NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2012 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2012 Ford F-150

$8,461 - $28,069  MSRP Range
2012 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

227 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 227 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, every thing I expected and more.

by YAH from Colorado Springs CO on Sun Dec 23 2012

The vehicle has all the bells and horns and every one works great. the price was very fair and the dealer staff was outstanding, very open and hornest about the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Ecoboost

by letsgofast from AZ and SK on Mon Nov 26 2012

the ride comfort and egronomics of the F150 i believe are second to none, the power running boards of the Platinum edition are very nice as they come out far enough you do not have to use just your heel on exit and you are firmly planted on them The torque from the Ecoboost is like that of a diesel and combined with the 6 speed auto and the 3.31 axle ratio is is whisper quiet at 80 mph and will still give about 19.8 mpg over a 1700 mile run. Great truck all around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck

by Bob Maxie from Clearwater on Wed Oct 25 2017

The very best truck I ever had the pleasure to own and drive. I just traded for a 2017 Ford explorer XLT sport. Will miss it for sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Blue Oval

by Retired Coalminer from southeastern Ohio on Mon Aug 27 2012

Bought FX4 4x4 with Eco-Boost and could not be more satisfied. I researched the Eco-Boost and talked to owners and it has been all that they said it was. I have had a few issues with the SYNC system,but that was because I didn't read the instruction book until I had to---- thats on me. Anyone who is looking for preformance and economy, I suggest that you take a serious look at the Eco-Boost F-150 ,you will be glad you did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by MattKS from on Mon May 08 2017

I have the 3.5L ecoboost, which is a robust engine. I must admit that you will have to install a catch can or drain the intercooler for reliability issues BUT it is a great truck outside of that. I'm over 110,000 miles now and feel extremely comfortable driving this anywhere. The interior still looks like new and all 'extra' features still work without issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall truck owned

by Redsfan73 from Archbold, Ohio on Sun Jul 02 2017

I have never owned a Ford truck and struggled with the decision but honestly it was the best decision I ever made. I have owned this truck for 2.5 years and besides having to replace tires and brakes/rotors this truck has been next to zero maintenance. It gets 17-24 mpg. The quietest vehicle I have ever owned. Beings I have a Supercrew it has more than adequate room inside. My truck has the 5.0 Coyote engine with excellent performance. I pulled a car/trailer from South Carolina to Ohio and averaged 17-18mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by Lp from on Sun May 07 2017

Best truck I have ever owned we tow heavy loads we use it daily I feel safe taking my baby's in it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE TRUCK..

by pplstan from pa on Sat Dec 08 2012

I Only have 2500 miles, so far no complaints. I kick in down it MOVES! Power, Room, Haul ability, tow ability, air condition seats, I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Trucks Around

by Ford Tough from Durant, OK on Tue Mar 18 2014

Best truck I have owned. Love the updated body style and interior features. Good comfortable ride. Easy to use controls for a/c and radio

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the right buttons

by Truck guy from Huntertown, IN on Fri Aug 24 2012

Got an XLT F150 with the Ecoboost, Off-Road Package, Convenience Package, and Sync. Between the keypad, power adjustable pedals, electronic locking rear differential and Ford Sync it has all the right buttons, and the Ecoboost runs Strong with a capital S.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2012 Ford F-150


Any time a celebrity relationship lasts more than a decade, you wonder how the couple keeps it from getting stale and if there’s enough substance underneath for the relationship to continue. Maybe they’re not actual celebrities, but the Ford and Harley-Davidson relationship, now in its 12th year, has definitely given birth to some amazing offspring.

Over that time, there have been 10 F-150s and six Super Duty models, with the first F-450 model in 2009. In all, more than 70,000 Harley F-Series packages have been sold since 1999.

With all those years of success behind Ford and Harley, their relationship might be showing signs of conflict. In fact, the newest Ford Harley truck in the lineup... Read More