NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$21,300 - $42,900  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

91 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding truck!

by Mike from Everett on Sun Mar 17 2019

There is plenty of room for a 6'3" 260 pound guy like. Very comfortable truck with lots of extras all top quality. The 2.5 four cylinder has a surprising amount of power even going uphill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

15 yr Toyota owner - love my Colorado.

by Dvegas05 from Santa Barbara on Sat May 18 2019

Can’t believe I even considered a Tacoma. What was I thinking?! I test drive both. The Colorado feels like a real truck. The Tacoma felt like a great off-road toy truck. The Colorado comes so nicely equipped inside and it’s much more comfortable. You don’t feel like your sitting in a cockpit like the Tacoma. You don’t have succumb to the Tacoma hype folks. Test drive both and you’ll see. So far so good in the reliability, but only time will tell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Toyota, Camray

by Moejay from Northwest Ohio on Fri May 31 2019

Bought my 2019 Colorado in March, and it has been in repair twice because of overheating. Continues to run hot at times, was advised that G.M. is aware of it???. Recently the transmission seems to slip between 3rd and 4th gear, and makes a very audible clunk down shifting. Seriously disappointed with the quality of this vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My latest Chevy pickup...10k on it now.

by Humbledinghy from Monmouth,nj on Fri Jan 11 2019

Purchase WT trim level. More than adequate for me. Never put less than 270k on any Chevy pickup yet before I sold them running fine and I live in Nj. Stop and go....even on the 'highways'. Nice truck so far. Low 20's mileage overall....not bad I think but don't drive pickups expecting to compete with little cars. Fairly quiet, nice stance, handles very well, fast enough, good radio, aluminum wheels, power everything, locking diff. Heat,a/c...good enough for me. Paid not even 25k all up. 260k from now when I sell it I am sure I will have good feelings about it too. Spray the under sides with liquidfilm and never get any rust. It'll look new for a long long time. Can you guess I'm a Chevy guy?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Dukeschwoo from Fargo, ND on Mon May 13 2019

Very attractive exterior and interior design. Tech features are up-to-date and extremely user friendly. Spacious enough for a family of 3 plus a large dog. Leather-wrapped seats are a big plus, and the cargo box fits most items needed to be hauled. Couldn’t be more satisfied or ask for more in a mid-size pickup!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great alternative to a full sized truck

by PastorD from Valdosta, GA on Sun Apr 14 2019

This truck is awesome. There is plenty of power and the interior is quiet and it rides very well for a pickup. It could use a little more storage in the front area for small items needed during daily commutes and business, but still a great interior. Exterior looks sporty and ready to tackle the terrain!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost everything I wanted in a New Truck

by Kbrown13 from St Charles, IL on Sun Jan 06 2019

I wanted a simple no frills work truck. The base Colorado is exactly that at a fair price. The only things that I was unable to get was four wheel drive which isn't available with the manual transmission. Despite being a base model it still has Android Auto and Apple Carplay which is a nice bonus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Pick-up!

by rbelle from Elk Grove, CA on Wed Dec 05 2018

We are enjoying our Chevrolet Colorado pickup! It has good leg room in the front and in the extended cab. It drives smoothly, and it's reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for the wife and myself

by Craig from Newfoundland, Canada on Wed Jan 09 2019

We owned a GMC Sierra, and now there are just the two of us, the truck was took big. The Colorado really suits our needs. Has a 6000 pound tow package which is sufficient to pull or side by side on its trailer. We are pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Jaybird from Parkville on Wed Feb 20 2019

It’s great except when first starting out. Seems to slip shifting from 1st to 2nd. Rest of the day it’s fine Nice running truck for the price paid

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10