2016 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chrysler Town & Country

$8,363 - $23,779  MSRP Range
2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

112 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent van for the price

by Ted F from Pineville, LA on Sat Jan 23 2016

This is my forth van sine 1997. It is the ONLY van I will have. I have to have the stow and go seats, and only Chrysler offers this. This van handles and rides better than the 2009 van I traded in, and I really liked that van. MPG is better, interior is very plush, and the features are what makes it such a pleasure to drive. I have the Touring L model. Really like the BSM built into the mirrors, and the backup camera. Chrysler has done a great job on this van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VAN IN CLASS

by O's fan from New Freedom, PA on Mon Jun 27 2016

WE LOVE THE COLOR, INSIDE & OUT. STETLER DODGE-CHRYSLER IN YORK ,P A WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE PAPERWORK, PRICING AND KNEW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT WHEN EXPLAING ALL THE VAN;S FEATURES . WE LIKE THE BLUETOOTH AND SATALITE RADIO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The safest car I have ever owned

by grayn88 from CLAYTON, NJ on Mon Jun 03 2019

I had a 2013 Town and Country and I was T-boned at an intersection. My 2 boys and sister were in the car with me when the accident occurred. My car was totaled and the entire driver side of the car was destroyed but we all walked away unharmed. The airbags deployed down the entire side of the vehicle and the frame stopped the other car from crushing us. In my eyes the Town and Country is the safest vehicle I have ever owned so when I saw one for sale fitting my old cars features I bought it. My children's safety comes first to me.... We are all alive because of the safety features in the Town and Country. I am happy we were able to buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Van!!!

by Momof3 from Harrisburg, Pa on Wed Apr 05 2017

This is an awesome van, we absolutely LOVE IT!! Especially the stow and go seats which we did not have in our Odyssey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Van!!

by B.W. from Minneapolis, Mn on Mon Mar 20 2017

We have owned this vehicle since 2015. We have had 7 180lbs & up on a trip for hockey 200 miles each way. This vehicle can pull up-to 5000lbs for a boat or jet ski. Proven vehicle very few issues and very quiet. The wife loves the room for the kids. Please buy one and hopefully the new pacifica will be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler vans best best value and utility.

by BH Fan from Palatine, IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

A well equipped mini van for both show and utility. Stow and go the best idea for making use of the utility function of a mini van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van yet!

by J&J Gelardi from Oxford, MA on Sun Mar 26 2017

We love our Town and Country!! We have not bought a vehicle in a long time and it was worth the wait.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by ARG13 from Florida on Tue Oct 03 2017

This minivan was really great to test drive. It was spacious and fully loaded in the Touring package. It was used, which is honestly the only main reason I have for not going with it (some minor exterior damage) and not being able to afford a brand new one...yet. I loved the leather seats and the room that the 2nd and 3rd row passengers would have. The rear view camera is great and all power sliding doors is perfect for this vehicle. The DVD system is a nice touch, too. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who can make it work for them and that would need a lot of space and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd T&C in a row

by KB from Murrysville on Sat Mar 09 2019

Need this vehicle for a family of five. We drove a 2010 into the ground and replaced it with a 2016 with 33k miles. While I expect it to last us the next 8-10 years, I'm also aware of what happens with these cars over time. Frankly though, Chrysler has the market cornered on minivans at this price point with the desirable amenities. Honda and Toyota definitely make a more reliable van, but they are double in price if you add leather and entertainment for the kiddos.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A FUN minivan to drive. Very roomy.

by Melissa of Bellingham from Bellingham, WA on Sun Jun 11 2017

Lots of leg room, and plenty of USB outlets. LOVE the stow and go! Hard to get in and out driver seat with short legs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12

Our Take on the 2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Chrysler Town & Country. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Chrysler Town & Country minivan surprises with a barrage of family-friendly value, though it’s slipping in other important areas.

The minivan segment is a relatively small field that’s seen big changes in the past few years as it’s sought to keep up with the ongoing assault of three-row SUVs aiming to dethrone the minivan as the ultimate family-hauler. Chrysler’s Town & Country, along with the related Dodge... Read More