2010 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

148 Reviews
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Solid Vehicle, well thought out

by CB from Maryland on January 24, 2015

I bought this vehicle new when the re-design occurred for the 2010 model year. I wanted a relatively large vehicle that could get good gas mileage and the 32mpg hwy rating was great. I have been thrilled since with the extra details that the vehicle has that make driving a pleasure. I have the 2LT. The voice commands are great. USB connectivity for music is great. The automatic climate controls are great. The fan slows down when you get a phone call. The interior is very quiet. The remote start turns on the heated seats if it is too cold out. On top of all of that, it is very safe. I have my great mileage people moving commuter and it is full of other creature comforts that makes driving more pleasant. Highly recommended. The 4cyl model I have is not a race car but it has plenty of power for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the Best

by 1980 Camaro RS Man from Mt. Clemens, Michigan on November 21, 2011

Great Looking, Comfort, Beautiful Interior, Exellent Handling, Superb Fuel Economy and Trouble Free, it is the ==Chevrolet Equinox! The Best Car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Shewy from Cumberland,MD. on November 3, 2014

Although I haven't had mine that long I really like the style and ride. It handles well on the turns. I'm hoping to save on gas mileage. I had to get used to driving a 4 Cly. again but it seems to pick speed up fast enough. I too don't care for the rear headrests being so big and not adjustable. Also the center console seems a bit to big and takes up space when having to wear a Winter coat it's a little snug. The heater/air cond. fan is very loud. I look forward to finding out how well it does in the snow with the AWD.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Soooo Happy

by preciouseve from bronx, ny on January 20, 2018

I just purchased this equinox and i am so far in love with it.. i love the ease of driving I am still getting use to driving but i am enjoy finding reasons to go driving. I wish the remote will alert you if when using Remote starter that the vehicle actually started but hey i can deal with that. If things stay the way they are now then i will stay loyal to the equinox family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice looking

by MIKE ROSE from LOCKPORT,N.Y.14094 on December 22, 2017

great room priced right looks great it will also help me out with my credit score thanks to joe and all his advice and help securing the vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I ever owned

by Jackie Kembel from Princeton Kentucky on April 13, 2018

Omg where do I start from the moment the dealer drove the car around I feel in love with the look. I got teary eyed but when I looked on and sat down I started crying because it was the most beautiful car I ever seen

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great

by Jamey from Fairmount, In on July 16, 2017

great ride looks good roomy good gas mileage fun to drive great sound system bottom line I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Service

by Nelson from Spring Hill, FL on January 7, 2018

Drove the car and just had to buy it! The inside of the car is very clean and has that new car smell! :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Kimberly M. from Saginaw, MI on October 15, 2017

I absolutely love my Equinox. It has everything I wanted, moonroof, leather and other options like DVD, Bluetooth and XM radio, and it's a V6!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my equinox it?s sporty and sexy a must have

by Mimi from Cleveland, Ohio on June 4, 2018

Spacious and safe for a mother and her children I don?t have to worry about anything with this vehicle and it?s great on gas my family loves it and calls it a spaceship

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15
Our Expert Review: 2010 Chevrolet Equinox