2020 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

#8 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$49,000 - $65,700  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

22 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

by Jeannelg from Westcliffe on Wed May 13 2020

Second tahoe I've owned. First time in my life I am a repeat buyer. Love this vehicle. Roomy, comfortable, classy, all the bells and whistles. And a really good deal. Tahoe holds value, not many do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the money

by Jay from Richmond VA on Wed Mar 04 2020

The 2020 Tohoe LZ is amazing for a big SUV it’s is good on mileage and very easy to drive. Im loving my black on black LZ!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super nice ride!

by Rbarcroft from Nashville, TN on Sat Dec 21 2019

We love our new Tahoe! Our 2003 Tahoe has finally been retired, and we are hoping to have the same great reliability and enjoyment out of this one! Super smooth ride, and very comfy. Love all the new safety features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new updates!

by Nanci from San Antonio, TX on Fri Nov 08 2019

This Tahoe replaces my previous Tahoe. I love the updates and feel very secure in the vehicle. It doesn’t ride like a “truck”, it’s a smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

3 rows of seats with no leg room.

by Don in Tennessee from Chattanooga, TN on Wed Aug 26 2020

The Tahoe is a heavy vehicle, but it is smaller than the Traverse. We had this for 3 weeks and took it on a 1800 mile drive. The leg room in the 2 back rows was limited and made passengers feel cramped. There was little room for carrying luggage or other items. For the money,I would strongly suggest a Traverse or Suburban. I was greatly disappointed.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A useful, rugged, sexy SUV

by We from Lenexa, KS on Wed Oct 02 2019

We just bought the SUV. I think it’s great. It fits all of our family’s needs. We have a 4 wheel drive LT trim level with luxury package, tow package, sun and entertainment package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car!

by KG from Columbia, SC on Tue May 12 2020

Love, love the car so far... just purchased it 3 days ago. I have gotten numerous compliments already! I look forward to continued happiness in my new Tahoe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe’s are the easiest and most comfortable vehic

by Lisa from Danville,KY on Thu Aug 06 2020

I love my new Tahoe. It is so easy to drive and makes me feel so safe. It is the most comfortable vehicle to travel in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our 2nd. 1st was 12years old & 209k mi. Gr

by Metertest from Lakewood on Wed Apr 01 2020

Plenty of leg room. Plenty of room in rear bench. Great ride. This is our 2nd Tahoe. Love the color. Great dealership. Hope to get 209k on this one also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

AIR CONDITIONING OVER FILLED @ ARLINGTON GM PLANT

by HARRY the WWII , VETERAN from BENBROOK , TEXAS on Sun Aug 09 2020

IT HAS BEEN A GOOD RIDE , UNTIL THE A/C UNIT , VOMITED ALL OVER OUR DRIVEWAY . BIG PUDDLE UNDER ENGINE AREA , WITH OILY RESIDUE , WITH SMALL SPOT UNDER THE REAR . ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SELLING DEALER EXPERIENCE . YOU CAN BUY A CAR , BUT GETTING IT REPAIRED IS PURE NON - SENSE , AN EXPLETIVE , WOULD REALLY FIT IN THIS COMMENT !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

The verdict:

More standard features, small upgrades and more value-packed special editions will keep the Tahoe the top seller in its class, but it no longer has the field to itself.

 

Versus the competition:

There’s plenty to like here, and though the competition has closed the gap, better powertrains and updated technology make the Tahoe a strong choice when properly outfitted.

 

When you need three rows of seating, your options are pretty limited. Yes, you can go for a minivan, but what if you have a heavy load or need to do some light towing? Some try to sway shoppers away from full-size SUVs with thirsty V-8s (or twin-turbo V-6s), but they serve an audience that typically needs their size and power and knows that means tradeoffs.

Today’s relatively low and stable gas prices make this a good time to take a closer look at the top choices. No matter your needs, the best-selling Chevrolet Tahoe should be near the top of your list.

For more than 40 years, Chevrolet’s Tahoe and Suburban (essentially a longer version of the same SUV) have been the beacons of the class... Read More