NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2005 Ram 1500

Consumer Reviews

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

91 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Dodge Ram 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reiable Car I've Owned

by Merc from Fresno on Wed Apr 05 2017

This truck is a beauty. You will not be disappointed! It is in excellent condition and with the Hemi engine you'll like the power of this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck good deal

by Dead_Shot from St. Louis MO on Thu Mar 30 2017

These guys are a great team made it a good experience were very good dealing with my children and made it fun for them very professional check them out!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Ram truck

by Blurshirt from Springfield, TN on Wed Jul 26 2017

This truck is reliable and holds the whole family! Owned for 4 years and only have changed the brakes and oil.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car I've owned

by Kuhrt from Lubbock, TX on Tue Jul 18 2017

This truck drove great and had very few issues! Completely reliable to commute to work, drive my family around and tow anything I could put in it or on it! Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Attention grabbing.. so fun to drive!

by SHERICKY from Ca on Thu Oct 17 2019

Everywhere we go this truck stops ppl in their tracks and they come over to see it! Nothing broke down while we owned it and it had lots of power and comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really like the car

by Ryan G. from Stafford, VA on Sat Oct 21 2017

I came in and everyone was very kind. I test drove the vehicle and i love it. I will be back to buy this car next week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Realible veichle I’ve owned

by ToughTrucks from Trevor, Wi on Fri Aug 24 2018

This is a very reliable truck. I have experienced plenty of power and towing capabilities. The leather interior is very comfortable, and excellent condition very well maintained. Rides very smoothly and definitely gets the job done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

05 Dodge ram 1500 4x4

by Formally Farmer Framer on Fri Dec 15 2017

Like every other truck on the road. I did not like the front torsion bar independent front suspension turn on the 4 wheel drive. But it was a step forward. The interior styling definitely needing Improvement but it was that of a truck. Overall I was happy with him I was proud to own it and love driving it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's been a decent truck besides a few problems

by Tyson88 from Saratoga Springs, Utah on Wed Jul 26 2017

I love the truck even though it has a few problems like the etc light that puts it in limp mode and it kinda sucks about the circuit board things in the tail lights that make it so you can't use led bulbs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Superman from Noblesville, IN on Sun Sep 03 2017

This truck is great. Great power with the 5.7. Tons of room on the inside. Very dependable. Meets everything i throw its way job wise not to mention its a good looking truck while doing it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Yes, the big Dodge Ram pickup still has a Hemi.

The truck that began DaimlerChrysler’s renaissance of the Hemi engine design, the current-generation Ram Heavy Duty that debuted in fall 2002, still includes the 5.7-liter Magnum Hemi V-8 as its standard engine for model year 2005, and will again this fall in the 2006 models.

Little did the Chrysler folks know when they introduced this revival of the Hemi in the Ram Heavy Duty lineup for 2003 that consumers would gobble these engines up not only in a Ram 2500 model such as our test vehicle this week, but also in an entire range of Dodge, Chrysler and Jeep vehicles — cars, trucks and SUVs — that have come onto the market since.

It was... Read More