2020 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$21,300 - $29,100  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

71 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My first SUV

by ajes97 from Milwaukee, WI on Sun Apr 05 2020

This is my first SUV. I was a Chevy Cruze fan, but GM quit making the car and a couple other of their models like the other big car companies did. The Cruze was considered a compact, so insurance wise it was less expensive to drive VS a mid size. Anyway, the Trax basically "replaced" the Cruze. This vehicle drives very well and is quiet inside. Mileage so far is below the Cruze mileage, but I am still in the break in period. The Cruze averaged 32-35 MPG, and the Trax is around 28-29 MPG right now. I know there was more leg room (in the back seat) and trunk space in the Cruze. The Trax has a large rear door that lifts up enough so I do not have to duck to avoid hitting my head. I am 5'10" tall. When you lift up the rear deck platform, the spare is underneath that. Both rear seats and the front passenger seat fold down for extra storage space. The Trax is obviously higher off of the ground than the Cruze, so that has taken a little getting used to stepping up and stepping out of the car. The Trax is shorter (but higher) than the Cruze was, so that is why leg room in the rear seat is tighter in the Trax. The front passenger seat has an indentation in the back of the seat so a passenger in the rear behind that seat has a little more leg space. Overall a nice looking, quiet riding car with plenty of room up front. Also, there is NO storage console behind the shifter between the front seats to store stuff. Just a cup holder and pull down arm rest for the driver, so I miss that also which every regular, non SUV vehicle has. The pull down is very narrow, so my right arm does not rest well on that, but it is something I will have to get used to as time goes on with this SUV. I could have gone to a Chevy Malibu (mid size VS compact car) which is still being made, but the budget would not allow that. This is really NOT a family car, but plenty for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a great price!

by Candace from delevan on Sat Dec 28 2019

It's sporty looking, great price! It's a fantastic mix between a car and an SUV. I just wish the trunk was a little bigger but it is still big enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a very comfortable car

by Mamme from Bellwood, IL on Fri Dec 06 2019

This car is one of the most comfortable cars I’ve had, and I will definitely recommend it to all my family and friends. It’s very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Disagree with Critics on the 2019 Chevy Trax

by Nc_tech3 from Seattle Wa on Tue Feb 11 2020

I really like my 2019 Chevy Trax LT AWD — Critics review are one persons opinion. My take: Its a good vehicle to have. I really like mine. Seats are comfortable, only car my wife could ride in as she had back issues...lumbar support!!! Engine does lag, but so what? Am I in a race? NO!... Great gas mileage. Great exterior lighting. Gun metal gray. sporty wheels. WiFi awesome. Sirius Xm, Onstar, entertainment center great. Power seating, roof rack and storage adequate. I really like this car!! ...If you are looking to race, forget it...but other than that, it’s a decent car. And I used to drive a Grand Prix!! Plus I got a great deal on it! Thank you GM!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car so far

by Lawrence from Perryvulle MO 63774 on Sun Jan 19 2020

This car is great so far. I do wish for heated seats, but oh well. Not a deal breaker. I love love the mirrors and letting me know someone is behind me or beside me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a fun car to drive

by Melanerose from Rochester NH on Thu Jun 11 2020

I bought this car for winter driving and cargo space. I love it! Once you get used to the transmission it has all the pep you need! Very fun and comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fuel mileage

by Debra L from Millville, Pa on Tue Oct 29 2019

This car has impressed me since the day I test drove it. The fuel mileage is way better than anything I have owned. The comfort is great for a small vehicle and it is stylish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not worth it.

by cmanurse from Jefferson, Ohio on Mon Jun 01 2020

I got this car as a trade in and its better than what I had but I can feel every bump in the road, the seat is uncomfortable, the radio screen to far away for a touch screen and the no 'get up and go power.' The only things I like about the car is the outside looks and its turn radius.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything going fine so far.

by kf5 from Wauwatosa, WI on Wed Mar 04 2020

I needed a car that was dependable and Convenient for my needs, good mileage. Rides nice. Nice compact little truck that does what I need it to do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ownec

by DonnaF from Bayshore ny on Wed Jun 03 2020

This car is just what I was looking for. Comfort and ease of driving. Navigation is great. Great radio and very smooth on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8