Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

#5 Most Popular Sedan
$21,680 - $31,020  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

122 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the money, performance & appearance.

by PK from Beaver reek, OH on Thu May 10 2018

Simply love it. Always driving Malibu. All my family members have been driving Malibu. We also recommend our friends and neighbors. It met our budget, requirement and overall expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Malibu exceeds our expectations

by Jim from Orange on Fri May 04 2018

For the price you can't beat the economy/mileage, styling, technology, comfort. The new Malibu is on a par with vehicles twice the price and a good deal can be found if your willing to drive to a dealer who have 20% or better discounts

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my car

by stephfox from indianapolis indiana on Thu May 24 2018

This car is the best. I'm so in love. I Couldn't be happier. Excellent on gas and saves a lot of hassles. If I had to do it all over again I would get this car on the first visit. No questions ask.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, reliable, stylish and low on gas!

by 2018ChevyMalibu from Jacksonville, Arkansas on Thu Nov 16 2017

It completes all of my needs that I was looking for in a car. It's roomy enough for my family, stylish, low on gas, lots of trunk space, on star for my traveling, Wi-Fi for the family when we take road trips. It's truly everything that I need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, inexpensive and reliable!

by Mike and Matt from Philadelphia suburbs on Thu Jan 11 2018

The combination of exterior styling, color, comfort and safety features— and of course cost, made this a no brainer in purchasing for our son, who is starting a college internship on the west coast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One awesome car

by Charles Brown from Florissant Mo on Mon Jun 11 2018

Car was very roomy for a mid size car. All the bells and whistles you need in a car. Eco friendly, that's a plus. Bluetooth, navigation, back-up camera and ect...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Angela from Salem, il on Wed Nov 22 2017

I absolutely love this car. It has great gas mileage and very reliable. I would highly recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride love it

by ctrippgo from columbus ohio on Thu Mar 22 2018

nice ride! easy on gas! great tunes, i can go on and on and on and on until i get to 25 word minimum. ha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by PaulH from Elk grove on Mon Jan 08 2018

I enjoy leasing to take advantage of warranty and new car ownership. This car has a navigation system that is easy to use and 2.0 liter engine for power. I got 30 mpg on the busy highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price

by Riding the West from Nashville, Tn on Mon Jul 30 2018

This is a very comfortable riding car with a lot of amenities. Beautiful lines with a classic look. Great selection of colors, which was important to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13