1994 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

$3,358 - $19,046  MSRP Range
1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1994 Corvette LT1

by Yette from New Jersey on Wed Sep 09 2015

As mentioned by previous reviewers, owners must be nimble entering and exiting the car. Once your inside, fasten your belt because the fun had begun. The LT1 power is excellent, more than enough for 90+ percent of drivers. Pull around anybody in traffic without much effort. The C4 corners well and is very steady at highway speeds. The car is comfortable but after an hour in the drivers seat, I want to get out and stretch. I've owned three C4s over the years. from new to 20 years old, possibly lucky but each car has been very reliable. Maintenance is easy to perform on the car. It puts a smile on my face each time I drive the car. What more could you ask? These cars are underappreciated in my opinion, and very affordable. Maybe not a daily driver, but if you are thinking about weekend cruise nights, the C4 should be on your radar screen.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eighth corvette I've owned!!!!

by Lpga1 from Lewes, De on Fri Mar 10 2017

From 1967 forward I have had big block corvettes and loved them all. Once you own one you won't be disappointed. Love the c4. This is my second one. Looking to buy 95 pace convertible. Streamlined designed and fast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

94 corvette auto LT1

by jim313 from 48228 on Mon May 01 2017

I have owned 3 mustangs this car is just as much or more fun at times to drive, I raced a newer 2013 5.0 mustang gt for fun from 0 to 70 and hung side by side with it,The 94 corvette weight was almost 500 lbs less than the new 400 hp stang.Shift the vettes auto manually from 1st to 2nd to drive itll snap you back in the seat at 5 thou rpm going into 2nd gear.The vette offeres best bang for dollar no doubt and is a competitive auto performance wise even compared to todays autos.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A surprisingly agile car

by Madman from Raleigh on Sat Nov 18 2017

While not as collectible as others yet, a sleeper that will be sought after in the next 5 years. Surprisingly a superb road car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Performance per Dollar Corvette

by Randyracer from Salt Lake City, UT on Fri Jun 30 2017

The C4 Corvette has always been great performance for your money. Cant beat it without buying a top of the line European Car and they cost a lot more. But they are getting older and the creak and rattle a bit now. Still inexpensive to repair for a sports car and fun fun fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a corvette since childhood.

by Bonnie from Montana on Sat Mar 03 2018

The right car for the right person, makes all the difference in being satisfied auto customer. Got My dream car. Very thankfully have this pretty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

American Muscle

by Corvettekid from PA on Fri Apr 22 2011

The previous review had nothing to do with anything, so I will actually help those looking to buy a vette. Power is there when you need it. They sit low, so it has a cockpit feel to it. If you have problems bending or are overweight, then seek other avenues. Horrible in snow, and not great in rain either. They can be touchy if you don't treat them right. The right tires are important, don't buy tires that are too small. They handle very well when everything is in order. Mostly all vettes come with a removeable hardtop, which is perfect for those sunny days. You will get looks and people asking you about your car, so I hope you like attention. Nowadays the newer vettes have more power, but lack the American look they once had. Euro headlights are just nothing compared to the original flip lights. I am just a sucker for them I guess. The good thing is the older models are affordable to just about anyone. I now drive a ZR1, but had the base 94 for around four years. The car never let me down, when I needed to beat traffic. When you drive a vette for the first time you will be impressed by it's power. Ask anyone who has had one, as they always say nothing beats a vette. I love them, and there is nothing better on a summer day then driving American muscle with the top off. Buy one and see for yourself.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

69 out of 70 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great 1994 LT1 Corvette

by ML 94 from Miami on Sat Aug 18 2012

Evan know the car is 18 years old, it still out performs most cars on the market today. If you want a reliable Vette, this is the car. It has the looks and the power to back it up and the benefit of good gas mileage. The inside is like a cockpit and takes the same energy to get in and out. It sits low to the ground so if you can not bend over, this is not the car for you. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for that Chevy you always wanted. Go for it! :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A A Blast To Drive and Drop Dead Sexy

by Corvetteguy from Springfield, Il. on Tue Aug 14 2012

Second Corvette owned and well worth the wait. Completely affordable and huge bang for the buck. Get ready to become a rock star while driving it. Always draws compliments wherever you take it. Not to mention not too shabby fuel economy - provided you keep your foot out of it. Prices are well within most peoples budget and you can own a piece of Americana without breaking the household budget. Cannot recommend this car more to anyone. Save the wave.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1994 Corvette 6 speed

by Lock50horn from Germantown, WI on Thu Nov 15 2012

This car is really fun. It corners like it's on a rail. The traction control works great (had to get used to it though). Mine is black on black. The LT1 is a very strong. I had an 84 and this is a much better car. The Targa is a little work to remove but better than a convertible in my opinion. Huge bang for the buck! I highly recommend this car. Very reliable (not so with the 84).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3