NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#1 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,800  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck all around

by xsquid from Milford , Connecticut on Sun Nov 03 2019

I traded in my 2009 Siverado LT that I had owned from new. I loved my 2009. I had a hard time convincing myself to bye the new truck. I test drove the 2019 RST Z71 multiple times. Only to stay with my truck as it only had 79000 miles on it. But now that I have the 2020. I have to say I'm glade I did it. The 2019 were drying up fast in the color I wanted. So I found a new 2020 and went with it. I had multiple upgrades on my 2009. Programmer , 2 inch lift, Ranco shock, traction bars, exhaust. Thought it was the world. The 2020 RST Z71 20 inch rims is just as high as my old truck. The ride is so much more civilized. The power is there even with the 3:23 gears. The 8 speed transmission is great compared to my old 6 speed. I leave the auto stop on. Though It would be a problem. But it is seamless. Just got it but the gas mileage it way better them my 2009. More room in the back. The only thing I was disappointed to find out was after I got the truck was you can only disable the stabilitrak below 35 MPH. After that it comes back on. I always shut mine off on my 2009. It stink that they don't let you have control of your own vehicle when you want it. Like in the snow or a wet intersection. I'm going to miss those days of throwing the back end around. Hope someone will come out with a programmer for the 2019 and up. Still love the new truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First truck ever bought

by Silverado Rst from Woodland on Sat Dec 07 2019

This vehicle meets all my needs and looks great. Drives like our tahoe, but now we can carry stuff in the bed and not have to take seats out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First truck I bought

by Miguel from Miami, Fl on Sat Nov 23 2019

Very spacious interior, all you need in the technology part. It has excellent legroom in the backseats, and I'm 6'1" tall so I'm a big person. The ride is solid but not to solid as to be unconfortable. It's all you want for a pickup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pickup I have owned to date!

by Shiloh Farm Roger from Tuckahoe Nj on Mon Oct 28 2019

I love the style, the way it drives, the smoothness of the ride. I would be quick to recommend the Silverado 1500 to anybody who is looking for an outstanding vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet did a very well job on this truck

by JamesC from Trenton ohio on Sun Nov 10 2019

This truck is all around comfortable it's like driving in a luxury car has everything u need for the new technology for your phone and other gadgets

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp and love the options

by Robert pop from Higgins lk on Tue Oct 29 2019

Just what we were looking for the max trailing package seals the deal can pull good payload and when not pulling getting nice gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Silverado 1500 LTZ

by Rich F from Justus, Pa on Mon Nov 25 2019

This a great truck. It’s packed with features and comfort. The truck I have is the 6.2 LTZ. It has a very solid feel to it while still giving an excellent ride. Love the interior. The first thing I noticed was how everything on the dashboard was very intuitive and easy to use. Power- plenty. Features like the power power tailgate are really great. The overall fit and finish on my vehicle are top notch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very poor suspension on this truck

by Poor Richard from Calvin ND on Wed Jan 08 2020

I wish I had my trade back. The truck suspension hits bottom at every bump. My cruise control also malfunctions as it keeps shuting down. I urge you to drive this truck on a rough road before you purchase it. It is the most disappointing chev truck I have ever owned.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by wally from maumee ohio on Sun Dec 29 2019

This truck rides nice very roomy very stylish only 300 miles it I love the heated steering wheel and seats. all of the extra plugs and tie downs

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best dealerships Experience ever!

by T850RT from DARIEN CT on Wed Dec 25 2019

Steve was great! Had a great experience with everyone. Everyone was so transparent and what a great deal! I recommend them to all my friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2