2018 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

#10 Most Popular Sedan
$11,865 - $21,725  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

199 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, reliable, stylish and low on gas!

by 2018ChevyMalibu from Jacksonville, Arkansas on Thu Nov 16 2017

It completes all of my needs that I was looking for in a car. It's roomy enough for my family, stylish, low on gas, lots of trunk space, on star for my traveling, Wi-Fi for the family when we take road trips. It's truly everything that I need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my car

by stephfox from indianapolis indiana on Thu May 24 2018

This car is the best. I'm so in love. I Couldn't be happier. Excellent on gas and saves a lot of hassles. If I had to do it all over again I would get this car on the first visit. No questions ask.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price

by Riding the West from Nashville, Tn on Mon Jul 30 2018

This is a very comfortable riding car with a lot of amenities. Beautiful lines with a classic look. Great selection of colors, which was important to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Angela from Salem, il on Wed Nov 22 2017

I absolutely love this car. It has great gas mileage and very reliable. I would highly recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One awesome car

by Charles Brown from Florissant Mo on Mon Jun 11 2018

Car was very roomy for a mid size car. All the bells and whistles you need in a car. Eco friendly, that's a plus. Bluetooth, navigation, back-up camera and ect...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride love it

by ctrippgo from columbus ohio on Thu Mar 22 2018

nice ride! easy on gas! great tunes, i can go on and on and on and on until i get to 25 word minimum. ha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very roomy mid-size sedan

by Big man little cars from Atlantic city NJ on Mon Dec 03 2018

This vehicle had more interior room than I expected. I came from a 2015 Kia Optima and the interior space is much more. I'm a very large guy. 6 foot 6. 375 and I fit so comfortably in this car. The turbo engine has enough get up and go to get me where I need to go. Gas mileage is great as well. It's stylish and looks good. The start/stop function does take some getting used to. Felt like the car was stalking at first. But it's just the start up. I got base model. Still has apple car play. 7 inch touch screen. Remote start and keyless start. Excellent value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like eVery thing about the car

by Joe the gardener from Oshawa ont canada on Tue Oct 09 2018

This a great car to drive lots of le g room great instrument panel very comfortable seating great styling inside and out just a nice alaround car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brought me back to GM

by NOAA RETIRED from POOLESVILLE, Md on Wed Apr 11 2018

Brought me back to the classic Malibu of the 60's. I bought the Premier with the 19" wheels. Very sharp. I got the white Pearl Triple Coat and since I'm retired has plenty of room. Nice car for older coule, kids grown and wants something nice and sporty , sporty, very safe and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest and most practical car I’ve owned.

by Carson_scobey from Lake Odessa, MI on Mon Aug 27 2018

The malibu is easily the nicest car I’ve been owned. It gets great gas mileage on the highway and in the city. The exterior styling is amazing and the interior is very comfortable and spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20