2016 Town & Country

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chrysler Town & Country

$14,844 - $27,312  MSRP Range
2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

76 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Chrysler Town & Country?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent van for the price

by Ted F from Pineville, LA on Sat Jan 23 2016

This is my forth van sine 1997. It is the ONLY van I will have. I have to have the stow and go seats, and only Chrysler offers this. This van handles and rides better than the 2009 van I traded in, and I really liked that van. MPG is better, interior is very plush, and the features are what makes it such a pleasure to drive. I have the Touring L model. Really like the BSM built into the mirrors, and the backup camera. Chrysler has done a great job on this van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It just feels right

by lawn mower fixer from NY on Wed May 25 2016

The interior is well designed. It has very comfortable seats. The car handles very nicely. We like the package that it came with, heated seats and heated steering wheel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this van!

by Navy girl in VA from Fredericksburg, VA on Tue Apr 11 2017

We purchased a brand new T&C Touring in 2005. It was my baby! I loved that van and it was the perfect vehicle for our family of 6. Not once did it ever break down on us. We only ever did routine maintenance. We kept it pristine inside and out and kept it for 12 years. Just decided recently to trade it in for the 2016 model. Love this new one too! So many changes between the 2005 & 2016 models. Upscale like my old T&C touring, lots of bells & whistles, reasonably priced, stow-n-go seats are a must, beautiful inside and out. Odyesseys are overpriced and overrated. Chrysler Town and Country vans are the way to go. Safford Chrysler in Fredericksburg, VA is where we bought it. Fantastic dealership to deal with. Highly recommend this van!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VAN IN CLASS

by O's fan from New Freedom, PA on Mon Jun 27 2016

WE LOVE THE COLOR, INSIDE & OUT. STETLER DODGE-CHRYSLER IN YORK ,P A WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE PAPERWORK, PRICING AND KNEW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT WHEN EXPLAING ALL THE VAN;S FEATURES . WE LIKE THE BLUETOOTH AND SATALITE RADIO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best minivan ever!

by Brewtus from Kansas City, Missouri on Fri Mar 17 2017

We reviewed and test drove multiple different vans and the town and country is the most comfortable and best equiped one! It keeps 3 kids and 2 parents fully entertained and QUIET! on those long road trips and short trips to the ball game or grocery store!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Van!!!

by Momof3 from Harrisburg, Pa on Wed Apr 05 2017

This is an awesome van, we absolutely LOVE IT!! Especially the stow and go seats which we did not have in our Odyssey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler vans best best value and utility.

by BH Fan from Palatine, IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

A well equipped mini van for both show and utility. Stow and go the best idea for making use of the utility function of a mini van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Van!!

by B.W. from Minneapolis, Mn on Mon Mar 20 2017

We have owned this vehicle since 2015. We have had 7 180lbs & up on a trip for hockey 200 miles each way. This vehicle can pull up-to 5000lbs for a boat or jet ski. Proven vehicle very few issues and very quiet. The wife loves the room for the kids. Please buy one and hopefully the new pacifica will be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

replaced a 2012 with 2016 van

by stoneear from fenton, mi. on Wed May 10 2017

its a limited, was looking for a touring L and found this one low mileage in good shape just like knew had a 2012 and find they improved on noise, which is good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van yet!

by J&J Gelardi from Oxford, MA on Sun Mar 26 2017

We love our Town and Country!! We have not bought a vehicle in a long time and it was worth the wait.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Chrysler Town & Country. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Chrysler Town & Country minivan surprises with a barrage of family-friendly value, though it's slipping in other important areas.

The minivan segment is a relatively small field that's seen big changes in the past few years as it's sought to keep up with the ongoing assault of three-row SUVs aiming to dethrone the minivan as the ultimate family-hauler. Chrysler's Town & Country, along with the related Dodge Grand Caravan, pioneered the segment decades... Read More