2011 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Impala

$2,460 - $11,204  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

82 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 82 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazingly Reliable Car.

by Nitrousshot300 from West Monroe on Sat Apr 13 2019

This Car has given us absolutely no trouble at all. It has been very reliable and gets us to and from our destination every time. We have owned other product's from Chevy and the performance, dependability and efficiency just gets continues to improve. It's just another great design by Chevrolet and it continues to meet our family needs. This Car has the standard 3.5 V6 and has been averaging an amazing 32 miles to gallon highway on high grade premium. The Car has 92,000 miles on it now. The only thing we've done is religious oil changes at 3,000 miles with Valvoline 10-30 Synthetic blend and Lucas oil stabilizer in place of the one quort of oil that is left out with the oil change. I also use K&N air and oil filter. The air filter has contributed to fuel economy. We expect nothing less from Chevrolet. Very happy Chevrolet customer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Basic full size sedan

by LouisianaTiger from Independence, LA on Tue Jun 06 2017

Unfortunately, the '11 Impala was branded a rental fleet style as they were popular for rental companies. Overall, it has plenty of room for a family of 4, 5 is the maximum passenger capacity. No navigation or touch screen. The rear seats needed more cushioning, and the head rest in the middle of the rear seats was more of a hindrance since it blocked part of your view. Ours was the LT fleet model, and it came packed with extra features, such as a spoiler, fog lights, remote start, BOSE sound system and dual heated leather power seats in the front. There were no rear air vents, so keeping rear passengers cool could be tricky. The trunk was plentiful in room, especially when the rear seats were lowered. Overall a good car if you want a basic family car without too many bells and whistles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle

by Bessie Pridemore from Hazard,Ky on Fri Apr 20 2018

The vehicle was exactly what I was looking for as far as mileage and dependability. The vehicle is clean and runs very smooth. I am very please overall with this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this make and model!

by Subwayal from Morris Plains on Thu Jun 21 2018

I've owned 4 chevy impala 's over the years. My 2011 handled beautifully in the snow. I loved the remote start..it was a dream come true to stay in the house and warm it up!! At 150,000 miles I traded it in...she was having some trouble with the transmission slipping and it wasn't worth it for me to have it fixed. It was so comfortable to ride in, very quiet. It was like driving your sofa down the road. The trunk was HUGE and I could really pack it up with Flea Market finds and road side treasures. Nice big back seat with lots of foot room for the passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car you did a good job on the impala

by tough from canada langley bc on Sun Aug 19 2018

very nice car to drive and sit and enjoy lots of leg room the car glides over speed bumps very nice turn really good thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by Dennis Anger from Roanoke, Texas on Fri Dec 15 2017

The car met all our needs in commuting and distance traveling with most adequate leg room in the front and rear seating areas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve owned

by teebaby on Mon Jul 02 2018

Great car. Very roomy and extremely comfortable and stylish interior. Would drive this car again. Didn’t have many problems and wasn’t too bad on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mr Doug LaFrombois

by bartjim from Green Bay on Sat Jan 19 2019

This car has good exterior lines, nice interior and a comfortable ride. I like features of sun roof, heated seats. Overall a comfortable car to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and reliable

by GM Man from Michigan on Thu Jan 13 2011

I have owned 4 Impalas going back to the 70's, they have always been a reliable car. The new ones are comfortable, fuel efficeint, well appointed, even the bas model, and problem free. Not until I was involved in a head on collision was I fully aware how safe they are. The care was totaled but I was virtually unscathed outside of brusing from shoulder harness, lap belt and air bag. I will buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car with good lines and styling

by chevy guy from on Mon Nov 22 2010

After reading what the "so called" expert car reviewers have said about the Impala I have to wonder what they have been smoking. What caught my attention was the graceful lines of the car. Not the bubble or square lines I see to ofter a sleek flow of the car. Add to that 5 year/100,000 warranty on the drivetrain, traction control and stablity, on-star, a standard V6 that is unavailable in most cars this size, plenty of interior room, and information center that montors the car and I say this is a fun car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9