2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$7,835 - $13,351  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of Bang for little bucks

by Mansmamomi from Ponchatoula, La on Thu May 04 2017

Astonishing technology for a small car. It got the looks and is equipped with Onstar ( the best company in the whole wide world ). My Spark has plenty of leg room, very nice body style and the interior is very nice. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Looking, Best Small Car At Affordable Price

by PHOJO from St. Ann, MO on Tue Aug 29 2017

I prefer to drive small cars, and I put Chevy Spark at the top of the economy list. The great gas mileage was noticeable within hours as I checked the MPH usage through the mychevrolet app. The 5-speed standard transmission is the smoothest of all the cars "with a stick" I've driven in 47 years. Some people may find acceleration to be a problem, but it's adequate for the engine size. After all, it's not a sports car! It gets me where I need to go, and that's what counts. It blew me away that the Spark has 4 doors! The only reason I gave 4 stars for Comfort and Interior Design is that I was spoiled by driving a roomy New Beetle for 17 years. The Spark is a little cramped in comparison, but it is not uncomfortable and I'm already getting used to the differences. I do wish the interior design included additional storage areas, although I don't know where they might be put. I was surprised that power windows and locks were not standard, but I love the technology. My car is its own hot spot! I love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality vehicle

by Radman from San Leandro,CA on Fri Jan 12 2018

I got the 2017 ACTIV with manual transmision. Drives smooth,handles well. I'll give it a B- in acceleration off the line in 1st gear but after that you can adjust.It has plenty of speed for freeway driving. The ACTIV model looks very sharp and you do not see many out there. Seats are leather and very comfortable and the inside looks very modern. The sound system is top notch with XM package.The screen,controls are straightforward and well placed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Basic transportation

by Gls from Madera, ca on Fri Oct 13 2017

Good value for the money, I received exactly what I expected from this type of vehicle. Perfect for the 2.5 mile in town commute to my work.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little commute car! Very luxurious

by Araeeh from British Columbia on Thu Jan 25 2018

This is the perfect vehicle for commuting to and from work or school. It is super reliable, peppy, appealing and technologically advanced. What you get out of this vehicle for its price is absolutely incredible! Would 100% recommend to anyone!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Spark Owner

by Sparkowner1 from Howard City, Michigan on Mon Apr 30 2018

I bought this Spark to save money on gas, I drive over 100 miles back and fourth to work everyday 4 to 6 days per week. This has proven to already save me money on my gas each week. It is a neat little car and the comfort is better than I expected. I have and will continue to reccomend this car to anyone I know looking to save money on their commute to and from work. I love all the features that are on the steering wheel so i can keep my hands on the wheel, I just love everything about this Chevy Spark

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly good little car !

by JRM from Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada on Sat Aug 25 2018

Wife wanted a runabout for around town and occasional road trips and the Spark has proven to be perfect for our needs as a third vehicle. I was amazed when I first test drove the car as the ride was smooth, quiet and the car felt secure and solid over some rough stretches of pavement. I think the performance is good given the intended purpose - peppy around town and cruises effortlessly on the highway with the exception of steeper sections when it struggles a bit to maintain cruise control set speed. Lots of room inside for 4 adults and good cargo space with the rear seat down. Ours is the top of the line 2LT and the extra features contained in the package are worth the price in our opinion. We couldn't be happier with the car and high recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had.

by TomB. from Belgrade, MT on Sun Jul 15 2018

It's what I want. It fits my needs in a vehicle. Basic. No fancy electronics. Good on gas. No fancy engine gadgets. Gets me around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best First Car

by TDubs from Columbia, SC on Wed Feb 27 2019

I love the fact it has apple carplay, and it's own wifi. I love the cruise control, and the gas mileage is fantastic. I don't fill up more than once every two weeks, even though I drive an hour each way to my hometown every couple weeks or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by Barbella from Atlanta, NE on Wed Dec 06 2017

Really like appearance of this compact car and also love the location of the rear door handles in the windows. I utilize the read view camera too, which is very helpful. It is a solid little car. However, feel like I can't stretch out sometimes driving it, and I am only 5'7. It also takes off a little slow unless you gun it to gain speed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11