2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$7,835 - $13,351  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fuel-Efficient Car

by AlexusM from West Bloomfield, MI on Mon May 08 2017

This vehicle is worth every cent because it has just about everything you could ask for in a car. It is also a great car for beginner drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

say no to SVG

by maintbudd from greenville ohio on Wed Mar 22 2017

Simple, was told an issue would be solved. The bank tells me on 3/21/2017 they still know nothing of svg fixing the problem that they caused me. GM won't even return my calls. I hate my new car, i hate i ever walk on the svg lot in my home town, funny, they say shop local. What a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far liking my new ride...

by Shielas sparkie from Reeders, PA on Mon Aug 14 2017

So far I am loving my New Purple ride. I have only had her a short time but so far I really like my Spark. A few things I need to look into but its all good!.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by MimiM from Tempe, AZ on Wed Jun 27 2018

This little car is everything I wanted. I bought it in September of 2017 and I'm writing this in June of 2018 I love it more today than I did the day I bought it. Great gas mileage, handling is wonderful Zips in and out of anywhere. I plan to have this car for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most affordable and reliable car I have ever owned

by Sparklove from Ocala, FL on Tue Mar 06 2018

I love my Spark. With only 1000 miles on it, I am already getting 37.1 MPG. It drives like a charm. Even my 6' 2" husband fits with plenty of head room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING SMALL CAR!!

by Sconner from Mesa AZ on Thu Sep 28 2017

I own a 2017 Spark LS (base model) and it's a *remarkable* small car. It drives like a larger, more expensive vehicle. The ride is pleasantly firm and refined, the interior has excellent fit and finish, and it's legitimately fun to drive. Last weekend I drove it from Phoenix Arizona to Palm Springs California (4.5 hours) and the trip was great. 80 MPH on the interstate was no problem at all. I bought the 5 speed manual so I cannot comment on the CVT. The 5 speed shifter is slick and precise...just as good as any Honda or Toyota I've owned. I paid $10,300 out-the-door for this car and it's the deal of the decade for a brand new vehicle. I feel that I got far more than what I paid for. Thanks GM Korea for such a fantastic little car! It reminds me of my 1980's Honda Civics...small, fun to drive, well-built, cheap to buy and cheap to own. A little street legal go-kart. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR FOR MONEY & ECONOMY

by hermanding from Bellingham, WA on Tue Aug 15 2017

I owned a 2015 Spark previously. Gas mileage is good. It is perfect for one person. I do not need a large car. And my model as a 5-speed, which I prefer generally.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable car I have ever

by Mboyatt from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sun Sep 10 2017

This car is awesome has a back up camera, Bluetooth, and Sirius Xm. This is the perfect little car for gas saving. It's only a 4 seater so there is extra space for the back passengers. Also ha a hatchback that comes in handy. Over all I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT LITTLE CAR!

by chevguy on Wed Jun 20 2018

Never below 31 mpg, sometimes at 40 and I don't spare the gas pedal. Plenty of room inside for a week of camping for 1. Bought new for $8935.00. Well optioned for a base model, especially like the infotainment unit. A/C is always cold which is mandatory in Arizona.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by wow from Glenwood City,wi on Sat Dec 16 2017

small cars have come along way its great commuter car plenty of leg room, touch screen ,and almost power everything

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11