2018 Malibu

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

84 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Jan Sykes from Tallahassee, FL on September 19, 2017

I love how the car handles, the size of the car, the gas mileage and the comfort. I had a Impala, but I like the Malibu better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

High tech

by RC from Bergenfield, NJ on January 24, 2018

The car has great features at a good price with dealer incentives, Easy to use and plenty of trunk space. Love that the side mirrors fold back. Only criticism is that the side and black view due to the design of many new cars which slant the windows could be improved. Too soon to discuss reliability. The car handles well and technology is great. Although chose not to buy the lane assist and auto breaking functions along with moon roof since these options put the car price more than I wanted to spend, Another plus is that you can find cars already built within the state the way I wanted it within my budget

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the money, performance & appearance.

by PK from Beaver reek, OH on May 10, 2018

Simply love it. Always driving Malibu. All my family members have been driving Malibu. We also recommend our friends and neighbors. It met our budget, requirement and overall expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, reliable, stylish and low on gas!

by 2018ChevyMalibu from Jacksonville, Arkansas on November 16, 2017

It completes all of my needs that I was looking for in a car. It's roomy enough for my family, stylish, low on gas, lots of trunk space, on star for my traveling, Wi-Fi for the family when we take road trips. It's truly everything that I need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Malibu exceeds our expectations

by Jim from Orange on May 4, 2018

For the price you can't beat the economy/mileage, styling, technology, comfort. The new Malibu is on a par with vehicles twice the price and a good deal can be found if your willing to drive to a dealer who have 20% or better discounts

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Angela from Salem, il on November 22, 2017

I absolutely love this car. It has great gas mileage and very reliable. I would highly recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride love it

by ctrippgo from columbus ohio on March 22, 2018

nice ride! easy on gas! great tunes, i can go on and on and on and on until i get to 25 word minimum. ha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, inexpensive and reliable!

by Mike and Matt from Philadelphia suburbs on January 11, 2018

The combination of exterior styling, color, comfort and safety features— and of course cost, made this a no brainer in purchasing for our son, who is starting a college internship on the west coast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my car

by stephfox from indianapolis indiana on May 24, 2018

This car is the best. I'm so in love. I Couldn't be happier. Excellent on gas and saves a lot of hassles. If I had to do it all over again I would get this car on the first visit. No questions ask.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One awesome car

by Charles Brown from Florissant Mo on June 11, 2018

Car was very roomy for a mid size car. All the bells and whistles you need in a car. Eco friendly, that's a plus. Bluetooth, navigation, back-up camera and ect...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9