2013 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$11,986 - $28,330  MSRP Range
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

112 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good quality and dependability.

by Ken of AZ from Peoria, AZ on Fri Feb 01 2019

I bought this Silverado regular cab 4x4 used with about 30,000 miles on it, but just a little over a year old. It has about 73,000 miles on it and 6 years old now. The only things that have failed on this truck are two batteries, and the steering positioning sensor (about $300 to have it replaced). I only use the four wheel drive a few times a year, mostly in snow or mild dirt/mud trails that need traction and ground clearance. I have only used it for hard off roading twice. I have only towed about 1,000 miles with it. And most loads in the bed are about 500# or less. It has been a good reliable truck, and I get compliments on how it looks. It is a good truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fourth silverado Z71 4x4

by White Z71 from South Carolina on Wed Feb 27 2013

Best truck on the road !!! I am a chevy man .I use it to Hunt and pull my boat. Looks sporty too.Crew cab with plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

silverado Z71 4X4 MY THIRD

by kryp from union s.c. on Sat Mar 09 2013

I a chevy man too &i love this truck. just for my pleasure.great interior great looking exterior.fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable pickup truck that will fit many needs.

by MantayVA from Washington DC on Wed Aug 09 2017

From road trips to hauling. This truck has the comfort and power to do it all. I've personally driven this truck for 12 hours straight and was always comfortable. I have also hauled many things with such a big bed it has enough room for just about anything! I would highly recommend this truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful truck

by Blake from Pueblo, Co on Sun Dec 15 2019

This is the nicest truck I have ever owned. The only problem I have with this truck and all new cars is getting a spare set of keys made for the truck! Only have one key and need another produced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought it new

by MrJukeBox from Katy TX on Sat Aug 18 2018

Overall this truck has been good to me mechanically. I now have 195,000 miles on and it still looks new. I’ve had to replace the left motor mount. As far as the interior the dash is cracking in 3 places. The pleather sears have held up well. On the outside all 4 door handles broke and had to be replaced. Not only did they break the plastic chrome covering started to peel on the inside of handles and would cut you. The chrome plated wheels are peeling as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the POWER of the6.2and the 415/ft lbs torqu

by Roadspatula from Mendota Heights, MN on Sun Jul 21 2019

Interior is very roomy even the back seat has plenty of leg room, very comfortable. It tows my 30' trailer with ease and it rides like a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My chevy Z71 4x4 LTZ

by kryp from s.c. on Sun Mar 10 2013

I love my truck. It has very good performance&a great ride interior comforterable. The exterior looks great couldn't be any happer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable & Dependable

by Trainmaster from Peoria, Arizona on Fri Jun 15 2018

Great all around truck for the money. Plenty of room for the family. Great for road trips, driving in all weather, off roading or going to and from work. Has enough modern technology to be handy but not wasteful (satellite radio, Bluetooth phone connection and USB port).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Transmission issues in 6 out of 6

by Highway1 from Houston, TX on Thu Jun 14 2018

The truck is OK, it is the 6th Chevy I've Camaro, El Camino, Impala, 3 Silverado's. This last Silverado was the worst Truck I can think of owning. My business is Public Safety and I have put 2 transmissions in this truck in less than 200K miles. I have direct knowledge of 7 other people in same profession who have had to replace their transmissions at about every 100K miles. I am not going back to GM for a truck. I will probably be looking at Dodge or Ford for reliability. I don't put the miles on the others do, as they will do about 60k to 80k a year, so a tranny every year and a half.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12