2011 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Impala

$2,460 - $11,204  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

82 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 82 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, and it rides good.

by FrankG from Medford, OR on Tue Apr 04 2017

I wrote a review 90 days after I bought the car, and was contacted by GM. I listed a number of items which needed correction. Since then I have watched the new models, and most of the items have not been addressed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Impala

by Alec from on Wed May 03 2017

Great, affordable, and reliable car for getting around. My 2011 Impala has done and is doing everything I need it to. It's comfortable for long drives, lots of space for passenger comfort and storage. Plenty of power to accommodate the largest size, yet acceptable fuel economy. So far, the car has been running very well without any issues to report after 118,000 miles. I also appreciate the interior design which in my opinion is superior to any other car in the price range. Love my car and highly recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car for Grandson

by ?For Our Grandson? from Prairieville, LA on Sun Dec 02 2018

This car meets all of our needs and is in great shape both inside and outside. We test drove it and it runs great. Our Grandson loves his Car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Chevy Imapa is a very nice car

by jim@ from Waldport,OR on Fri Jul 28 2017

I like my Chevy Imapa LTZ it is the most likable car But they do need to get away from all Black they need to make some changes get some color in the inside of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever own

by GMFan4Life from Round Rock, Tx on Wed Jul 26 2017

After driving a 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP for several years, 2011 Chevrolet Impala LTZ was by far the best value for my money and performance as well. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is smooth and quiet and the handling is very tight. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for performance and reliability.

by SweetChristine from Lithia Springs, Ga on Tue Mar 26 2019

Been very satisfied with this car. Give it routine maintenance. Gets great gas mileage, V-6 has lots of pep. Has been reliable. Bought it new, currently has 385,000 miles and still going strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Mr.MEYER from Frankenmuth,MI on Wed Dec 06 2017

This vehicle met the needs for myself. I use it to go where I need too. Its not in perfect condition but its not in awful condition. The car has close too 100,000 miles and as soon as its paid off, I may look start to look for something different.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I use to be very reliable

by GailLW from Detroit Michigan on Sat Sep 05 2020

I have no complaints about my car the only thing is my truck won't open or my locks don't work and more. Nobody seems to find the problem and the back seats won't let down. I have A/C on 1 side of the vehicle and that's another issue that they can't seem to find the problem

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A reliable car and great for traveling

by ChevyGirl from Columbia, SC on Mon May 20 2019

I am a chevy person and learned to drive in a 79 Chevy Impala. if you take care of a chevy it will take care of you for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

150000 and still going strong

by Kansas City Mom from Kansas City on Thu Sep 27 2018

My car is perfect for my family. Recently hit 150k! Decent mileage, comfortable and has been very reliable. I maintain my car and ensure regular tune ups and oil changes and detailing. I really love my car paid 16k with 5000 miles on it in 2012. I love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9