2015 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$25,617 - $50,633  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

76 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Family and Fun Vehicle Too

by Family and Fun Vehicle Too from Houston, TX on Tue Jul 28 2015

Purchased 2015 Tahoe LS after trading in my 2012 Challenger. My wife has a baby on the way so big changes are on the way. I love this vehicle. The look of it displays luxury and class. Yes the 2015 Escalade model looks the best, but the 2015 Yukon and 2015 Tahoe are not far behind. My Challenger was a fun drive and would make you feel like you were always on a racetrack but this Tahoe lets you sit back and relax with its smooth quiet ride and can also get up and pass someone too. Don't let its big size full you, the V-8 is strong, no one races a Tahoe anyways but it will let others know it can go too. Huge room in the vehicle and makes you feel safe, secure and strong. Factory 18inch wheels aren't great looking so will look to upgrade them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Rental

by Noelle from Goldsboro NC on Mon Nov 02 2015

We had to rent a larger vehicle than what we own in order to have all of us that were traveling together to fit in one car. The Tahoe exceed our expectations. We all fit comfortably and had enough room to spare. We have already began discussing the purchase of a new vehicle, and the Tahoe is a definite possibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

by great SUVs from Maryland on Wed May 21 2014

AWESOME SUV, test drove and checked out Mercedes, BMW, Ford, Audi and Cadillac. None came close to the 2015 Tahoe LTZ, if your getting one get one with all the goodies, spend the extra cash. It really don't get much better then this one, the ride the looks inside and out, and all the goodies inside this SUV can almost drive itself

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV

by Travel Baseball Parents from Chesterfield, VA on Fri Jun 12 2015

We purchased the 2015 Tahoe LT used w 12300 miles. Loved the savings over a new one. So far it has exceeded expectations. It has taken a while to get use to speed perception. Tahoe seems to being going slower when it's actually going 10-12 mph faster. Lots of power and so far we are averaging 19 + mpg w mixed driving. We purchased to replace a 2004 Yukon. No comparison. AC is cold as ice! Outside noise is almost non existent. Only small issue so far is the post at rear of vehicle is wider than 04 Yukon so backing a boat in the garage is slightly more challenging. Reliability is not know, should offer other options. Only owned about 10 days.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased New Tahoe

by New Tahoe Owner from Corpus Christi, Tx on Sat Apr 04 2015

I love my new 2015 Tahoe! There is more room for everyone and it's a smooth ride. This is my first time buying a Chevrolet and I'm very satisfied! I would recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. I purchased my Tahoe at the AutoNation Chevrolet in Corpus Christi, Tx. They had excellent customer service! My car salesman was Nieves Cerda III, he did and excellent job! Nieves and his manager did an awesome job! If anyone is looking into purchasing a new or used vehicle go to AutoNation and ask for Nieves! You will leave happy and with a new car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by just me from Sandwich, IL on Thu Nov 20 2014

I love this SUV, got the Tahoe LTZ package and it handles great, the steering is one fingertip ease. Love the lights needed to adjusted upward a little now excellent. Cannot figure out how to get the seat heaters to turn on with remote start or with the phone app. (that is me, not the auto). All needs are at your fingertips. I am so happy with the Tahoe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The All New 2015 Tahoe

by Love my Tahoe! from Colleyville, TX on Mon Sep 22 2014

I love everything about my 2015 Tahoe LTZ. From the comfortable seats to the conveniences up front and beyond. My son LOVES the rear entertainment system and my husband and I love the Pandora app. This is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big cars

by bradstuart2303 from Oregon on Fri Feb 21 2014

Hi, Nice shape I really like it because I am living in a big family that's why I really like big cars which car have more space for more people, and if you want a new Chevrolet cars in Oregon then go Mcloughlin Chevy showroom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

a lot of problems with 2015 tahoe

by "not a very happy fan" from harbor city, Ca. on Wed Feb 01 2017

a lot of elecritical problems radio goin out 2x,inside top airfilter accessories falling out, air conditioning vents placed I believe in wrong section when traveling and using air conditioning water drips alot from right gear shift being in the direction of air release which i believe is not normal chevy service department had nothing to say.. battery only good for 3yrs 0r 36,000 miles seems odd for the price of the vehicle.. said they gave me a discount on labor to reprogram radio with latest software but just learned there was a recall not very happy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe for work

by moonwatch from Orlando fl on Mon Jan 30 2017

Bought a used 2016 TAhoe for work. All the 15 and 16 used Tahoes are former rental cars, nad have never bought one before so this will be a new experience for me. So far it is doing everything well, including getting over 20 mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

The redesigned 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe has a refined interior and driving experience, but there's less passenger and cargo room than you might expect in a full-size SUV.

Changes for the 2015 Tahoe include a stronger frame, a more powerful V8 engine, angular exterior styling and a richer-looking interior (to see the 2014 and 2015 Tahoe compared, click here). The Tahoe is essentially a shorter version of the Chevy Suburban, which offers more passenger and cargo room. It's also been redesigned for 2015.

The Tahoe starts at $45,890, including a $995 destination charge, for a base LS trim with rear-wheel drive. Our test version was a top-of-the-line Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ with four-wheel drive... Read More