2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by Jburger from Channahon,il on Fri Mar 31 2017

LT Z71 perfect accessories and great style fun to drive. Never want to get out of. Can't wait to take it on my first road trip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides like a luxury car rather than a truck

by Gloriagloria ny from Cortlandt Manor ny on Tue Dec 19 2017

Amazing amount of high tech features and fabulous in winter weather. Styling is so attractive can't help looking at every one I see on the road!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the market

by TC from Ottawa, KS on Sun Jun 25 2017

For a brand new truck this one takes the cake. Top of the line with all the features you're looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck great.A REAL SHOW STOPPER.

by Nacho AGUERO from aBILENE tEXAS on Sat Mar 11 2017

This truck is like it,s brand .HIGH COUNTRY . ANY QUESTION.IT LIVES UP TO ITS BRAND.IT,S ALWAY,S A REAL SHOW STOPPER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck Overall

by Wade from on Fri Jun 23 2017

I've had my 2016 since May 2016. It's a great truck and pulls my 31' travel trailer well (Max Trailering Package). Very quiet. Comfortable. Has no air vents in the back seat which is just stupid in this day and age. Overall, I'm very happy with the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very affordable and dependable vehicle.

by CA from Pensacola, Fl on Fri Sep 08 2017

met all of my needs, comfortable, convenient, gas saver, very smooth ride, very nice entertainment system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Silverado!

by dmcaninch from Lenexa, KS on Wed Jul 05 2017

Chevy is the best! I would recommend getting a truck and the Silverado series are excellent vehicles : )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful truck

by Skip from Reeds spring, mo on Wed May 10 2017

Beautiful truck, it has 340 h.p. with the blackout edition. Twenty inch rims, all the convince of a higher model, but it is a work truck with rubber floor mats and the transfer case lever on the floor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy ever

by Angeluv1979 from Branson on Tue Aug 29 2017

It is so amazing i couldn't ask for anything more, its got all tbe standards of wbat i wanted tbe dealership worked witb my down payments options and i drove off the same day, i am so happy woth my new truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The blue collar limousine.

by scotty9908 from Tell City, IN on Tue May 09 2017

All in all I love my Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The exterior upgrades from the 2014-2015 model make the truck beautiful. Power and efficiency are prevalent as well. One complaint I have is the factory "rake" or height difference from the front to the back. The front is 2.5" closer to the ground than the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More