2020 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Suburban

$51,700 - $68,500  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car

by leo Piloto from Miami fla on Tue Feb 11 2020

AWESOME car to drive will recommend to everyone whose looking for a new car. will really recommend to friends and family. Beautiful color and great way to drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great room

by Cristy22 from Georgia on Wed Apr 29 2020

I am very satisfied with my new Suburban, the customer service at the dealership was outstanding. i would recommend everyone in need of a car go to see Al at that dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The price

by Chiefs from Billings, MO on Thu Jul 16 2020

Love love it, the price was great the dealership was outstanding. The salesman went out if his way to help us with an easy transition!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car ever owned

by Gary O from Marysville on Wed Aug 12 2020

I will be able to use as family events. Able to pull my trailer. Able to carry house projects and Material. And able to do it in the most comfortable suburban.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I’ve ever owned!!!

by HOSE MAN from Miami, fl on Fri Aug 21 2020

Got a great deal. Plenty of upgrades that can be added. Car meets all my expectations, has plenty of room, drives and looks incredible. Couldn’t be happier. Hope to keep it forever. Great buy!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This will be great for all my grandkids as well as

by angelvaze from Dalhart Tx on Wed Jul 08 2020

This will help me go to the farm or out of state to see my grandkids with no worries! I really like this suburban it will meet all my needs as well as very comfortable and reliable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by Paola from Hollywood, FL on Thu Mar 26 2020

Awesome truck, highly recommended, I have had another one from older year but this make the exception, I was already felt in love with my old truck but this is unforgettable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So roomy!

by Jessica on Mon Jun 22 2020

Everything for a family of 6 and then some. It’s loaded and my kids are in love! The dogs are even getting in on the deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Suburban

by Jack H. from Galena, Ohio on Mon Apr 20 2020

This vehicle has everything we need, extremely comfortable and lots and lots of room. We got the bigger motor 6.2 and it has tons of power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Amazing car

by Lukas grandma from Rancho Cucamonga, California on Sat Apr 04 2020

This car is the most amazing car I have ever owned. It drives smooth on the streets and freeways. It is comfortable and loved by the entire family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2020 Chevrolet Suburban

The verdict:

A high-output V-8 drivetrain breathes some life into the 2019 Chevrolet Suburban full-size SUV, but the extra-firm suspension that comes with the newly optional engine compromises ride comfort.

 

Versus the competition:

The Suburban’s massive size means plenty of room for people and cargo, but the Ford Expedition Max delivers a more confidence-inspiring driving experience.

 

The Suburban is Chevrolet’s biggest SUV. At nearly 19 feet long, it has room for up to nine people in three rows of seats and has 39.3 cubic feet of cargo room behind the third row. It’s related to the Chevrolet Tahoe, which is little more than a shorter-wheelbase version of the Suburban with a different name that competes with the Ford Expedition. (The Expedition Max is the extended version of the Ford that competes directly with the Suburban.) The Suburban also shares its platform with the GMC Yukon XL and Cadillac Escalade ESV, both of which are more expensive and have different styling.

That’s not to say the Suburban is inexpensive. It starts at $51,895 (including a $1,295 destination... Read More