NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

#6 Most Popular Sedan
$11,586 - $33,067  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

166 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, reliable, stylish and low on gas!

by 2018ChevyMalibu from Jacksonville, Arkansas on Thu Nov 16 2017

It completes all of my needs that I was looking for in a car. It's roomy enough for my family, stylish, low on gas, lots of trunk space, on star for my traveling, Wi-Fi for the family when we take road trips. It's truly everything that I need!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Malibu exceeds our expectations

by Jim from Orange on Fri May 04 2018

For the price you can't beat the economy/mileage, styling, technology, comfort. The new Malibu is on a par with vehicles twice the price and a good deal can be found if your willing to drive to a dealer who have 20% or better discounts

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love the car, hate the ESS

by KJK from HOFFMAN ESTATES on Wed Aug 01 2018

The car is entirely satisfactory, with the exception of that &*%$^*( stop/start feature. I was ignorant during the test drive, and the ESS did not function. Also the salesman did not point it out to me. Now I so regret the experience, and will never buy another car with this feature. xxxx Chevy for not providing a disable switch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my car

by stephfox from indianapolis indiana on Thu May 24 2018

This car is the best. I'm so in love. I Couldn't be happier. Excellent on gas and saves a lot of hassles. If I had to do it all over again I would get this car on the first visit. No questions ask.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Angela from Salem, il on Wed Nov 22 2017

I absolutely love this car. It has great gas mileage and very reliable. I would highly recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very elegant and roomy

by Allison from Edmond, Oklahoma on Sat Dec 22 2018

I co-signed this car for my 20-year-old daughter. I own my dream vehicle an Audi (A3), and I often find myself using her vehicle for long trips, and even to run errands such as grocery shopping because it is so great on gas and very roomy. I would rate this as high as my Audi that I paid almost twice the price for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price

by Riding the West from Nashville, Tn on Mon Jul 30 2018

This is a very comfortable riding car with a lot of amenities. Beautiful lines with a classic look. Great selection of colors, which was important to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, inexpensive and reliable!

by Mike and Matt from Philadelphia suburbs on Thu Jan 11 2018

The combination of exterior styling, color, comfort and safety features— and of course cost, made this a no brainer in purchasing for our son, who is starting a college internship on the west coast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride love it

by ctrippgo from columbus ohio on Thu Mar 22 2018

nice ride! easy on gas! great tunes, i can go on and on and on and on until i get to 25 word minimum. ha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One awesome car

by Charles Brown from Florissant Mo on Mon Jun 11 2018

Car was very roomy for a mid size car. All the bells and whistles you need in a car. Eco friendly, that's a plus. Bluetooth, navigation, back-up camera and ect...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17