2010 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

$5,045 - $13,533  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

160 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the Best

by 1980 Camaro RS Man from Mt. Clemens, Michigan on Mon Nov 21 2011

Great Looking, Comfort, Beautiful Interior, Exellent Handling, Superb Fuel Economy and Trouble Free, it is the ==Chevrolet Equinox! The Best Car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Shewy from Cumberland,MD. on Mon Nov 03 2014

Although I haven't had mine that long I really like the style and ride. It handles well on the turns. I'm hoping to save on gas mileage. I had to get used to driving a 4 Cly. again but it seems to pick speed up fast enough. I too don't care for the rear headrests being so big and not adjustable. Also the center console seems a bit to big and takes up space when having to wear a Winter coat it's a little snug. The heater/air cond. fan is very loud. I look forward to finding out how well it does in the snow with the AWD.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Soooo Happy

by preciouseve from bronx, ny on Sat Jan 20 2018

I just purchased this equinox and i am so far in love with it.. i love the ease of driving I am still getting use to driving but i am enjoy finding reasons to go driving. I wish the remote will alert you if when using Remote starter that the vehicle actually started but hey i can deal with that. If things stay the way they are now then i will stay loyal to the equinox family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I ever owned

by Jackie Kembel from Princeton Kentucky on Fri Apr 13 2018

Omg where do I start from the moment the dealer drove the car around I feel in love with the look. I got teary eyed but when I looked on and sat down I started crying because it was the most beautiful car I ever seen

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice looking

by MIKE ROSE from LOCKPORT,N.Y.14094 on Fri Dec 22 2017

great room priced right looks great it will also help me out with my credit score thanks to joe and all his advice and help securing the vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great

by Jamey from Fairmount, In on Sun Jul 16 2017

great ride looks good roomy good gas mileage fun to drive great sound system bottom line I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

new buy an other again

by not a chevy guy anymore from woodbridge on Wed Aug 15 2018

When it works !!! it drives ok but at 130000. timing chain broke and now after repairing the cars it dies every time we come to a stop. Went back to Roy Foss the dealer and now they say i need a new motor. but can't tell me whats wrong and say it dies because it needs fuel. Well fuel pumps works great Roy Foss has no idea. My mistake never buy an other Chevy and never ever go to Roy Foss

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my equinox it?s sporty and sexy a must have

by Mimi from Cleveland, Ohio on Mon Jun 04 2018

Spacious and safe for a mother and her children I don?t have to worry about anything with this vehicle and it?s great on gas my family loves it and calls it a spaceship

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car for two

by country man from Henry County, il on Tue Feb 08 2011

Winter driving (remote starter warmup)gets 20mph.Like comfortable power seat, large mirrors. Dash controls are easy to use without taking eyes off road. Don't have to brake as hard at lights when tranny downshifts and slows car. It was purchased for wife about 10 months ago. She loves driving it. Likes backup camera and liftgate. 6 cyl is able to haul 600 pounds without any change in performance. If i have to replace my pickup truck it will be with a second nox.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Equinox

by Chevy girl from Napoleon, OH on Mon May 23 2016

I love my 2010 Chevy Equinox LT and all the features it has. I have a rear back up camera, digital heating and cooling icons. And even though it is a 4 cylinder it has get up and go. I also like the remote start feature and the bluetooth capability when my phone rings it automatically comes through my radio once I synced my bluetooth with my phone. The vehicle has a lot of neat features on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16

Our Take on the 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

"Equinox" has become a truly apt name for Chevrolet's small crossover. Twice a year, the equinox marks a near-perfect balance between length of day and night across the planet, and for 2010 the redesigned Equinox offers an excellent balance of size and efficiency, roominess and utility, quality and price.

The second-generation 
Chevrolet Equinox four-cylinder surpasses the Honda CR-V, Ford Escape and Toyota RAV4 — three of its main competitors — in gas mileage, and its stylish cabin brings high-quality materials and an upscale flair to the class. It also features a large backseat to keep passengers happy. Some people might find the Equinox's ride a bit too firm for... Read More