2017 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$24,315 - $77,050  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

92 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

tahoe premier

by Brett from Greendale, WI on Thu Mar 30 2017

its a great car and rides so smoothly down the interstate. its like riding on air down the road. I love it as well as all the interior room for hauling stuff. its a great SUV, but then I always felt and still do that GM makes the best vehicles overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Tahoe LTZ

by BN from Jackson, MS on Wed Apr 12 2017

I love this vehicle! After test-driving, I feel I am getting closer to purchasing. The ride was incredible and the luxurious feel is amazing. The only downfall to the vehicle is the price is a little steep, but if you are financially ready then this is the way to go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Tahoe is the best

by Donna trussell from Wichita Kansas on Mon May 01 2017

I want to Chevy made one great vehicle. When they made the Tahoe. I had one for 5yrs. And when I got rid of it the milage was 450.00 and it was still going strong. So if your looking for a dependable vehicle to me this is the best. And comfort it has so don't worry about the ride u will love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great Tahoe.

by GBPackersFan from Pardeeville, WI on Fri Mar 31 2017

This is our second Tahoe as we loved our 2007 so much. This vehicle is comfortable, well put together and drives very nice. Gas mileage so far has been about 19 miles a gallon even with city driving. Glad we chose to get another Tahoe over a smaller SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic enclosed truck.

by Phil from York, PA on Mon May 08 2017

I love the wheels, the leather covered steering wheel, the CD player (my last 2 vehicles did not have this option). I like sitting up to see the road and other vehicles considering way people drive today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

These should not cost $70K.

by DrRose from Dripping Springs on Fri Nov 24 2017

We have a 2017 Tahoe Premier that we bought brand new about a month ago. So far we have put 3500 miles on the vehicle and there are already rattles and vibrations at all speeds. - The magnetic ride control is an absolute joke and causes the vehicle to "catch" itself, which feels like you're riding on the bump stops. I wish I'd done more research on this before buying the Premier. It seems that quite a few people share my feelings on the suspension on the 15+ vehicles that have the MRC. - The road noise is far above what I expected it to be in a vehicle with a sticker price of over $70K. It is downright loud if the pavement isn't silky smooth. - The Bose stereo leaves much to be desired. FAR too much bass with Audio Pilot turned on, and a tinny underwhelming sound with it off. I have not found a happy medium here and swap between that feature being turned on and off. The older Bose systems were good, but this one is lackluster. - The folding second row buckets are a nice touch...but the cargo space is completely useless. There has got to be a better way. - The headlights have a horrible cut-off pattern. It appears that the headlights need to be adjusted up a bit, but I know that will likely result in blinding oncoming traffic. - Radio presets are all jumbled together. GM should separate SiriusXM, FM, and AM instead of making it cycle through everything with the steering wheel favorite button. Those are my high points. My other vehicle is a 2016 Ram 2500 with a lift and 37" tires. The truck has far less road noise and handles better than the Tahoe does. I really expected a silky smooth and silent ride down the highway when I bought the Tahoe. It looks amazing and is very comfortable to sit in, but I find myself bothered while I'm traveling in it. If you're considering one of these take it home for a night or put some miles on it before you pull the trigger.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH RIDE!

by Johnson from Suffolk, VA on Wed Apr 05 2017

We shopped around for a truck for over 6 months but once we found this Tahoe and took it for a drive it was all worth the wait! Luxury ride in a Chevy is all worth every dime!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe - LOVE IT!

by RGRMedic from Choctaw, OK on Thu Apr 13 2017

Could Not be happier with the Chevy Tahoe so far. 1500 miles in and everything is good to go! Stylish interior, more than enough room and sporty as all can be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest and comfortable car.

by Easterlei from Palmer, Alaska on Sat May 06 2017

This car has great features. Good for big family. This car is my dream car because everything looks perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by Rick. M from Plantation, Florida on Thu Apr 06 2017

LOVE the TAHOE. I would buy another one tomorrow. The salesperson Jason Wick was Awesome, experienced and did not rush the process. I loved the experience at Grieco Chevrolet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10