2018 Chevrolet Malibu

All Reviews

1-10 of 41 reviews
Test drive review

by from Tallahassee, FL on September 19, 2017

I love how the car handles, the size of the car, the gas mileage and the comfort. I had a Impala, but I like the Malibu better.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Jacksonville, Arkansas on November 16, 2017

It completes all of my needs that I was looking for in a car. It's roomy enough for my family, stylish, low on gas, lots of trunk space, on star for my traveling, Wi-Fi for the family when we take road trips. It's truly everything that I need!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from columbus ohio on March 22, 2018

nice ride! easy on gas! great tunes, i can go on and on and on and on until i get to 25 word minimum. ha
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Salem, il on November 22, 2017

I absolutely love this car. It has great gas mileage and very reliable. I would highly recommend this car to anyone!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Bergenfield, NJ on January 24, 2018

The car has great features at a good price with dealer incentives, Easy to use and plenty of trunk space. Love that the side mirrors fold back. Only criticism is that the side and black view due to the design of many new cars which slant the windows could be improved. Too soon to discuss reliability. The car handles well and technology is great. Although chose not to buy the lane assist and auto breaking functions along with moon roof since these options put the car price more than I wanted to spend, Another plus is that you can find cars already built within the state the way I wanted it within my budget
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by on October 5, 2017

Very good, but definite negatives. Negatives: 1) There is considerable noise from the rear wheels. 2) the emergency flasher button is so close to other controls, including the radio, that we found ourselves bumping it frequently, inadvertently turning the flashers on. Should be repositioned. 3) the headlight dimmer switch---believe it or not---is a real pain to use, due to the way you need to press it forward---and it is "sticky"---to put it on brights. The dimmer switch on our 2005 LeSabre is SO much more easy and pleasant to use. This was quite irritating, EVERY time we needed to turn on the brights. 4) There is no seek button for the radio on the steering wheel, just a memory scan button. That is a pain in the neck...you need to take one hand off the wheel, look at the touch screen, and then push a button. Inconvenient, and unsafe. 5) The high beams were far too high, shooting "into the sky", so the brights are really no better than the dims in terms of helping you see. POSITIVES: 1) The 1.5 liter Ecotec engine gave us an average of 35.2 MPG for the 2920 mile trip, with lots of highway miles, but around-town miles, too. 2) Very comfortable ride. 3) Is solid and steady on the road, feeling like a "substantial", well-built car. 3) Handles very well. 4) The seats were super comfortable for us.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Illinois on September 30, 2017

The car is really beautiful, inside and out. It runs and drives like a dream. I really love the spacious interior. The car is very comfortable and reliable!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Warrenton, VA on August 21, 2017

Not only does it have the capacity I need with 3 kids and a dog but it also has the biggest trunk I have seen on a sedan.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from St. Louis mo on November 21, 2017

I love it, I should have gotten on with the lights down under the head lights. Fog lights. It would make the car more stylish.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Florence, KY on December 11, 2017

The Chevy Malibu he’s a good looking midsize sedan with a comfortable smooth ride. The turbo four-cylinder performs like a V-6 that is very smooth and gives you excellent feel economy there’s plenty room in the backseat for a tall person with plenty of legroom. If you’re in the market for a good midsize sedan this is a good choice for a family is looking for an economical car that’s performance is smooth and flawless and that you will not regret buying.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details