2020 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#2 Most Popular Truck
$28,580 - $60,193  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

116 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best pickup I have owned to date!

by Shiloh Farm Roger from Tuckahoe Nj on Mon Oct 28 2019

I love the style, the way it drives, the smoothness of the ride. I would be quick to recommend the Silverado 1500 to anybody who is looking for an outstanding vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I have ever owned

by Ken lifelong Chevy guy from Overland, Missouri on Sun Feb 09 2020

I am totally happy with my new 2020 Silverado. It is the most comfortable best handleing vehicle I have ever owned This truck is my 17th Chevrolet

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have owned in 20 years

by New Silv Diesel 3.0L diesel from Minn, MN on Sat Feb 29 2020

Really well thought out. Best hwy mileage so far is 28 mpg with 26 mpg common. City is harder to say....around 20-21 mpg but still so much better than my V6 gas Ford F150.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp and love the options

by Robert pop from Higgins lk on Tue Oct 29 2019

Just what we were looking for the max trailing package seals the deal can pull good payload and when not pulling getting nice gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Updated from 1998 to 2020 Silverado

by Dennis and Lorraine from Mandan ND on Tue Mar 31 2020

It will pull our camper to any camping site we pick. We have gone from the Flintstones to the Jetsons. 22 years is quite a time warp for us. From cassette to blue tooth. We love the new truck. And we received everything we wanted to keep this one for a long time also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just a xxxx good value

by tonetonitony from Baltimore, MD on Tue Jul 07 2020

Sure you could buy better. Ive had 4 trucks previously. My last truck was a Tundra... and sorry but this Silverados 5.3 cant shake a stick at the tundra's HP/Torque, manual rear lockers, overall quality, or reliability. BUT the interior, suspension, cab configurations, new bed, styling, and updated tech absolutely beat the pants off a current tundra. You could buy a ford or a ram or you could buy this perfectly capable Silverado and save yourself some money. I walked off a dealer floor with a 2020 Silverado 5.3 custom Z71 Trail Boss with extras for $35K.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid truck for the money

by Mark farns from Alexander, NY on Thu Jan 09 2020

I get great gas mileage. Has plenty of power and torque to pull my trailer. Very comfortable ride and looks great to. Overall good truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed so far

by Chris U from Waxahachie, TX on Sun May 03 2020

This is my first new truck in a while and I'm really enjoying it so far. I hope this continues, but it has a high bar set. I drove my last new truck for 18 years and 425K miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Authentic exterior design

by Tom@AR from Arkansas on Mon Jul 13 2020

This truck met all my needs, spacious interior, towing capacity, MPG, exterior design and what I most like about it : it’s new authentic exterior design!!! No like Ram and Ford that looks alike, especially the 2021 Ford and 2020 Ram. Did Ford make a copy/paste?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Silverado

by diggerdon49 from Janesville Wisconsin on Tue Jun 02 2020

I cannot for the life of me figure out why a package on a 2020 determines whether or not I can have sirius xm. The cost to have that capability in a pickup that lists for $47,000 is nothing. You f'd this one up gm. I upgrade about every 3 years and I will look elsewhere on my next pickup.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12