2016 Malibu

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

98 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Malibu
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by hrupp22 from Lancaster, WI on March 29, 2017

I went from a 2012 Malibu LT to a 2016 Malibu LT with the leather and convenience package. I shopped for over a year before making decision. If you buy it with regular rebates and discounts you will be disappointed on the resale value. I bought mine at end of model year and the 20% sale was going on plus the dealer was $1500 under invoice so I am very happy with what I paid (MSRP 28300, paid $19200). The overall designed is pretty good. I do not like the plastic pattern in it but that's about it. I love the exterior and interior styling. I got it in charcoal. Very sleek looking and get many comments on it. The power is great for the 1.5 turbo, 4 cyl. engine. I have no issues passing on the highway or keeping up with everyone else. I do mostly highway driving and average 34 mpg. When we took it from Wisconsin to Nashville last week we did even better, averaging 38mpg. The Malibu has plenty of room it. I can fit all of my niece and nephews in the back, car seats and all, and they don't have any personal space issues. The trunk has more than enough space in it. I was worried how it would handle in the snow this winter but didn't have an issue. Even on the worst roads, she got around great. Overall you get a lot of bang for your buck. It is a great car for someone looking for something sporty, good on gas, easy on the wallet, and have space for friends and luggage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by Lady J from Germantown, MD on March 13, 2017

The Malibu's are great cars! Excellent interior and exterior. Smooth driving and user friendly. Love the color and the features too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

alot of bang for the money

by big mike from kent, ohio on April 28, 2017

i have a 2016 malibu ls its a very nice looking car great on gas and plenty of get up and go under the hood

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful car and a value

by Richc from Pittsburgh, PA on March 25, 2017

I purchased my first 4 cylinder a 1.5 liter Turbo Malibu. The car runs as well as a 6 cylinder and I get 24 miles to the gallon in the city some times more. The car will get from 0 to 60 in a reasonable time it's not my Camaro but I wont get as far in my Camaro for as little money. We are looking for a second car and as long as the styling is as nice as the 2016 models we will definitely buy either another Chevrolet maybe a 2.0 Liter Turbo the SS if you will.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Queenb2u from Birmingham on May 5, 2017

This case was good for a little old lady or a teen driver. Safety and comfortable car. Enjoyed to the highest. This car is stylist and very dependable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Gnv from Orlando FL on April 6, 2017

Amazing how far Malibu has come in a few years great car. Far better than a Toyota or Honda , quieter better ridding

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money!

by Umpyogi8 from East Aurora on April 28, 2017

The technology is easy to use. Google and Android Auto, great ! GM has come all the way to the top. Even my friends that don't have a Chevy were very impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First car

by Hillary V from Shawnee, KS on March 25, 2018

This was my first car I’ve owned and I am beyond happy. I would have given the performance 5/5 but my car does not have a turbo and that was my own doing. I wanted a cheaper price and well I got what I paid for. The drive is smooth and quiet, back seat is very spacious. The rear view mirror is a little small but an still pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek. Smooth ride. Great comfort.

by Dr.Mark from East Lansing, MI on March 19, 2017

This is the second Malibu I have owned. Great product for lower price. Would not get any other car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst model yet

by Chevy lost my business on June 10, 2018

I?m a 5 time Chevy owner. I had the 09 & 2012 Malibu and 2 impalas before that.. this 2016 has given me more issues than all of them put together. At 18k miles It stopped accelerating in the middle of the street twice. Turns out had a recall. They fixed that now the engine light is still on and they ?can?t fix it because they don?t have a solution for THAT problem yet? Chevy customer service has changed as well, rude unhelpful ?oh well? attitude. (Didn?t used to be like that) Chevy will NEVER get my money again

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2016 Chevrolet Malibu