NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 EcoSport

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford EcoSport

$14,965 - $28,809  MSRP Range
2019 Ford EcoSport

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

66 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford EcoSport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Small but Sporty

by Jaime from York, Pa on Mon Jun 17 2019

Love that it is a petite SUV, perfectly fit for my little family. Great gas mileage, and plenty of neat features to play with. Definitely think I will fit better into compact spaces than I ever could my van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small but full of fun

by DebChuck from Edgewater, FL on Thu Jul 04 2019

This car is different from others we have owned. Smaller but very comfortable and roomier than you may think. Drive home was great. Very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good thanks to Greg Collins!

by Judith from Sandy Springs, GA on Mon Mar 25 2019

Car meets alll my needs. Good navigation. The visility is pretty good. Screen is big and technology is excellent. Back up camera is good also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very safe and easy to drive

by Rosemary eco mad from Los Angeles on Mon Jul 15 2019

This car is very easy to drive, comfortable back and front and gas all the bells and whistles I need. I am older and love the back swing gate

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car

by Jenn from Lewistown, PA on Sat Jun 01 2019

I have to admit, I wasn’t excited when I first saw this car, but once I test drove it, I knew it was the car for me! I love the trunk space and there is more room inside than it looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far great car!

by Diane from Mesa, Arizona on Sun Aug 04 2019

I just bought my car yesterday. I am in awe of all the gadgets included in this car! I can't believe it's mine! The ride is smooth. The air conditioning is wonderfully cold! Love the touch screen that has everything you need and more at your fingertips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and great gas mileage.

by Lora from Lewistown from Lewistown, PA on Tue May 21 2019

I love having a 5 door. I am a single person and its easy to access the back when you have your hands full. I also like having a sun roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic, tidy ride!

by JimSD from South Dakota on Mon Nov 18 2019

Bought it used with 18k on it. Paid $19750. Titanium trim. Cannot believe you can get all the baubles and beeps for so little do re mi. 4wd, heated everything, B&O sound, leather, hi IQ dash, all phone interfaces, satellite radio, safety marms,alluring looks and so much more! Really liked my Focus Titanium Hatch and I think I will like this just as much. I don't know what motivates some of the negative reviews-in some cases perhaps it is the "facts", but the facts from this perspective are that it is a great vehicle at a more than fair price. I get 32mpg on the highway and usually drive 65mph (state highways).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Bee alright off they could fix it

by Jean from Malone n.y. on Wed Oct 23 2019

Not Happy with it. Alarm goes off in the shop a lot. Can't fix it. Dealership did what ford said and still goes off. Now stuck with paying for new car that's not right

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just leased this vehicle from Bob Ruth Ford

by Anne Pirie from Millersburg, PA on Mon Aug 12 2019

This sporty 4X4 SUV was just what I was looking for in an SUV. I love it. It handles well and is a good-looking SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7