2011 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Impala

$2,456 - $11,200  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

82 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 82 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable & Dependable

by Car Shopper from Richmond, VA on Thu Dec 01 2011

I have owned 3 Chevrolet Impala's; and all three have been great driving with limited cost to maintain. I would definitely recomend this to anyone looking for a sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tried E85

by Lilly from Midwest on Sun Jun 22 2014

Bought my '11 Impala used. No problems so far. Gets good mileage on the highway at 75 -80 City driving pulls it down pretty quick. Tried the E85, fuel was a lot cheaper, took 5 mpg off though, talked to people who use nothing but E85 and love it. I know the car is made for it but I just have a nagging feeling that I am hurting the car somehow. Really liking the car. Lil

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Never Again

by Nope from Minnesota on Fri Dec 04 2015

My wife and I purchased a 2011 model of the Chevy impala with a certified package from he dealer May 2nd 2012. Once the certification wore off 2 years later the car has had nothing but issues. Still having an unknown issue with the front wheels slipping causing certain lights on the dash to show up and the car will hesitate while trying to accelerate if you make a stop. Now we are having our transmission rebuilt because the torque converter chewed up the insides causing aluminium to plug the tyranny filter causing the transmission to no longer work. I ask what was to blame or led to this issue and the mechanic said bad material which the parts were made of. We bought the car with 20,000 to 25,000 miles on it and now are at 80,000. I would like to say don't by this car. I enjoy riding in it but don't enjoy the cost it brings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent vehicle

by Chevyboyy11 from Jackson, MS on Fri Oct 26 2018

I averaged 24.5 miles a gallon which is fine, very spacious, powerful v6 engine. I have had any issues at all with it I’m coming up on 150,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go buy one now!

by denvern from Toronto, ON on Thu Jun 07 2012

If you want a reliable, safe, comfortable car that gets excellent mpg and offer tremendous value then look no further than the Impala. The Impala's styling is conservative and pleasing to almost everyone's eye. It's a big car yet easy to drive and maneuver. Even though it has that Chevy logo outside it truly drives like a luxury car on the inside, quiet and comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

more problems

by unhappy from mn on Sat Mar 15 2014

it started out to be a good car until it ht 60,ooo miles now it seems to have to many 3 to 5oo dollar repairs at the dealer stabil trac every time this shows up on my dash i get chills its in getting repaired again when its done im going to trade it in on a dodge never by another chev

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it used, it's been a great car.

by No1yuno from Ohio on Fri Jun 02 2017

We bought our 2011 Chevy Impala used in 2014 with about 57,000 miles on it....it had been a rental car. It is one sharp, dependable vehicle. The power is there when you need it. Does well on gas, but like any other car, the further you put your foot into the floor, the further the gas gauge goes down. We love it! The only other Chevy vehicle we ever owned was a 1977 Chevy pickup, purchased new and drove it to 250,000 miles! If Chevy builds all their vehicles like they did this 2011 Impala and our old dependable pickup we'll never purchase anything else. Wonderful vehicles!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

unreliable

by unreliable from London, oh on Mon Sep 23 2013

If u buy this year and model. Ask if the throttle position sensor has been replaced. It apparently goes out on all of them. And depending on the dealership it may or may not be covered by your warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

problems

by Sorry I bought this car from Williamstown ,Ky on Thu Apr 11 2013

My impala broke down the first time with about 3000 miles sensor problems . Then at about 6500 a front wheel bearing went out . Then the steering started clucking every time you turn the wheel by then the car had 7200 miles on it. The dealership put a new steer shaft in it fixed it for about 2500 miles. This time I left it at the dealer for 3 days to check it out , I was told that they couldn't find any thing wrong and they didn't do anything to it !! Butt it drove a lot better and no noise tell about 14500 . then it started making the clunking noise again. So back to the dealer again. They greased the steering up or something under the front made it a lot quieter . So I headed over to the local Toyota dear and traded it off on a new Toyota. Up too this point I have been driving Chevrolet's for over 35 years but no more

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Worst car I have ever driven

by Sales Driver from Springfield, MO on Sun Feb 02 2014

I have driven 3 Impalas, 06, 08 and 11, the 06 & 08 where above average in reliability, but the 11 has not been the same, gas mileage is 4-5 MPG less, the transmission is the biggest issue, at 43K the transmission was completely overhauled with a new torque converter by GM under warranty. At 63K the same problem and GM overhauled the transmissions and this time put a rebuild torque converter. I have driven 16 cars for business and this is the first car that I have had with transmission problems. My next car will be a 14 Camry.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9