2010 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chrysler Town & Country

$2,762 - $11,906  MSRP Range
2010 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

92 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Total Family mini-van

by Pawpawmac from Albny, GA on Sat Dec 18 2010

As a senior with 32 kids grand and great-grands, my 2010 T&C Touring is an ideal vehicle. The auto/shift forward/reverse/park gearshift of the new transmission is great. I get more than the EPA rated mileage cross country (27) but only average 18 in town with the 3.8 engine. always had a Dodge Stow and Go with 4.0 engine with cloth seats which alittle more comfortable than the leather but prefer the leather for my smalled tikes as it is easier to clean. I recommend this vehicle with cellphone/video Sirius radio .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money PLUS

by Bill D from SF Bay Area on Mon Mar 28 2011

Looked at Toyata Sienna, Honda Ody. But for the value they were not even close... especially the Honda - way over priced. Have 2200 miles on T & C and have no complaints. Stow and Go - great; U-connect much better than expected. Have the 4.0L engine. Lots of get up and go and so far pretty good highway mileage. I don't know why the various car magazines have panned this van our experience so far has been excellent. Have to wait and see about reliability in the next year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Town and Country Van

by The bus driver from Woodstock, IL on Mon Jan 16 2012

I purchased the van because I needed room for my 5 grandchildren. I love the van. I have had it 2 months and getting the kids in and out for school it great. I love the power sliding doors and the automatic lift-gate works great. There is plenty of room for kids, groceries and when I stow the seats, almost anything else. Good value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Deal

by Dan from Illinois on Sat Mar 19 2011

Bought this 2010 very cheap since my dealer was struggling financially. Got Limited 4.0 V6 for not even 30,000. The acceleration is amazing, and if babied, the car can get about 20 MPG in the city. My only problem is that the brakes squeak a lot when it is cold out. Overall a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Value

by Don Juan from on Tue Apr 26 2011

The most versatile vehicle I've ever owned. Plenty of power. All rear seats fold into the floor. Can be used for a Cargo van, Passenger van, Handicapped van etc.. The power liftgate and power sliding doors make this Van a pleasure to own.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT VAN FOR THE MONEY

by KOBR from ROCHESTER NY AREA on Mon Mar 28 2011

Love everything about this van except miles per gallon...needs to be a hybrid. Love the stow & go back seats, back up nav andblind spot alarms...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Minivan we Have owned

by Drivealot from Illinois on Sun Mar 27 2011

This is our 3rd Minivan and our 2nd Chrysler. The quality of the new van is superior to the first. The new stowNgo seats are a great feature.I test drove the competition and found the Chrysler to be a better vehicle as well as a better value. The fuel economy so far has been better then the estimated Mpg. We are very happy with our Town & Country and would recommend it to anyone wanting a high quality family vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vader Van

by Hokey pokey from Morton IL on Fri Dec 16 2011

My wife and I were only a few months from having our baby girl. So it was time to expand. Looking at suvs but there was not enough practicality there. We went with a mini van. I have a fully loaded 3.8 liter touring edition. The first drive was a bit slugish and it seemed slow. But after owing it for 8 months now it has proved its worth and them some. The swivel and go seats are very comfortable. The Town and Country may seem cheep compared to its more expensive competition but it has all the same bells and whistles plus some. The my gig with navigation is great and very easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the van

by bluelion9231536 from Bryan, OH on Tue Aug 10 2010

Much more comfortable than the Toyota and Honda units. Love the van. Certainly better features and ease of use than the foreign models. And so far very reliable and a good ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Town and Country Touring Plus

by SGC from Elkmont, AL on Sat Feb 07 2015

This 2010 replaced a (2005 Town and Country we bought new (10 years old and 215,000 miles and still going strong with no major issues). We've had this vehicle a month and loving it just hope we get the good service on this as we did our 2005. My only negative on the vehicles is the gas mileage, it only averages 21-22 mpg but I was expecting that but still don't like it. One thing on this 2010 I do like is the headlights are much better than the headlights on the 2005, even new the headlights on the 2005 were terrible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2010 Chrysler Town & Country

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2009 about the 2009 Chrysler Town & Country. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2010, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

A minivan can get away with a lot of things if it has the right features, and Chrysler’s Town & Country does, including imaginative seating options and compelling entertainment features. There’s plenty to keep your crew occupied while you enjoy the open road.

The problem is, the Town & Country’s driving experience isn’t the most enjoyable. While it rides comfortably, the van’s structure doesn’t feel... Read More