2008 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$5,886 - $33,766  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

28 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 28 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pristine 2008 Chevrolet Duramax

by kevbot from Perry, UT on Wed Aug 09 2017

2008 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax Runs like new, low miles, flawlessly maintained, garage stored, non-smoker. This truck is gorgeous. The only reason for selling is that I just bought a new one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've ever owned

by Satisfied in Arizona from Phoenix AZ on Thu Dec 13 2018

I love this truck! The dependability and power of the Duramax diesel is unmatched... and the Allison transmission makes it all the better. This truck served me faithfully for years, offers plenty of interior comforts and tows extremely well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Work truck with lift gate

by Work truck with lift gate from Pasadena on Wed Sep 04 2019

This is the best work truck for contractors or any self employee that has to lift heavy duty stuff such us appliances, furnitures, equipments, etc..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck but chevys rust

by RAM/CHEVY FAN from lucas, iowa on Thu Jul 30 2020

Great truck mechanically, lots of power but the wheel wells rust quickly even with proper maintenance. Has a better turning radius than my dodge. Would recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by RW, VA. from ED, VA. on Tue Feb 27 2018

So far it is a great truck but I have owned it long. Styling is really nice and I love the diesel. Very powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado 08 to 13

by 92Pete 3778 from on Sun Apr 23 2017

owned 2 and leased a third, going tomorrow to try to purchase another 08, like it better than my 15 model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best worktruck I've ever owned!

by Osachuk's Landscaping from Leominster MA on Wed May 10 2017

This truck has never left me stranded, has plenty of power, and pulls like no other. Would never buy anything other than gmc. It looks great, drives great, and performs even better! It does guzzle fuel though but hey it's got the 8.1L. You can buy gas, you can't buy power!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

work truck.

by Grecos from Alamosa, Co. on Tue Apr 28 2020

I was looking for a good work truck with low miles and cost. Found it at Sulivans motors Arizona . Thanks online and George Nano for good service.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3