. The lighting, and interior is very pleasant . We chose no back seat to allow extra interior space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3