1994 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

$1,043 - $26,495  MSRP Range
1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

94 corvette auto LT1

by jim313 from 48228 on Mon May 01 2017

I have owned 3 mustangs this car is just as much or more fun at times to drive, I raced a newer 2013 5.0 mustang gt for fun from 0 to 70 and hung side by side with it,The 94 corvette weight was almost 500 lbs less than the new 400 hp stang.Shift the vettes auto manually from 1st to 2nd to drive itll snap you back in the seat at 5 thou rpm going into 2nd gear.The vette offeres best bang for dollar no doubt and is a competitive auto performance wise even compared to todays autos.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1994 vette

by steve from ville platte,la. on Tue Feb 13 2018

Climbing into the seat,you know you're going to have fun driving. With the 6 speed transmission,it's a whole lot more of an experience than throwing it into drive and go. The corsa exhaust is pretty quiet until the rpms come up and your foot is nearing the carpet and it really has a great tone like a small block chevy should. And believe it or not,the gas mileage is better than my toyota tundra!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eighth corvette I've owned!!!!

by Lpga1 from Lewes, De on Fri Mar 10 2017

From 1967 forward I have had big block corvettes and loved them all. Once you own one you won't be disappointed. Love the c4. This is my second one. Looking to buy 95 pace convertible. Streamlined designed and fast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car!!!

by Polo Duck from Temecula, CA on Fri Jun 23 2017

I have a Polo Green roadster that has the beige interior. It is classy and elegant in a British Racing Green kind of way. I ALWAYS get compliments and the first car show I entered it took 2nd Place to a C5. I've owned a lot of performance cars both foreign and domestic and none of them have had the complete package of performance, comfort, mileage and reliability that my Corvette has. As others have said, if you aren't limber and spry getting into and out of the car can be a challenge. Once inside though, you are sitting in the control center of a rocket ship. I love it, when lesser cars roll up on and want a challenge. Unless they're driving fast Italian, English or German iron, they're wasting their time. Not to mention I pulling 25 mpg on the highway. No matter what, there is nothing like the sound of that big American V8 breathing out of my Magna Flow exhaust. Snap, crackle and pop indeed. Get one, go for a drive and the absolute worst day becomes Camelot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A surprisingly agile car

by Madman from Raleigh on Sat Nov 18 2017

While not as collectible as others yet, a sleeper that will be sought after in the next 5 years. Surprisingly a superb road car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Performance per Dollar Corvette

by Randyracer from Salt Lake City, UT on Fri Jun 30 2017

The C4 Corvette has always been great performance for your money. Cant beat it without buying a top of the line European Car and they cost a lot more. But they are getting older and the creak and rattle a bit now. Still inexpensive to repair for a sports car and fun fun fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car with exceptional low mileage

by Jimw6687 from Tempe on Wed Jan 08 2020

Bought this car as a toy. Far exceeded my expectations. Clean and in great shape for the model year. Performs exceptionally well for the age.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The best bang for the buck Corvette

by Deziblu from Los Angeles Ca on Mon Jul 13 2020

I have a Bright Aqua Blue 94 Corvette With black interior, it had 94,000 miles When I bought it almost 2 years ago For $7000, the amount of attention this car gets For the money I paid is ridiculous, the 300 hp is more than enough for a car so light, My Corvette is a blast! It eats Mustangs for lunch and Toyota’s for dinner lol Never put one cent into it except for an oil change I highly recommend 94 Corvettes And they had the coolest colors (Black Rose Purple, Bright Aqua Blue, copper metallic, Admiral blue) Then that stopped in 1997 with the C5’s

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I Owned

by DocHoliday from Treynor, IA on Wed Aug 07 2019

Great Corvette fun to drive and a head turner going down the street. Taken to several Car Shows and received some great reviews for original. Only selling it because I bought a newer one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun car.

by Gene from NORTH CHESTERFIELD on Sat Jun 22 2019

fun vet. cool to drive. every one loves this car. I have enjoyed owning and driving this car for the amount of time i have owned it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4